We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“over night business stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Premier Inn London King's Cross

Save Saved
You added Premier Inn London King's Cross to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Premier Inn London King's Cross
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   26 - 30 York Way | Kings Cross, London N1 9AA, England   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #181 of 1,075 hotels in London
Liverpool, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“over night business stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 8, 2013

Really good location for kingscross. Staff at checkin were nice and chatty- I was allowed to leave my bag at ten in the morning and check in wasnt untill 2pm which was very usefull. (the travel lodge I stayed in up the road on a previous visit had no such facility- they suggested a company I could leave my bags with for a £7 charge)

Self service checkin which a staff member happily showed me how to use- really good idea!

Restaurant staff friendly- food came out, steak tasted lush but I was a little disapointed with the temp of the food(I like mine served hot enough to blister my mouth) The serving of veg looked a bit sad...

Room Tip: Help with choosing a nice room... Stay with premier. Dont stay at the travel lodge up the road. Col...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GeneralManagerKXPI, Front Office Manager at Premier Inn London King's Cross, responded to this review, March 11, 2013
Dear Guest

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us at Premier Inn London King's Cross St Pancras.

We are delighted you enjoyed your time here and we really appreciate your comments about our hotel, our fantastic location and our comfortable rooms. We are glad to see the service given by our staff made your stay warm and welcome.

Thanks again for your kind comments, and we look forward to seeing you next time you are in London.

Kind Regards,

Dominic Joseph
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,909 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    846
    780
    178
    70
    35
See reviews for
687
541
115
276
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (253)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Hove, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2013

Spent one night here before catching eurostar to paris- Good hotel location, located next to kings cross station st. pancras. As with most premier inn's it's a standard room self check in, staff were busy chatting to each other and no real interest or care was given. The room was nice, simple, comfy bed, clean and serviceable. Not amazing but you get what you pay for. Shame the service from Staff was poor.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GeneralManagerKXPI, Front Office Manager at Premier Inn London King's Cross, responded to this review, March 8, 2013
Dear NearlyMrsO,

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us at Premier Inn London King's Cross St Pancras.

We are also extremely regretful that your service was not to our standard and have mentioned this review to our team for further improvement. Our team strive to do their very best to accommodate to the requirements of each and every one of our guests, and so please accept our apologies for this.

We are delighted you enjoyed your time here and we really appreciate your comments about our hotel, and our fantastic location.

Kind Regards,

Dominic Joseph
Reception Team Leader
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2013

The location is great, across the road from Kings cross station. the hotel was close to the restaurant I wanted to go to for breakfast on saturday ( Caravan Kings Cross just up York Way into Granary square) and the party I was going to on the friday night. The bed was spacious, I felt cosy in the room. The hotel felt safe. I would stay again

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GeneralManagerKXPI, Front Office Manager at Premier Inn London King's Cross, responded to this review, March 6, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking time to review your recent stay at Premier Inn King's Cross St Pancras.
We are delighted you and your family enjoyed your stay with us. We really appreciate your positive comments about our hotel, our restaurant and our fantastic team. I am sure the team will be proud of the service delivered to you.

Our rooms have everything you need for a comfortable stay and our location is fantastic, near all the main London attractions.

Our "All you can eat" breakfast is excellent value for money, £8.95 per adults and children eat free and it will definitely set you up for a great day in London!

Thank you again for your feedback and we hope to see you soon next time you are in London.

Best Regards,

Dominic Joseph

Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2013

Myself, partner and 3 yr old son stayed end of February, i cannot fault this hotel at all. The staff were brilliant, extremely helpful and very good with children. Check in was quick and easy.

The room was immaculate. Couldn't find any issues in there. We had dinner and breakfast and the food was fabulous!

Distance to Kings Cross was very handy!

Would definately stay again and recommend to others.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GeneralManagerKXPI, Front Office Manager at Premier Inn London King's Cross, responded to this review, March 6, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking time to review your recent stay at Premier Inn King's Cross St Pancras.
We are delighted you and your family enjoyed your stay with us. We really appreciate your positive comments about our hotel, our restaurant and our fantastic team. I am sure the team will be proud of the service delivered to you.

Our rooms have everything you need for a comfortable stay and our location is fantastic, near all the main London attractions.

Our "All you can eat" breakfast is excellent value for money, £8.95 per adults and children eat free and it will definitely set you up for a great day in London!

Thank you again for your feedback and we hope to see you soon next time you are in London.

