We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Basic, spotless, quiet, value.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Premier Inn London Wimbledon South

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added Premier Inn London Wimbledon South to your Saves list
Premier Inn London Wimbledon South
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   27 Chapter Way | Off Merantun Way, London SW19 2RF, England   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Rooms from £71
Ranked #212 of 1,065 Hotels in London
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Basic, spotless, quiet, value.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 14, 2012

Booked last minute stay less than 24 hours before arriving. (During the 2012 Olympics) Arrived at the hotel to a spotless room and a 4 min walk to nearest tube, great kebabs 2min away and Ben and Jerry's in the vending machine. Awesome. Equal distance from family in Guildford and sightseeing in London. Would def stay there again,

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

542 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    256
    216
    43
    20
    7
See reviews for
211
128
28
73
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (99)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Basingstoke, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2012

We met my daughter and family at the hotel who had just arrived from Australia that morning. The staff made her room available earlier so that they could rest after their long journey which I felt was extra helpful. The rooms we had were next door to each other and very comfortable and clean. All the staff were very friendly and helpful. We did not have evening dinner in the restaurant but we did have breakfast, this was plentiful and good value for money especially as under 16yrs ate free.
The only downside is that parking is only permit free between 5pm and 9am after which you can obtain another two hours free parking by getting a ticket from the car park machine but if you forget then you could get a parking fine. I would recommend this hotel for a short London stay because it has good links to underground and mainline trains into London and buses outside for Wimbledon etc.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grimsby, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 6, 2012

If visiting for the first time and travelling on the underground you need the northern line and depart at Colliers wood, look for Sainsbury's and walk through the car park at the back and through a tunnel which is well lit and you will spot the hotel, which give a very warm welcome on arrival, Breakfast is cheaper at Sainsbury's if you want to take a 5 min walk but cafe not open till 11 on a sunday, easy reach of Oxford st about 25mins away but note that the shops don't open until 11.30am on sunday,Virgin Active next door, i am a member and they gave me a warm welcome with no hassle,Overall my son and i had a great stay and would recommend this hotel

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Durham
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2012

Myself and my two daughters aged 8 and 15 spent 3 nights at this hotel whilst visiting London and the Horseworld live show at Excel. The hotel is situated 10 mins walk from Colliers wood tube station on the Northern line which takes you straight in to London and takes around 35 mins to Kings Cross.
There is a large Sainsbury's and M&S opposite the hotel accessed by a small subway( we arrived back from Excel at 10pm and walked from the tube and under the subway and felt very safe)
Round the back of the hotel is a retail park with a Nandos, Pizza Hut, Starbucks and some shops.

The staff in the hotel were very friendly and helpfull and the breakfast on a morning was good with plenty of choice and a help youself Costa coffee machine helps start the day.

The rooms were very clean but a little dated and could do with some decorating work to bring them up to a better standard but we did not spend much time in the room as we had lots planned for our stay.

I would recommend this hotel as it was so much cheaper than the central London hotels but easy enough to travel in on the tube.

Oh and keep your eyes peeled you might see a Womble !!!!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SHAFTESBURY
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2012

It was cheaper to stay out of the city centre and take the tube than to stay in a central hotel.
Premier Inns always offer a good standard of accommodation and we were not disappointed. This one wasn't next to a pub/restaurant and had its own dining room. The only thing that DID disappoint was the breakfast, which was pre-cooked and left out "buffet style". It was cold and tasteless and not worth paying the extra money. (The continental breakfast was fine.) The second morning, we went to the Sainsbury's cafe over the road. The quality wasn't brilliant but it was a bit better as at least some of it was freshly cooked to order - and it was only half the price!
If you think you might do this (or stick to the continental breakfast) don't be caught by the meal deal that includes the cooked breakfast!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2012 via mobile

Always a bit apprehensive about staying away from home with a young family. Happily surprised by whole experience. We arrived 3pm Sat which meant free parking. Staff were very helpful and welcoming. Room was comfortable and functional. Mould on silicon / tile grouting was the only small issue but made us feel like it was home from home! Breakfast option good value and plenty of choice and quantity.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuantan, Malaysia
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2012

I needed a place within easy reach of the centre of London and also Sutton with convenient parking for a week long contract. the hotel fitted the bill perfectly with friendly staff, very convenient local shops, restaurants, takeaways, laundry, great pub (Collier's Tup) and even a small retail park. My wife was resident the whole week whilst I worked and she never got bored. A perfect combination with friendly and attentive staff.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Premier Inn London Wimbledon South? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn London Wimbledon South

Address: 27 Chapter Way | Off Merantun Way, London SW19 2RF, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > London
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#103 Best Value Hotel in London
#148 Family Hotel in London
#176 Business Hotel in London
#236 Romantic Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn London Wimbledon South 3*
Number of rooms: 134
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Premier Inn, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Premier Inn London Wimbledon South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn London Wimbledon South Hotel London
Premier Inn London Wimbledon South England

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Premier Inn London Wimbledon South, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.