We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect, good access to tube, modern, clean, tidy - aircon works well.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Premier Inn London King's Cross

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added Premier Inn London King's Cross to your Saves list
Premier Inn London King's Cross
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   26 - 30 York Way | Kings Cross, London N1 9AA, England   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Book at premierinn.com
Ranked #148 of 1,049 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Preston, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Perfect, good access to tube, modern, clean, tidy - aircon works well.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2011

Hotel stay was perfect, and I don't use that word lightly, very clean, modern and tidy, fits the Premier Inn branding spot on, room for our 2 children and baby, staff excellent - aircon now working well, can't fault it.

Room Tip: This hotel is tucked away from the main road so is surprisingly quiet for its location.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GeneralManagerKXPI, General Manager at Premier Inn London King's Cross, responded to this review, August 11, 2011
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your lovely comments. I am glad you and your family had a wonderful stay with us. As you mentioned we have recently completed our £1.4million refurbishment which replaced all the air-con units in the rooms so it's great to hear they are improving your experience with us.

Thank you again for your feedback and we look hope to see you again on your next trip to London.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,543 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,220
    987
    221
    75
    40
See reviews for
901
728
139
378
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (355)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bath
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2011

My husband and I had just gone away for 3 days and was recommended the Premier Inn by family, so I checked on trip Advisor and I have to say after reading all the reviews I was very pleasantly suprised by how clean the Inn was. We had a breakfast/light bite/main meal there and enjoyed them all. We will certainly be recommending this hotel to family and friends and will certainly use a Premier Inn again ourselves.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GeneralManagerKXPI, General Manager at Premier Inn London King's Cross, responded to this review, August 11, 2011
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your fantastic feedback on your recent stay here at King's Cross. I will be sure to pass it on to the whole team as we really do strive to make every guest's stay brilliant.

We look forward to welcoming you again next time you're in London!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lincolnshire
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2011

Nice friendly check in. Room very clean and plenty of room, with a pleasant decor. This was my first stay with premier inn and when arrived at the room thought great value hotel. However when we put on the air con it began streaming out water. We reported this to reception and was told would be sorted. When we returned that evening was dripping water soaking the carpet all night.

We eventually used towels to soak up the water and slept. The cleaners woke us by entering the room at 8pm the next day, they did say very sorry but this did not stop them walking in again half hour later. The building work to the hotel was also very loud, so i doubt if anyone got a lie in.

Reception refunded us in full as had not been able to repaire are con. I sound very negativebut could of just been bad luck. It has many good points being right next to kings cross station, and prviding good breakfasts and meals.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gloucestershire
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2011

Convenient for both Kings Cross and St Pancras. Very helpful staff for all aspects of our stay. Open-Top Bus Tour leaves from right outside the hotel so a convenient place for most attractions as a result.

  • Stayed July 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2011

Excellent and efficient no frills service. Rooms extremely quiet despite the location. Bed could have been better but the room was good overall.

  • Stayed July 2011
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GeneralManagerKXPI, General Manager at Premier Inn London King's Cross, responded to this review, August 11, 2011
Dear Guest,

I am glad you enjoyed your recent stay with us and felt the service was of an excellent standard. We really appreciate the positive feedback as we strive to be the best in what we do, I will be passing this onto the team. Should you have any concerns or queries during your stay, we do have a 24 hour reception available to help.

Thank you for your response and we look forward to having you stay again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brussels, Belgium
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2011

We stayed at this hotel in July 2011 (2 adults, 1 child of 15).
Good deal for a London Hotel. Especially if you travel with 1 or 2 children less than 16.
Nice English buffet breakfast, free for the kids. Good situation if you travel using the Eurostar train; the hotel is a 300m. from the train station. Luggage can be leaved at the hotel when arriving or leaving. Very good communications from Kings-cross/St-Pancras underground station. Lots of restaurants around the hotel.
A little far away from any touristic attraction if you don't want to take the underground.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GeneralManagerKXPI, General Manager at Premier Inn London King's Cross, responded to this review, August 11, 2011
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your review of your stay with us. I am very pleased you enjoyed breakfast and took advantage of the Kid's Eat Free option. One of the open top bus companies in London has just relocated a pick up stop to opposite the hotel making travel to major tourist attractions even easier if you are not travelling by tube!

Thanks again for your response and we look forward to welcoming you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Valletta, Malta
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2011

Stayed for 2 nights at this hotel with my twins aged 15. Room allocated on the first floor was a twin room with 2 mattresses thrown on the floor. Complained to reception but answer given was that they will be upgrading to roll away beds in the next 3 months. Surprise, surprise I see a roll away bed being taken out of another room by housekeeping the following day.

Did not bother to complain again but will never again set foot in a Premier Inn again.

Positives are breakfast, and close proximity to Kings Cross station.

Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Premier Inn London King's Cross? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn London King's Cross

Address: 26 - 30 York Way | Kings Cross, London N1 9AA, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > London
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#56 Family Hotel in London
#113 Romantic Hotel in London
#184 Business Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn London King's Cross 3*
Number of rooms: 281
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Perfectly located just 100 meters from King's Cross and St Pancras Mainline Stations and Underground with easy access to all central attractions, restaurants and shopping centres. We offer 276 en-suite bedrooms, restaurant and bar, pub, Costa coffee, meeting rooms and express check-in with 24-hour reception and free luggage storage. Kids under 16 stay and eat breakfast for free. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Odigeo and Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn London King's Cross reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn London King`s Cross St Pancras Hotel London
Premier Inn Kings Cross
Premier Inn London King's Cross England

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Premier Inn London King's Cross, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.