Best Regards,

Dominic Joseph

Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kingston-upon-Hull, United Kingdom
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2013

We (me, my wife and 6 yr old daughter) stayed in a family room in this hotel on the evening of Friday 15th February following a few days in Disneyland Paris. We were due to get our train home the next morning from Kings Cross so it was just a 1 night stopover.

We chose this hotel for its location literally outside Kings Cross Station so a very short walk from the Eurostar at St. Pancras station. In our case, this was good as we had been delayed on the Eurostar so we just wanted to get to the hotel as it was getting late - about 8:30 - 9:00pm.

We were checked in very quickly and efficiently and were soon in our room. Being a family room, we had a double bed and a separate single bed.

Whether due to the comfort of the beds or due to us being tired, we fell asleep quickly and only woke with my alarm going off.

Breakfast was enjoyed greatly, a fantastic choice of cereals, breads, fruit juices and hot "Full English" to choose from in unlimited quantities that soon filled us up.

Checkout was very easy - hand the keys in and they confirmed no extra to pay.

I would happily use this hotel again. We had a room facing other buildings at the back so no road noise problems.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GeneralManagerKXPI, Front Office Manager at Premier Inn London King's Cross, responded to this review, March 6, 2013
Dear guest,

Thank you for taking time to review your recent stay at Premier Inn King's Cross St Pancras.
We are delighted you and your family enjoyed your stay with us. We really appreciate your positive comments about our hotel, our restaurant and our fantastic team. I am sure the team will be proud of the service delivered to you.

Our rooms have everything you need for a comfortable stay and our location is fantastic, near all the main London attractions.

Our "All you can eat" breakfast is excellent value for money, £8.95 per adults and children eat free and it will definitely set you up for a great day in London!

Thank you again for your feedback and we hope to see you soon next time you are in London.

Best Regards,

Dominic Joseph

Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2013 via mobile

Staff very friendly & helpful at reception for booking in which was easy & quick. The hotel is clean bright & nicely decorated. Our room was spotless, spacious, quiet and warm. We had family room which consisted of huge double bed & 2 single beds all of which were very comfortable with clean & comfortable bed linen in which we all slept like logs especially as there was no sound from other parts of the hotel or traffic at all. The TV was modern, of adequate size & easy to use There was perfectly adequate tea & coffee making facilities. The ensuite bathroom had a bath & shower which again was spotlessly clean with an excellent shower & plenty of fresh clean towels. The buffet breakfast was amazing & we enjoyed every mouthful. 5 minute walk to St Pancras International station to catch Eurostar. Highly recommended as excellent value for money & very convenient.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GeneralManagerKXPI, Front Office Manager at Premier Inn London King's Cross, responded to this review, March 6, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us at Premier Inn London King's Cross St Pancras.

We are delighted you enjoyed your time here and we really appreciate your comments about our hotel, our fantastic location and our comfortable rooms. The Costa coffee joint to our hotel is perfect to grab a coffee at any time of your day!

Thanks again for your kind comments, and we look forward to seeing you next time you are in London.

Kind Regards,

Dominic Joseph
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 27, 2013

The hotel is in a great location just across the road from King's Cross Station and despite its central position we had no problem with noise. All in all we felt it was a good value place to stay in London: our rooms were clean, breakfast was good and the staff were very friendly and helpful. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GeneralManagerKXPI, Front Office Manager at Premier Inn London King's Cross, responded to this review, March 6, 2013
Dear Lorudal,

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us at Premier Inn London King's Cross St Pancras.

We are delighted you enjoyed your time here and we really appreciate your comments about our hotel, our fantastic location and our comfortable rooms. The Costa coffee joint to our hotel is perfect to grab a coffee at any time of your day!

Thanks again for your kind comments, and we look forward to seeing you next time you are in London.

Kind Regards,

Dominic Joseph
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Premier Inn London King's Cross? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn London King's Cross

Address: 26 - 30 York Way | Kings Cross, London N1 9AA, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > London
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#83 Family Hotel in London
#208 Romantic Hotel in London
#208 Business Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn London King's Cross 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Perfectly located just 100 meters from King's Cross and St Pancras Mainline Stations and Underground with easy access to all central attractions, restaurants and shopping centres. We offer 276 en-suite bedrooms, restaurant and bar, pub, Costa coffee, meeting rooms and express check-in with 24-hour reception and free luggage storage. Kids under 16 stay and eat breakfast for free. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Premier Inn, TripOnline SA and Priceline so you can book your Premier Inn London King's Cross reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn London King`s Cross St Pancras Hotel London
Premier Inn Kings Cross
Premier Inn London King's Cross England

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Premier Inn London King's Cross, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.