We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good location” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Premier Inn London King's Cross

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added Premier Inn London King's Cross to your Saves list
Premier Inn London King's Cross
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   26 - 30 York Way | Kings Cross, London N1 9AA, England   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Book at premierinn.com
Ranked #148 of 1,049 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Derby
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Good location”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2014

Decided to choose this hotel as it came up with an affordable price to my budget and being so close to St Pancras station was a bonus too.

The staff we encountered were very friendly and willing to help, which is a bonus, more so on arrival as it makes you want to stay, a smile and a cheery hello makes a lot of difference to not acknowledging you at all. So glad it was the first on we got as Liz was really nice and friendly, great help at our check in - gold star to her.

Weather on arrival not the best, so did not walk down to the west end as planned, got the tube but was able to walk the next day and it's quite a pleasant walk.

Noticed that their was a Tesco Metro near by, plus if had want to visit a pub near to the hotel their are lots to choose from, and of course the one within the hotel.

Would recommend this hotel for location to all and my room was at the back so noise to be heard, but due to heavy rain in the night did hear it pounding the glass roof but that's nothing to complain about as not if it went on all night etc

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OpsManagerKingsCross, General Manager at Premier Inn London King's Cross, responded to this review, February 6, 2014
Dear reviewer,

It was very kind of you to write such a positive review of our hotel, so thank you for taking the time to do so. Liz would also like to offer her thanks for your generous memory, and she hopes that you enjoyed the rest of your stay. We hope to welcome you back again!

Best wishes,
Nick, Reception
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,543 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,220
    987
    221
    75
    40
See reviews for
901
728
139
378
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (355)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Edinburgh, Scotland, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 1, 2014

Let me say that it's the first time I use Premier Inn and I didn't know what to expect. I was nicely surprised to be honest. Once you understand how the hotel works (automatic check-in and option selections like breakfast, Wifi, etc...) everything is very straight-forward.
I was travelling on my own for business reasons, and I got a nice spacious room. Special note to the very comfortable bed and pillows and the amazing quietness of the hotel. I have to admit it's the quiestest hotel I've ever stayed in in London. My room was overlooking the lobby (an old courtyard that's been adapted) and I was afraid it would be noisy, but no, the hotel has really been designed well.
The staff was very helpful, always smiling and knowledgeabl, which was a definite plus. And the breakfast selection was surprisingly nice and varied. I will certainly stay there again.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OpsManagerKingsCross, General Manager at Premier Inn London King's Cross, responded to this review, February 6, 2014
Dear Bruno B,

We'd like to thank you for leaving such a kind review of our hotel; we're glad that we were able to make your first Premier Inn experience a postive one! Our staff are committed to serving the best interests of our guests above all else, so it's good to see that this was the outcome for you too. Like you, many of our guests are pleasantly surprised by how noise insulated our rooms are! Despite our proximity to both King's Cross and St. Pancras station, the overwhelming majority of visitors continue to experience a sound night's sleep at each stay.

We hope very much to welcome you back again.

Best wishes,
Nick, Reception
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beverley, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
96 reviews 96 reviews
30 hotel reviews
Reviews in 50 cities Reviews in 50 cities
81 helpful votes 81 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 31, 2014 via mobile

Stayed here overnight as it was convenient for Kings Cross station. No frills but quiet, clean and comfortable. Usual overheating in the bedrooms so we did not sleep too well, but overall good value for money for London.

Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OpsManagerKingsCross, General Manager at Premier Inn London King's Cross, responded to this review, February 6, 2014
Dear reviewer,

Thank you very much for taking the time to provide feedback on your stay. It's good to know that you found our service comfortable and convenient, although we're sorry if the temperature in the room wasn't quite to your liking. Whilst it is possible to control the climate by degrees from a control panel located next to each room door, any problems with the heating system may be reported to our reception staff, who are available 24 hours a day and can control room temperatures remotely from a central air conditioning panel.

Best wishes,
Nick, Reception
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
79 reviews 79 reviews
39 hotel reviews
Reviews in 46 cities Reviews in 46 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2014

Great location right next to kings cross station and tube. I had one if the experimental hub rooms which are smaller but crammed full of technology and got everything you need. Really quiet and comfortable but that's what you expect with a premier inn. Friendly helpful staff and both dinner and breakfast were really nice. Will definitely stay again.

Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OpsManagerKingsCross, General Manager at Premier Inn London King's Cross, responded to this review, February 6, 2014
Dear Jimmypeck,

Thanks very much for taking the time to write such a positive review of our hotel; we're very glad that you enjoyed your stay. We're especially happy that you liked our experimental Hub room. Any prospective guests with an interest in trialing one of the rooms should send an email to londonkingscross.pi@premierinn.com asking for more information. We hope to see you here again!

Best wishes,
Nick, Reception
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
65 reviews 65 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2014 via mobile

Stayed here for one night whilst on business. It was a Wednesday in January so hardly 'peak season'. Signage for the hotel is recessed off the main road so I ended up walking past it and having to come back (in the rain!). My room was normal Prem Inn good quality with everything that I need so no grumbles. My main gripe is the Thyme Restaurant. I went down to eat at 8 to be told that they weren't serving bar meals. Behind me I could hear the staff telling customers that wanted to use the actual restaurant that they needed to come back as the restaurant was full. In the end I managed to order a bar meal at 8:45 and got it served at 9:20. I wanted a chicken burger but that was 'off the menu' so I had to order a plain burger. The whole meal was bland and tasteless. The burger was overcooked and dry with no discernible taste. The chips were insipid. I left 3/4 of it. For nearly £200 for the night I expected a lot better. Shan't use this one again. Not impressed at all.

Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WhitbreadHotels, Online Customer Service at Premier Inn London King's Cross, responded to this review, February 6, 2014
Thank you for your review. At Premier Inn it remains our main objective to provide guests with a comfortable stay and deliver a high level of service in all our establishments, both in our hotels and restaurants. We sincerely apologise that on this occasion we failed to provide this. Please email your booking details including your reservation number to talktous@premierinn.com and we will follow this up with the Management Team. Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2014

A great find for exploring London with friends. Tube easily accessible, staff friendly, room comfortable and clean. We will use this hotel when we are next back in London. We had the all you can eat breakfast which was excellent, especially as the children ate for free.

Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OpsManagerKingsCross, General Manager at Premier Inn London King's Cross, responded to this review, January 31, 2014
Dear Kim P,

Thank you very much for taking the time to write such a kind review of our hotel. We very much look forward to welcoming you next time!

Best wishes,
Nick, Reception
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dinas Powys, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2014

Good budget hotel, easily accessible by public transport, quiet rooms with very helpful staff. Would have liked a room with a window that opened as the room was a bit stuffy, but overall it was a pleasant stay and offered good value for money with a good breakfast and fresh healthy options.



  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OpsManagerKingsCross, General Manager at Premier Inn London King's Cross, responded to this review, January 31, 2014
Dear Stephanie W,

We're glad to see that you enjoyed your stay with us, and would like to thank you for leaving a comment about our hotel. Whilst we apologise if you felt that your room was a little stuffy at times, for future reference you may care to know that we have a number of rooms with open-able windows facing the open-air rear courtyard of the hotel. Our reception staff would be more than happy to offer one of these to you during your next visit, subject to availability. You may either request such a room upon arrival, or feel free to ring the hotel in advance in order to ask for a relevant note to be attached to your booking.

Best wishes,
Nick, Reception
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Premier Inn London King's Cross? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn London King's Cross

Address: 26 - 30 York Way | Kings Cross, London N1 9AA, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > London
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#55 Family Hotel in London
#113 Romantic Hotel in London
#184 Business Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn London King's Cross 3*
Number of rooms: 281
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Perfectly located just 100 meters from King's Cross and St Pancras Mainline Stations and Underground with easy access to all central attractions, restaurants and shopping centres. We offer 276 en-suite bedrooms, restaurant and bar, pub, Costa coffee, meeting rooms and express check-in with 24-hour reception and free luggage storage. Kids under 16 stay and eat breakfast for free. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Odigeo and Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn London King's Cross reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn London King`s Cross St Pancras Hotel London
Premier Inn Kings Cross
Premier Inn London King's Cross England

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Premier Inn London King's Cross, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.