We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Huge Rooms with extra comforts” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Plaza on the River - Club and Residence

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Plaza on the River - Club and Residence to your Saves list
Plaza on the River - Club and Residence
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   18 Albert Embankment, London SE1 7TJ, England   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book now & save up to 20%
Ranked #100 of 1,050 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
Newport Beach, California
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Huge Rooms with extra comforts”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2012

We stayed 4 nights in a 1 bedroom suite. It was wonderful! We enjoyed the extra space of the living room, kitchen, huge bathroom with a tub and separate shower. Loved the full kitchen!!! Our rooms look onto the River Thames. It was beautiful. The London Eye was about 1 mile walk. Usually rooms in london are really small, but not these! And the best part....the price!!!!! We will be returning!!! Hampton court is a 20 minute train ride from the Vaux Hall train station which is a few blocks from the hotel.
The only negative was that the front desk would not print our boarding passes or help us with check in.

Room Tip: book a room facing the river!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

919 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    690
    162
    33
    20
    14
See reviews for
316
280
52
157
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (203)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2012

We booked this hotel/apartment through Lastminute.com secret hotels. So when we found out the location we were very pleased. It is a stones throw away from Big Ben and tube links are near by. Price was Ok (as we'd got a secret hotel discount). We actually had an apartment on the top floor. It was very clean, and modern and comfortable. We would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lancs uk
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
88 helpful votes 88 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2012

Enjoyed a recent stay at this hotel. far enough out of the centre of London to be quiet but near enough for sight seeing and entertainment. Check in was a breeze and our room was spacious, clean and comfortable. We didn't get the opportunity to dine in the restaurant as our show didn't finish until 10.15 and the restaurant closed at 10.30. The bar was lively and staff very efficient. Would stay here again.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
53 helpful votes 53 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2012

Always a pleasure, customer service second to none. An instant favourite and would recommend to anyone. I have visited many times and intend to return very soon. The reward scheme is good if you are a frequent visitor.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

My husband and I stayed at this hotel for two nights as the last stop on our honeymoon in Europe. The hotel sprinkled red rose petals in the room which was thoughtful. We were offered a glass of Moet at check-in which is always welcome:)

Good Points:
- room is beautiful and spacious with a great view of the river Thames.
- bathroom is spacious and elegantly designed.
- Nespresso machine in the kitchen
- A high-tea is included which can be served in your room
- Excellent and varied breakfast
- The room service menu is varied and the food is good
- Unlimited bottled water- Voss
Bad Points:
- Only one desk for check-in, check-out, queries and problems. We ended up waiting for quite a long time to both check-in and check-out.

Overall an excellent hotel!

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nottingham
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2012

Fantastic hotel...
Will deffinately stay here again...
Will deffinately book it through an agent again as my nephew paid almost £700 for the exact same room as us when he booked direct & we paid just under £300!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Galahotels.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Luxembourg City, Luxembourg
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2012

Outstanding, great service and friendliness by the staff. Super restaurant! Excellent situated overlooking Themsen and Big Ben! Short walking distance to the Tube (Vauxall station). Perfect suite for a family of 2+3

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Plaza on the River - Club and Residence? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Plaza on the River - Club and Residence

Address: 18 Albert Embankment, London SE1 7TJ, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > London
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#54 Business Hotel in London
#70 Family Hotel in London
#86 Luxury Hotel in London
#146 Romantic Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Plaza on the River - Club and Residence 5*
Number of rooms: 66
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Agoda, EasyToBook, LondonMarketing.com, Booking.com, Travelocity and HotelTravel.com so you can book your Plaza on the River - Club and Residence reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Plaza On The River - Club And Residence Hotel London
Plaza On The River - Club And Residence London, England

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Plaza on the River - Club and Residence, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.