We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Canary Wharf Star” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton London Canary Wharf

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Save
You added Hilton London Canary Wharf to your Saves list
Hilton London Canary Wharf
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   South Quay, Marsh Wall, London E14 9SH, England (Docklands / Canary Wharf / Isle of Dogs)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 20% on Weekend Stays
Ranked #127 of 1,066 Hotels in London
London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Canary Wharf Star”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2012

This hotel is in the heart of Canary Wharf in London - the location is convenient for all who have business or pleasure, excellent front of house staff, very good rooms that were both clean and well designed , the Cinnamon Restaurant at the hotel was a match for all of the others at the Wharf, with very bright, comfortable and modern decor , focused on Asian Cuisine with a good choice of dishes at sensible prices for a hotel restaurant with a decent wine list again at sensible prices.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,702 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,007
    524
    128
    33
    10
See reviews for
235
773
98
347
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (273)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
England
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2012

I booked this night away as a surprise for my husband as it was our wedding anniversary. We were seeing Michael McIntyre at the o2 so the location was really convenient.
The room was lovely and I cant fault it in any way. It does have a mini bar but the prices are pretty much what you may expect for a mini bar. £2 for a kit kat £3.50 for peanuts £3.75 can of soft drink etc. If you think you may get peckish - go to a tesco express on the way like we did!
There is a slight rumble from the DLR but in no way a disturbance. I couldnt hear any noise from other guests and the bed was very comfortable. The room was well equipped, tastefully decorated and CLEAN!

We didnt dine in the hotel at all as we like to get out and about but I did notice the prices seemed expensive. I did use the fitness centre which was good, and empty first thing on the Sat morning. The hotel lacks free wifi and in my opinion they could at least offer this free in the business centre - however Im told its hilton policy to charge for this. 3G coverage was very poor (voda) so its hit and miss on a smart phone or ipad. The staff are very efficient, although when I went to reception for more milk I was hoping I could just collect it as I was down there. They requested I wait in the room for someone to bring it. I dont feel its necessary to have room service call for a couple of milks but thats not a complaint just personal opinion.


The one thing I have to say about the staff is that from my experience they are honest. I checked out and stupidly overlooked my i-phone plugged in on the desk. I went back to the hotel over an hour later worried that it would be gone forever. It had been bagged up, labelled and handed straight in. It has restored my faith in human nature.

There is no question that I would stay here again. It would be my first choice when visiting the o2 arena.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OliverStockland, Manager at Hilton London Canary Wharf, responded to this review, October 8, 2012
Thank you for your feedback following your recent visit to the hotel. I was pleased to learn that you enjoyed your stay and that you found the location of the hotel to be convenient for your needs, rooms clean and the team honest. In regards to your comment relating the strength of the mobile network signal, unfortunately this is beyond our control and in part due to the rapid development of the Canary Wharf area. From time to time the various network signals do drop out, we are liaising with the mobile network providers to find a solution to this problem.

We very much appreciate your feedback it certainly helps us monitor our service. Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottery St. Mary, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2012

Having booked to see the Michael McIntyre show at the O2 this hotel seemed to have a suitable location, and was reasonably priced at £225 for two nights B+B.

Check-In was fast and seamless. The room was spacious and, being on the 10th Floor, was nice and quiet despite the existence of the DLR yards away. The bed was deceptively large. The shower was acceptable without having my preferred "fireman's hose" type pressure. Everything was clean and spotless.

The quality of food at breakfast was also very good and we certainly walked into town full up on both mornings.

My only comment about service relates to the breakfast helpers. Having taken a single bite out of a pastry I left it next to my main plate whilst I went to get more orange juice. On my return it had been removed by one of the servers. They quickly apologised and replaced it. However at the next table one of the other servers tried to remove something from their table whilst the customer still wanted it, as I overheard her point out to the server. Whilst I am all for speedy service and this should not be taken as a massive "criticism" I think it is useful to be aware that this happens - some customers may be more bothered by it.

Overall, a very relaxing hotel stay.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OliverStockland, Manager at Hilton London Canary Wharf, responded to this review, October 8, 2012
Thank you for your feedback on your recent stay at the hotel and for sharing your experience. It was great to read that you enjoyed the canary wharf location, the hotel room and the quality of the breakfast. I have taken the opportunity to share your comments with the Food & Beverage Manager.

