We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The chilled out atmosphere” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Premier Inn London King's Cross

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added Premier Inn London King's Cross to your Saves list
Premier Inn London King's Cross
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   26 - 30 York Way | Kings Cross, London N1 9AA, England   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Great deals online.
Ranked #144 of 1,065 Hotels in London
Kingston-upon-Hull, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
253 reviews 253 reviews
74 hotel reviews
Reviews in 73 cities Reviews in 73 cities
199 helpful votes 199 helpful votes
“The chilled out atmosphere”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2009

This is a very nice budget hotel. It has a lovely modern atrium and a great value restuarant and bar which serve good quality food at very resonable prices. I had really nice veggy sausages and mash at the same price I'd pay at the pub. The staff were delightful and youthful and fun and could not have been sweeter.
The room was comfortable and smart but budget and a little simple. It is a very modern and upmarket Premier Inn and not at all like other ones I have stayed at.
The hotel is practically on the platform of Kings Cross Station and very handy.

  • Liked — The staff
  • Disliked — It's a budget hotel so you don't get luxury
  • Stayed December 2008, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,290 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,081
    895
    206
    70
    38
See reviews for
825
656
124
334
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (319)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Swindon
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 12, 2009

I have stayed at this hotel many times for business as we have a coroporate account with the chain.

Premier Inns are pretty consistent for having a comfortable bed, clean bathroom and delivering adequately with no-frills.

Showers usually work very well, you get tea and coffee but little else. I've always found it quiet despite the location.

This hotel does now have an automated check-in facility - just pop your credit card into the machine and it pops out your room key and receipt. This is very quick and handy.

The only problem I have had on many stays here is once when my TV didn't work. I have eaten in the restaurant a few times and it's nothing special, but unfortunately there's no actually a great choice of other places to eat around the hotel.

It's mainly takeaways but there is a Tesco express at the back of the hotel. Leaving the hotel and walking away from the main station there are some reasonable bars that open late, but no place that stands out for recommendation.

I do feel that £120 for a weeknight stay is a little expensive for these type of hotels, but in London even the Travelodges are £109 during the week!

If you don't mind being a little further out then the Premier Inn at Putney bridge is a better and cheaper option. Nicer area and far more choice of restaurants, nicer pubs, etc.

  • Stayed December 2008, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winchester, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2009

Clean, neat hotel, everything in the room worked, room not too hot, staff efficient and pleasant. We were up early in the morning to catch the Eurostar so we didn't try the breakfast. Plenty of places to eat nearby. Price reasonable-for-London (i.e. slightly less of a rip-off than most). The roll-out bed for our child wasn't very good quality, though, and the room was a bit cramped with it laid out.

  • Liked — location - very convenient for St Pancras
  • Disliked — child's bed
  • Stayed December 2008, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Camberley, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2009

Booked Jan 2nd 2008 for the New Year's Eve celebration in London. Checkin was busy, but used the new self service kiosks which were easy to use. A very helpful staff member came by to make sure everything was OK with the check in process and explained the procedure for getting into the hotel after midnight.

The room was a bit basic (eg you dont get drawers) but very clean and comfortable and well worth the £110 rate for a central london location on NYE.

I didnt use the restaurant/bar but the there is a Costa Coffee on the entrance which was very welcome on New Year's Day morning.

  • Liked — Location, cleanliness
  • Stayed December 2008, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Downham Market, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 8, 2008

We paid £244 for a family of 4 to stay 2 nights bed & breakfast. We were very impressed by this hotel which was literaly 2 min walk from tube station.
The bed was very comfortable. We booked a family room 267, there was no view but we really only wanted somewhere clean & comfortable to stay.
Drinks in the bar were very good value. We did not eat in restaraunt however we heard lots of people say their meals were very nice.
The rooms were very clean, spacious & decorated well.
The breakfasts were lovely & all staff in this area were very friendly & could not do enough for you.
We checked out of our room before the correct time (12) & was offered to leave our bags in a room provided by the hotel.
We would not hesitate to come back.

  • Liked — everything
  • Disliked — nothing
  • Stayed December 2008, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tyrone Northern Ireland
1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 5, 2008

Took the wife and kids to london for the first time and booked here over the internet. i have to say that i wasn't expecting much (as we were working to a budget) but boy was i so wrong! From we arrived till we left the staff couldn't have been more helpful. Food top rate and cheap all you can eat for £7.95 and the kids eat free! i would say forget about the more expensive hotels this place has all you would want and being close to the underground you are never far from anywhere in London.

  • Liked — Everything
  • Disliked — Nothing at all!!!!!!!!!
  • Stayed October 2008, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2008

This hotel is excellent. I did think it was a bit expensive but considering how well placed it was etc I couldn't really complain! Was so clean, fresh and cosy. Drinks were ridiculously expensive though even for London i think. For some reason the hotel hadn't told my friend her card had been declined when she booked 5 months earlier. This was a bit of a problem as we then had to scrape money together that was for spending. Wished they had said it had been declined at time of booking as it would have been so much easier. We hardly spent any time in the hotel just because we were so busy on our 2 day trip of London. When we needed a taxi to go to the theatre we asked at the desk and they put a light on to tell taxis to come in and get us. This was great!

Overall a good experience!!!!!!

  • Liked — Rooms were excellent
  • Disliked — possibly the food.......I like more of a Scottish Breakfast, but when in London!
  • Stayed August 2008, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Premier Inn London King's Cross? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn London King's Cross

Address: 26 - 30 York Way | Kings Cross, London N1 9AA, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > London
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#61 Family Hotel in London
#130 Romantic Hotel in London
#162 Business Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn London King's Cross 3*
Number of rooms: 281
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Perfectly located just 100 meters from King's Cross and St Pancras Mainline Stations and Underground with easy access to all central attractions, restaurants and shopping centres. We offer 276 en-suite bedrooms, restaurant and bar, pub, Costa coffee, meeting rooms and express check-in with 24-hour reception and free luggage storage. Kids under 16 stay and eat breakfast for free. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Premier Inn, TripOnline SA, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Premier Inn London King's Cross reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn London King`s Cross St Pancras Hotel London
Premier Inn Kings Cross
Premier Inn London King's Cross England

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Premier Inn London King's Cross, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.