We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“WONDERFUL!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Apex City of London

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Save
You added Apex City of London to your Saves list
Apex City of London
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1 Seething Lane, London EC3N 4AX, England   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #66 of 1,065 Hotels in London
Northampton, United Kingdom
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“WONDERFUL!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 9, 2014

this is the 5th time we've been staying at the Apex City.
Lovely rooms (the upgrade was a special treat), staff ever so friendly.
Very baby friendly, with a baby bath amenity and a large size cot.
Restaurant dinner, great food for a very basic hotel standards price.
Will be back again, no doubt!
(The duck is an all time favorite)

Thank you Apex City

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,331 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,557
    622
    109
    29
    14
See reviews for
218
1,313
121
328
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (245)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Chesterfield, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
246 reviews 246 reviews
50 hotel reviews
Reviews in 89 cities Reviews in 89 cities
132 helpful votes 132 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 9, 2014

My family and I enjoyed an excellent meal here on a Friday evening using Top Table. The menu was fairly standard but what really made our evening was the courtesy and attentiveness of the restaurant manageress. Afterwards we had .coffee and drinks in the pleasant bar.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canberra, Australia
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 8, 2014

My husband and I booked only one night in this hotel as our plans had changed and we had an extra London night. I was worried it would be very cold and business-like but I was pleasantly surprised, I wish we had booked more nights as we loved this place. The location was very good as only a 5 min walk to tube station and very near to Tower Bridge. The staff were very friendly and welcoming and we were given an upgrade to a gorgeous room. With only a one night stay I was actually sad that there wasn't time to spend more time at the hotel but as it was we didn't even get a chance to eat or drink there. Next time we get to London - Apex City of London Hotel will be my first choice! (PS- Loved the cute bath duck who now sits on my window ledge).

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 8, 2014

The hotel staff was friendly and prompt however the restaurant and bar staff although friendly showed little to no urgency. The hotel was well kept. Was in walking distance to the tube and dlr which worked out well for the convention I was attending.

Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Western Ireland, Ireland
Top Contributor
68 reviews 68 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
71 helpful votes 71 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 5, 2014

Stayed here with my partner just before Christmas for the second time, the service and cleanliness was as good as the first however, quite disappointed with the food. It was gorgeous on first stay last September but rather disappointing (and expensive for what was served) this time. Breakfast (Continental) was just fab, no need for a full English with so much on choice. Will definitely return.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cheltenham, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 4, 2014 via mobile

We went to the hotel to celebrate our recent wedding anniversary and to visit our son who lives in London.
Location is great if you don't need to be in the centre of the city and don't mind travelling into the heart of the city. Saying that there is still plenty of places to eat with in walking distance either side of the river.

As it was our anniversary we were upgraded to a deluxe room with a large balcony and a view of tower bridge. Along with the complimentary bottle of Prosseco what better start to a weekend away.

The room was clean and well equipped and all guests get complimentary Wi-Fi which I think is an essential.
We tried to use Guest services to book a nearby restaurant but it was closed. However they suggested that we could walk over to the other side of the river and we were not disappointed by their recommendation.
This is a great priced hotel with a good location

Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
chester
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 4, 2014

We stayed here for a weekend in January. Absolutely beautiful room, clean and lovely accessories (Elemis bath products). Very handy to have a fridge in the room too.

Amazing view of Tower Bridge out on the balcony.
Very comfy large beds.

Great shower and separate bath.

Room service excelled. Lovely food and prompt service.
Breakfast was also very good - lots on offer. Very tasty cooked breakfast.

Easy walk to most places with Tower Hill tube station a very short walk away. Reception organised a taxi for us which came as scheduled.

Gym looked well equipped - but did not use

Could not fault the hotel. Will stay here again on our next trip to London

Room Tip: top floor. upgrade to balcony room with lovely view
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Apex City of London? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Apex City of London

Address: 1 Seething Lane, London EC3N 4AX, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > London
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#44 Romantic Hotel in London
#53 Family Hotel in London
#54 Luxury Hotel in London
#100 Business Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Apex City of London 4*
Number of rooms: 179
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the city, close to Tower Bridge, this contemporary four star deluxe hotel has 179 stylish en-suite rooms. Designed for comfort, the rooms include widescreen TV, large desk, Free Wi-Fi internet access and local calls, ground coffee and selected teas, specially blended toiletries, iron and ironing board. The stylish bathrooms offer bath with separate walk-in power showers. Hotel facilities include Addendum Bar and Restaurant, Event space for up to 70 delegates and Gym. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, LondonMarketing.com, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, HotelTravel.com, Hotel.de, Agoda, Despegar.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Apex City of London reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Apex City Of London Hotel London
Apex City Hotel London
Apex City London Hotel
Apex Hotel London
Apex City Of London England

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Apex City of London, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.