We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Another great stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Apex City of London

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Save
You added Apex City of London to your Saves list
Apex City of London
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1 Seething Lane, London EC3N 4AX, England   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Great Deal:Save up to 30%
Ranked #71 of 1,066 Hotels in London
March, United Kingdom
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Another great stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2013

This is our third stay in this wonderful hotel and it never ceases to amaze us our good the service is. The staff are courteous and helpful. The room are so elegantly decorated and spacious. A very pleasurable experience. The tube station is about 2mins away and is on the district and circle line. Or you take a leisurely walk along the embankment

Room Tip: Ask for a high floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,334 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,558
    623
    109
    29
    15
See reviews for
218
1,314
121
328
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (245)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Leicester, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
256 helpful votes 256 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2013

I booked this hotel for one night (Saturday) as we were attending the Anniversary events at Olympic Park on Sunday. Check-in was no problem, our room was easy to find, and on entering I was very glad to find air conditioning! This was a good thing, as the windows didn't seem to open, I assume in a bid to obscure the view... of a brick wall so high you could barely see the sky, however this is central London so wasn't expecting rolling hills... or a view of Tower Bridge for £130!! The rooms itself was slightly on the small side, but not uncommon for London hotels - bathroom was a good size, clean, decent shower and reasonably good quality toiletries too. We didn't use the hotel facilities so cannot comment, but all looked very nice (although totally empty) while we were passing through. All in all, no complaints, good location, good value. Would Recommend.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
90 reviews 90 reviews
30 hotel reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2013

We booked this hotel for our anniversary and were not disappointed. The receptionist made us feel so welcome and told us the good news we had been upgraded!
We had a beautiful room which was spacious, clean and had a large balcony. Shortly after, we had a knock on the door which was a waiter with a complementary bottle of prosecco, not only that but they had left us a note to say congratulations!
The breakfast is superb and I would highly recommended it, there is far more variety than in other hotels. We really enjoyed all the food on offer at the Apex.
This was a stand out experience, all the extras made our stay extra special but even without them ,this is an amazing hotel. The staff are so professional and friendly and will really go out of their way to make you feel welcome.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2013

Just had a most enjoyable night at Apex city of London to celebrate my husband's 30th birthday. The hotel staff were most helpful and welcoming, even wishing my husband a happy birthday when we arrived. We wanted to leave our bags while we went out for the day but were able to access our room even though it was only the morning which was an unexpected bonus.

When we got back we were amazed to find a chocolate cake waiting on the side compliments of the hotel. It went down particularly well on our balcony with views of the Tower of London.

Overall great hotel, great location. Would recommend to anyone, in particular if you like staying in a modern and contemporary hotel. Would definitely go back for another special occasion.

Room Tip: Paid a little extra for an upgrade, was well worth it, got a balcony!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WORCESTER, MA
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2013

I chose this hotel by the tripadvisor reviews. Everything they said was true.
Great stay! Great room! Great service!
The only thing that I found that was not mentioned is that this hotel is in the financial district.
This means that the streets are very quiet on the weekend. For some, that might be delightful,
but for us, a lot of the nearby cafes, stores, and restaurants were closed, which presented a slight problem.. Even though there were less to choose from, we did not starve. The value helped in me picking the Apex City, so if that be the case again, we will be back and next time be more aware of our surroundings.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2013

Joseph Opoku, Guest Services Manager at the Apex City of London Hotel, went above & beyond to help me after I accidentally left a good portion of my husband's wardrobe in our room; he had the clothing delivered to our Brighton Hotel.
He also was a fount of knowledge about good nearby restaurants and more.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Romford, England, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2013

Returned to the hotel after a few years absent for our 10th Wedding Anniversary and we were treated extremely well by all members of staff, the restaurant staff were most excellent.
The room was superb once again, very clean, spacious and quiet.
We have no complaints and will return to the hotel soon.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Apex City of London? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Apex City of London

Address: 1 Seething Lane, London EC3N 4AX, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > London
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#44 Romantic Hotel in London
#53 Family Hotel in London
#58 Luxury Hotel in London
#100 Business Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Apex City of London 4*
Number of rooms: 179
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the city, close to Tower Bridge, this contemporary four star deluxe hotel has 179 stylish en-suite rooms. Designed for comfort, the rooms include widescreen TV, large desk, Free Wi-Fi internet access and local calls, ground coffee and selected teas, specially blended toiletries, iron and ironing board. The stylish bathrooms offer bath with separate walk-in power showers. Hotel facilities include Addendum Bar and Restaurant, Event space for up to 70 delegates and Gym. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, HotelTravel.com, Hotel.de, Agoda, Despegar.com, Priceline, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Apex City of London reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Apex City Of London Hotel London
Apex City Hotel London
Apex City London Hotel
Apex Hotel London
Apex City Of London England

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Apex City of London, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.