We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable suites and friendly staff” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Plaza on the River - Club and Residence

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 15 more sites!
Save
You added Plaza on the River - Club and Residence to your Saves list
Plaza on the River - Club and Residence
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   18 Albert Embankment, London SE1 7TJ, England (Waterloo / South Bank / Southwark)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book now & save up to 20%
Ranked #103 of 1,065 Hotels in London
Sydney, Australia
1 review
“Comfortable suites and friendly staff”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2012

Spacious modern rooms and all, and I mean ALL staff from room service, to the restaurant and front desk are welcoming and friendly. I've stayed there numerous times, right on the Thames and short walk to Vauxhall tube/train.

Room Tip: 1 bedroom suites are very comfortable
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gabriella_Kolber, Front Office Manager at Plaza on the River - Club and Residence, responded to this review, November 26, 2012
Dear Blueheelerdog,

Many thanks for taking the time to leave such a kind review of your recent stay at Plaza on the River.

It is a pleasure to read how much you enjoy all aspects of your stay. My Team and all departments are very proud and always ensuring they walk that extra mile in everything they do.

We do hope that we get to welcome you back in the near future.

Kind regards,
Gabriella Kolber
Front of House Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

830 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    628
    139
    30
    20
    13
See reviews for
269
264
48
143
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (191)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
liverpool
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2012

Stayed here in October, didn't realise I'd booked the residences but the lady at check in walked me over to the private reception.

I've never sat down before whilst checking in. The lady behind the desk, (sorry I'm not very good with names but she was from Budapest) was so welcoming and very efficient. Stayed in 1 bedroom suite overlooking the Thames. '

I've never actually put photos of a hotel room on Facebook but I did that day. The living area was very clean, washing machine, dishwasher, microwave and hob. Free bottled water in the fridge was a nice touch. The bathroom is huge with separate shower and bath. Bedroom had a view over The Thames, lovely comfy bed.

Was given a 2 drink voucher for the bar so used that later on. You even get individual named business cards, great if you are staying there on business.

Have to admit I was supposed to travel into Soho that night to meet friends but I was so comfortable I didn't leave the room!

Great breakfast the next day.

Cant wait to stay again.

If you are looking for the perfect place to stay in London then this is the place.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2012 via mobile

Stayed at the Plaza on the River in a 1 bedroom with balcony. We were there 5 nights. The view was brilliant, the service was great and the apartment was a great size. There were a couple of very small things that we asked for and the response was immediate. Loved the location which is a little out of the hustle and bustle but with a view of London to die for. Would recommend to anyone. Well worth the money, very modern and extremely comfortable.

Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newport Beach, California
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2012

We stayed 4 nights in a 1 bedroom suite. It was wonderful! We enjoyed the extra space of the living room, kitchen, huge bathroom with a tub and separate shower. Loved the full kitchen!!! Our rooms look onto the River Thames. It was beautiful. The London Eye was about 1 mile walk. Usually rooms in london are really small, but not these! And the best part....the price!!!!! We will be returning!!! Hampton court is a 20 minute train ride from the Vaux Hall train station which is a few blocks from the hotel.
The only negative was that the front desk would not print our boarding passes or help us with check in.

Room Tip: book a room facing the river!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2012 via mobile

We booked this hotel/apartment through Lastminute.com secret hotels. So when we found out the location we were very pleased. It is a stones throw away from Big Ben and tube links are near by. Price was Ok (as we'd got a secret hotel discount). We actually had an apartment on the top floor. It was very clean, and modern and comfortable. We would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lancs uk
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
85 helpful votes 85 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2012

Enjoyed a recent stay at this hotel. far enough out of the centre of London to be quiet but near enough for sight seeing and entertainment. Check in was a breeze and our room was spacious, clean and comfortable. We didn't get the opportunity to dine in the restaurant as our show didn't finish until 10.15 and the restaurant closed at 10.30. The bar was lively and staff very efficient. Would stay here again.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2012

Always a pleasure, customer service second to none. An instant favourite and would recommend to anyone. I have visited many times and intend to return very soon. The reward scheme is good if you are a frequent visitor.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Plaza on the River - Club and Residence? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Plaza on the River - Club and Residence

Address: 18 Albert Embankment, London SE1 7TJ, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > London > Waterloo / South Bank / Southwark
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#72 Business Hotel in London
#85 Luxury Hotel in London
#96 Romantic Hotel in London
#101 Family Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Plaza on the River - Club and Residence 5*
Number of rooms: 66
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, LondonMarketing.com, Cheap Tickets, Venere, Agoda, HotelTravel.com, getaroom.com, Despegar.com, EasyToBook, Travelocity, Priceline, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Plaza on the River - Club and Residence reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Plaza On The River - Club And Residence Hotel London
Plaza On The River - Club And Residence London, England

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Plaza on the River - Club and Residence, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.