I do hope we have the opportunity of welcoming you back to the hotel in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dorset
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2012

Great Hotel with lovely breakfast........Great room and bathroom. Bed was king size and really comfy. Hotel was a short walk from Canary Wharf tube station and a good shopping mall. We loved it and will be going back again.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OliverStockland, Manager at Hilton London Canary Wharf, responded to this review, October 3, 2012
Thank you for your feedback, it was nice to read that you enjoyed your stay at the hotel in particular the room and breakfast. We look forward to welcoming you back.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hove
Top Contributor
166 reviews 166 reviews
60 hotel reviews
Reviews in 72 cities Reviews in 72 cities
111 helpful votes 111 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2012

We stayed here for 3 nights to go to see Michael McIntyre at the O2 and also to go to Knightsbridge for a birthday dinner. We booked through lastminute.com on a room only basis, at a very good price. The hotel is in an excellent location, 5 minutes walk from the underground and the DLR, and the underground shops and restaurants in Canary Wharf, over the swing bridge. One stop from the O2 and 15 minutes to Green Park and the West End. Our bedroom was very comfortable with a large firm bed and lots of pillows. The bathroom was well equipped with a strong shower and a bath and the Hilton has excellent shampoos, creams etc. The public areas are a bit impersonal but the staff are efficient and friendly. The breakfast is too expensive at £20, but there is a lovely Turkish delicatessan next door (Havez) which serves delicious middle eastern breakfasts or there are loads of coffee shops in Canary Wharf.

Room Tip: Rooms are well soundproofed but ask for one away from the DLR line which runs right past the side of...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OliverStockland, Manager at Hilton London Canary Wharf, responded to this review, October 3, 2012
Thank you for writing a review following your visit to the hotel. It was good to read that you enjoyed your stay at the hotel and found the bedroom comfortable, the bathroom amenities excellent and the team efficient and friendly.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bournemouth, United Kingdom
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2012

We stayed here for one night on a Saturday at the end of September as we were seeing Michael McIntrye at the 02. We booked a double room for £120 for 2 including brerakfast through olotels.com. When we arrived the hilton could'nt find our booking so we were told to take a seat whilst they found our reservation. 10 minutes later our reservation had been found and for keeping us waiting they upgraded us to a Junior Suite! the room was big and very comfortable with a view over the river. The brreakfast the next morning was fantatsic! there was a buffet of full english items, pastrys, breads and cereals ! The hotel is about 5mins walk from the DLR station of South Quays, And its two stops from there to the canary wharf underground station where you can get to central London.

I'd definately stay here again!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OliverStockland, Manager at Hilton London Canary Wharf, responded to this review, October 2, 2012
Thank you for your kind comments following your recent visit, I was delighted that you
enjoyed your stay at the hotel especially your room and breakfast.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lorrha, Tipperary, Ireland
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2012

Just back from a weekend trip to London to go to show at O2. Hilton Canary wharf was a fantastic place to stay. Flew into City ariport and just a few stops on DLR (one change). Hotel is very convenient for O2 but also for city centre as just across footbridge to Jubilee Line. Jubilee Place shopping centre just over bridge also. There is a tesco express about half a block from hotel for anything you might need. Area is very business orientated so very clean and quiet at weekends but feels very safe to walk around. Room was very comfortable and spacious - got a complimentary upgrade on arrival - staff were very helpful and courteous. Looked for late check out, and there is a charge for same, but it was no problem to leave luggage with concierge and then use the leisure centre changing rooms for a freshen up before leaving. Didn't eat at hotel but ate 2 nights at Hazev restaurant right beside it which was so good we had to go back again! We will definitely be back to this hotel.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OliverStockland, Manager at Hilton London Canary Wharf, responded to this review, October 2, 2012
It was good to read you enjoyed your stay and you found your room to be very comfortable and spacious and the location suitable for your needs.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hilton London Canary Wharf? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton London Canary Wharf

Address: South Quay, Marsh Wall, London E14 9SH, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > London > Docklands / Canary Wharf / Isle of Dogs
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#29 Family Hotel in London
#79 Romantic Hotel in London
#99 Luxury Hotel in London
#176 Business Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton London Canary Wharf 4*
Number of rooms: 282
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated conveniently in the heart of London’s business district, Hilton London Canary Wharf is an obvious and popular choice for business visitors. As one of our guests you will have access to a high-speed internet connection, spacious desks to work from, a 24-hour business center and many other comforts. Rooms are fitted with a widescreen TV and an alarm clock that lets you plug in your MP3 player, meaning you can wake up to your favourite music.When you’re not busy working, make the most of the sauna, steam room or work out in the well-equipped fitness center. Or sip on a well-earned cocktail in the very popular Canary Wharf restaurant, Cinnamon. Hilton London Canary Wharf is very close to the O2 Arena and Westfield shopping complex in Stratford. This hotel is a great choice for anyone wanting to be close to where business happens but not too far from all the tourist attractions. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hilton EMEA, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, HotelTravel.com, Despegar.com, Priceline, Agoda, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Hilton London Canary Wharf reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton London Canary Wharf Hotel London
Hilton International London
London Hilton
Hilton Canary Wharf
Canary Hilton Wharf
Hilton London Canary Wharf England

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton London Canary Wharf, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.