We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What a change!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Premier Inn London Kew

Save Saved
You added Premier Inn London Kew to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn London Kew
52 High Street | Brentford - Middlesex, London TW8 0BB, England   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #290 of 1,075 hotels in London
Durham, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“What a change!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2012

How nice to check into a hotel and have genuine staff who want to serve you. Especially impressed with all the breakfast staff, who served a great breakfast with a smile and courtesy that puts some of the "full service" hotels to shame. Thankyou.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

506 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    235
    177
    64
    17
    13
See reviews for
172
143
37
83
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (98)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Belfast
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2012

Okay. So for years I have been avoiding Premier Inn and other budget hotels like the plague. But after my night at Premier Inn in Kew, I'm converted.

In my experience, discount accommodation tends to attract college kids who can't afford more and hen/stag do's looking for a cheap place to crash so they can save their cash for drinks. Nothing wrong with either, but both groups tend to come back in the wee hours after I've gone to bed and continue socialising. So i typically shell out a bit more to avoid the situation and ensure a good night's sleep.

However on this trip, work was paying and it was one of the few in our price range. I was up at 4.30am to catch a flight, went directly to a conference and didn't check in until 9pm - shattered.

From start to finish the staff were welcoming, warm and helpful. I don't think I've visited ANYWHERE where people seemed so genuinely happy and pleasant. The young gentleman at the desk patiently helped me get check in when I was too tired to make quick sense of the fact that I'd only booked and not yet paid for the room. And when I asked for the best way to get to my conference the next morning by public transport, he was able to tell me exactly which bus to take and from where. So reassuring when you don't know the area.

The next morning, the young woman at the front desk gave me a new copy of my receipt without even a glimmer of attitude or inconvenience (in my fatigued stupor I managed to lose the one from the night before). And at breakfast, everyone was just really nice and helpful without seeming smarmy or overbearing.

Think it was probably the best customer service experience I've ever had anywhere, including the US.

When I arrived at the door to my room, I braced myself for a tiny, dingy box. But I was amazed to find what I considered a huge, clean, modern room. I'd booked a double. But the bed was more like a superking size! Comfortable and clean. Shower worked great.

No complaints. Will definitely try premier again. Who knew.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Darwen, England, United Kingdom
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2012

Just had 2 nights in the hotel with my daughter and really enjoyed it.
On arrival we were met by efficient staff who explained the booking in.
The rooms were nicely furnished and decorated and the beds, pillows and linen were very comfortable.
We had 2 lovely big fluffy white bath towels.
Would highly recommend this and only a short bus ride to Gunnersbury tube station.
Buses 237 and 267 stop almost outside and run very regularly.

Room Tip: We were on level 4 411 and at the back of the hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nottingham
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2012

I have stayed at this hotel many times on business and have always found it very good, clean, friendly staff and rooms unusually large for aPremier Inn.Parking is under the hotel and they charge £7.50 for 24hrs even though i don't see any security for your parking..Nice restaurant and food is always weell cooked.I would recommend this one

Room Tip: higher floors are quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norwich, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2012

Be aware that if you park in a Premier Inn space it will cost you £7, but in a public space alongside, only £5. Otherwise very good, very comfortable and would recommend to others. Restaurant is very good, which is handy seeing as ther isn't much alternative in the immediate area.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 29, 2012

I arrived on business not expecting much to be honest. I have been delighted, firstly the staff were really helpful and friendly. The room was large, the bed huge, enough tv channels and better still the tv tilts so you can watch it in the bath. I slept like a log. I didn't expect to eat at the hotel so I printed off a list of local restaurants. When I saw the menu I was impressed there was plenty of choice. My colleague and I both had a really delicous 2 course meal with drinks for 35 . When I first glanced through at the restaurant bar it looked a bit clinical when I went in I realised it was really nice with a bar area pool table and restaurant. Only critiscm was the heating in the room the system is loud and inefficient. You get 30 mins free wi if a day as well.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool, England, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 28, 2012

Visiting Wembley for overnight stay 2012 League Cup Final.
Ideal situation off motorway.
Friendly staff.
Great bedrooms.
Friendly bar.
Scrumptious breakfast :as much as you can eat
Great price.
Great location for other attractions.

Room Tip: As far as I know they are all good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Premier Inn London Kew? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn London Kew

Address: 52 High Street | Brentford - Middlesex, London TW8 0BB, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > London
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#41 Best Value Hotel in London
#244 Romantic Hotel in London
#249 Family Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
An ideal location for Heathrow Airport, this Premier Inn is just a 20 minute drive away. Local attractions include Kew Gardens, Twickenham stadium and Great West Road. Conveniently located for Gunnesbury and South Ealing underground stations, providing access to central London approximately 40 minutes away by tube. Our London Kew Premier Inn has everything you'd expect, incredibly comfy beds in every room and an integrated restaurant serving a mix of traditional and contemporary dishes. This hotel also benefits from a garden terrace and 2 air conditioned meeting rooms.Directions:A At junction A4(M4), A205 a A315, take A205 exit towards Kew and Brentford. After 200 yards take right fork to A315, follow road for 1/2 mile, the hotel is on the left. 30 parking spaces available based on first come first served basis, parking is charged at £7.50 per 24hrs. Pay & display parking is adjacent. (50 spaces) Public transport:Kew Bridge stationGunnesburySouth EalingBuses: 65, 237, 267 ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Premier Inn London Kew reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn London Kew Hotel London
Premier Inn London Kew England

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Premier Inn London Kew, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.