We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Top Shelf Premier Inn” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Premier Inn London King's Cross

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added Premier Inn London King's Cross to your Saves list
Premier Inn London King's Cross
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   26 - 30 York Way | Kings Cross, London N1 9AA, England   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Book at premierinn.com
Ranked #148 of 1,049 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Northern California
Top Contributor
206 reviews 206 reviews
66 hotel reviews
Reviews in 97 cities Reviews in 97 cities
111 helpful votes 111 helpful votes
“Top Shelf Premier Inn”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2008

I have stayed at 3 Premier Inns and found them all to be great values, but this facility was the best of the three. The location near King's Cross provides easy access to trains & tubes. There are many eateries in the area and a Marks & Spencer in the St Pancras station.

My room faced the interior building court and was very quite. As with most Premier Inns, the room was large clean, and fresh. Why would you stay anywhere else when visiting London or other UK cities?

  • Stayed March 2008, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,545 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,221
    987
    221
    76
    40
See reviews for
902
729
139
378
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (356)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dallas, TX
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2008

Our family of four (girls 6 and 11) spent three nights here over spring vacation. This is a very pleasant hotel that's great for families. The staff was very friendly and helpful. They even found a dentist for us on Saturday, when our young daughter suffered a minor emergency.

The rooms are very small (think cruise ship cabin) but very clean and comfortable. The beds have duvet style covers, so that all bedding your body touches has been laundered. No dirty bedspreads!

The resturant was pretty good and the prices were reasonable, even by american standards. King's Cross isn't the best area but it's a short tube ride anywhere in London and a short walk to the British Museum. For a family, this is an outstanding place to stay.

  • Liked — Clean, comfortable, and convienient.
  • Disliked — Small rooms.
  • Stayed March 2008, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bray, Ireland
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2008

Easy to find from tube station, reception staff very friendly + helpful. Rooms bright, very clean and comfortable. Good breakfast. Could not complain about anything.

  • Stayed February 2008, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2008

I have stayed here three times.
This place is fine - Last time I stayed 4 nights and had no major problems. It is well located - 2 mins from King's Cross/St. Pancras.
The beds are nice and the hotel is very clean. Food is not bad in the hotel and there are a few nice places to eat within a 20 minute walk. Staff are very friendly.
However the prices have risen recently and I don't feel it belongs in the budget category anymore.

  • Liked — Location - cleanliness
  • Disliked — The way they have recently put their prices up
  • Stayed February 2008, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leicester
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2008

We stayed at the Premier Inn Kings Cross for one night at the beginning of March 2008 and can't recommend it highly enough. For a family of four with a 18 month old baby spending the weekend in London, the hotel was perfect.

Arriving on Saturday morning at St Pancras International, the hotel was a five minute walk away and although we couldn't get into the room until after 2pm, the helpful staff took our cases and locked them away while we were left to explore London.

We returned to the hotel at around 7pm and checked in speedily. Our room, on the first floor, was spacious and clean. The travel cot we had requested was set up with plenty of bedding. Despite there being a huge double bed and pull out single bed, the room didn't feel cramped and there was plenty of room to store our bags and pushchair.

The on-suite bathroom was spotlessly clean with enough towels for all of us. We were surprised at the full size bath with shower which was very powerful!

The first-floor room we stayed in was at the front of the hotel an although we could hear some traffic noise in the night, it didn't interrupt our sleep.

The hotel's facilities are excellent with a restaurant, public house and Costa coffee off the lobby. Although we didn't eat in the restaurant, the menu looked very inviting.

Breakfast was fantastic - buffet style with a large selection of cereals, fruit, pastries and a full English cooked option. Our two children were well catered for and certainly didn't go hungry. The breakfast was excellent value - particularly as the children ate for free.

The staff were very friendly and helpful and really did ensure we were well looked after.

On the morning we checked out, we could leave our bags securely in the hotel, returning in the afternoon to collect them before we caught our train.

If you're travelling to London for the weekend with a family, I really recommend the Premier Inn Kings Cross. The location is excellent, staff courteous and helpful and breakfast fantastic. We would certainly stay again.

  • Stayed March 2008, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, NC
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2008

This hotel was very clean. We had two rooms. The rooms are large and the bathrooms are also good size. It was located near the St. Pancras station which also is the station where Chunnel trains from Paris arrive. The price of the room was very good. Other hotels in London were much more expensive.

  • Stayed March 2008, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brighton, UK
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2008

I stayed at the PTI King's Cross for two nights after reading the recommendations on this site. The rate was about £100 per night plus £7.5 breakfast. It sounds expensive, but this is London for you.

My friend and I arrived fairly early, before the recommended check-in time, but the very helpful lady at reception found us roooms anyway. Following advice from other travellers on this site, I asked for quiet rooms, facing away from the train station, so she gave us rooms facing the internal courtyard. The rooms are very nice, clean, new, all decorated in purple tones (my favourite colour!). Not too small for London standard, perfectly ok for 1 or 2 guests anyway. I had a TV, hairdryer, air-con/heating unit (a bit noisy though), kettle with cups, tea/coffee/biscuits and a telephone that allows you to make outside phone calls with a credit card number. Ironing boards are available in a facilities room on each floor that you can access with your room card.

I have stayed in many hotels but was the quietest room I've had in a long time. I didn't hear any doors slamming or any noise from adjacent rooms. The bed was very very comfortable too.

The hotel is brand new and the lobby looks great, it's like an internal courtyard with seating, a restaurant/bar with a mini-Costa Caffe' corner. A proper branch of Costa is accessible just outside the front door. Reception is open 24 hrs but after a certain time you need to swipe your room card to get in the main doors, or buzz reception. This makes the place feel very safe, and even each individual floor corridor is only accessible with your room card.

Breakfast was very good value, with an unlimited buffet offering continental and cooked choices, and Costa coffee on tap.

Service was superb, much, much better than many 4 stars hotels I've stayed before. For a middle-level chain like Premier Inn, this hotel really is an example of things should be done. Other London hotels should really take note and learn.

I will definitely stay there again next time I need to be in London overnight.

  • Liked — Decor of the room and hotel
  • Disliked — Heating/air-con unit a bit too noisy
  • Stayed March 2008, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Premier Inn London King's Cross? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn London King's Cross

Address: 26 - 30 York Way | Kings Cross, London N1 9AA, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > London
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#55 Family Hotel in London
#113 Romantic Hotel in London
#184 Business Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn London King's Cross 3*
Number of rooms: 281
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Perfectly located just 100 meters from King's Cross and St Pancras Mainline Stations and Underground with easy access to all central attractions, restaurants and shopping centres. We offer 276 en-suite bedrooms, restaurant and bar, pub, Costa coffee, meeting rooms and express check-in with 24-hour reception and free luggage storage. Kids under 16 stay and eat breakfast for free. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Odigeo and Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn London King's Cross reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn London King`s Cross St Pancras Hotel London
Premier Inn Kings Cross
Premier Inn London King's Cross England

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Premier Inn London King's Cross, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.