We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Feedback” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Apex City of London Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Apex City of London Hotel to your Saves list
Apex City of London Hotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1 Seething Lane, London EC3N 4AX, England (City of London)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #76 of 1,049 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Zurich, Switzerland
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Feedback”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2013

The service was of great quality.
I like the room and the location was great.. However, given that I am a regaular client, I wish i had a bigger room. hope that next time around that will be the case.


  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,479 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,657
    663
    115
    29
    15
See reviews for
238
1,392
124
347
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (280)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Blackpool, United Kingdom
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2013

I have been staying at the Apex for quite some time, my view is that this is the best hotel i've found in London. The rooms are big and comfortable, the food is excellent but most importantly the staff are amazing, friendly and polite and ruthlessly efficient but always discreet

There is no better hotel in the area and while i mark down the value as the price variance week to week can be a little random, in comparison to others it does offer good value for the standard

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southampton, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2013

I took my girlfriend away for the weekend in London just after Valentine's day. After some research I found a good deal here and it was well rated by past visitors so I thought I'd give it a try. I was not disappointed, we arrived an hour early for check in and figured we'd at least be able to leave our bags at the hotel and come back later, the receptionist was very welcoming and helpful and was able to find a room we could check into. It didn't have a window so she gave us the option to wait for one that did or take it and have a free breakfast on the hotel, we took the latter. It was one of the best breakfasts I've ever had in a hotel and the room was still wonderful. Overall a very enjoyable stay and I would recommend it highly.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2013

Excellent hotel. Spent a Friday night here to treat the girlfriend for her birthday. Received a complementary upgrade for the night as well as card and chocolates in the room which was all much appreciated! Spacious and comfy. Booked in advance and got a great promotional deal on dinner and breakfast included (for both guests) as well as a £10 voucher to spend at the bar. Inclusive dinner choices are set menu and limited but still excellent quality. Breakfast was also excellent (although banking on the expensive side if not included in your room rate). Overall could not be faulted, and would absolutely stay again.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Braintree, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2013

Our stay was impeccable, through and through. A completely enjoyable experience. The staff are incredible friendly and helpful, the hotel is beautiful and clean, and the adjoining restaurant has lovely food - my husband hasn't stopped talking about the breakfast! The only low point MAY be from hearing a few bangs in the night, but hubs is a light sleeper, so it could equally be nothing. Great location; only 10 minutes or so from Bank Station on the Central line, so getting to the city centre is a breeze. We're just a really happy couple who can't wait to return!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas, Usa
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2013

I thought front desk and housekeeping were very good. A colleague had checked out the day before and noticed me once she returned home that she had left items of clothing in her room. these were promptly given to me once I identified the issue. Laundry pickup and return was lightning fast.

It hought service was alittle slow in aspecial meeting we held there, otherwise no complaints

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Deal, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2013

My husband and myself came up to london on the weekend of the 16th to see warhorse and decided to stay overnight, we chose the Apex hotel tower bridge after looking at it on the internet, from the moment we walked into your hotel we were struck not only by the clenliness but the friendly staff that greeted us, our room was fantastic to, breakfast the next day was lovely with a great selection, all in all it made our weekend,

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Apex City of London Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Apex City of London Hotel

Address: 1 Seething Lane, London EC3N 4AX, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > London > City of London
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#43 Romantic Hotel in London
#68 Luxury Hotel in London
#69 Family Hotel in London
#111 Business Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Apex City of London Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 179
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the city, close to Tower Bridge, this contemporary four star deluxe hotel has 179 stylish en-suite rooms. Designed for comfort, the rooms include widescreen TV, large desk, Free Wi-Fi internet access and local calls, ground coffee and selected teas, specially blended toiletries, iron and ironing board. The stylish bathrooms offer bath with separate walk-in power showers. Hotel facilities include Addendum Bar and Restaurant, Event space for up to 70 delegates and Gym. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, LondonMarketing.com, HotelTravel.com, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Apex City of London Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Apex City Of London Hotel London
Apex City Hotel London
Apex City London Hotel
Apex Hotel London
Apex City Of London Hotel England

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Apex City of London Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.