We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pleasantly surprised” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Express Earls Court

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Holiday Inn Express Earls Court to your Saves list
Holiday Inn Express Earls Court
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   295 North End Road, London W14 9NS, England   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Ranked #288 of 1,049 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Chester
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Pleasantly surprised”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 12, 2013

My husband and I stayed here for a one night trip to London for my husbands birthday. We took advantage of the reduced rate deal on booking.com so wasn't too sure what to expect, but it was very clean, very spacious and had a really nice powerful shower. It had everything we needed for a base whilst visiting the sights. The nearest tube, West Kensington, is about a 5 minute walk away, which is left out of the station and on the same raid, so very easy to find. People with lots of luggage or walking difficulties might want to get a taxi there. Breakfast was very basic but good enough, with hot and cold options, tea, coffee and juices. The breakfast is complimentary, not included in the price, therefore is completely acceptable. I would recommend this hotel for people looking for a comfortable, clean base to explore London. It totally does its job.

Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shaun F, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Earls Court, responded to this review, December 16, 2013
Dear Taysturg

Thank You so much for taking the time to write a review about your stay here with us at the Holiday Inn Express - London Earls Court Hotel.

I am so pleased you like the hotel and you really appreciated the hard work my housekeeping team put into cleaning the rooms.

We do hope that you have the opportunity to come and stay with us again soon.

Kind Regards
Shaun Fitzgerald
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,003 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    297
    526
    144
    28
    8
See reviews for
318
281
46
162
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (131)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Gloucester
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 12, 2013

Stayed here with colleagues whilst attending an event in the city, can't fault the hotel, For its position it is quiet, the tube is a short walk, there is a car park, the rooms are clean, the service is friendly and nothing seemed to much.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shaun F, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Earls Court, responded to this review, December 16, 2013
Dear GloucesterDobbie,

Thank You so much for taking the time to write a review about your stay here with us at the Holiday Inn Express - London Earls Court Hotel.

I am so pleased you like the hotel and you couldn't fault your stay we really appreciate your kind comments.

We do hope that you have the opportunity to come and stay with us again soon.

Kind Regards
Shaun Fitzgerald
General Manage
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milton Keynes
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
48 hotel reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 24, 2013

Good standard HI Express considering it's in London; where I would have expected the higher rotation of guests to have diminished its standard. The staff are friendly and welcoming. The rooms are clean and serviced properly. There is even about 12 parking spaces.

The only small negative points are the a/c heating unit was noisy even when turned off and the fire alarm detector indicator had a high intensity flashing that was a bit annoying.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shaun F, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Earls Court, responded to this review, November 25, 2013
Dear Ideayton,

Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review on TripAdvisor about your stay experience here at the Holiday Inn Express - London Earls Court Hotel.

I am so pleased that you liked the hotel and that you found our service friendly and welcoming.

I do hope that you choose to come and stay with us again soon.

Kind Regards

Shaun Fitzgerald
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Jose
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 22, 2013 via mobile

Excellent staff-- special acknowledgement to Ashar( i hope i spelled his name correctly).. Overall, very pleasant, professional staff...Rooms are very clean-- the annex building where are room was appear brand new ..It is 5 min walk to West Kensington tube but there are buses that you can take to this station as well as to Earl's court starion..The area itself is not the best but we did not feel threatened at all... We walked even at night and we felt safe-- it helps having 2 boys with me:).. The Free breakfast is a bonus.. Thanks Holiday Inn!

  • Stayed November 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shaun F, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Earls Court, responded to this review, November 25, 2013
Dear YamSanJose,

Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review on TripAdvisor about your stay experience here at the Holiday Inn Express - London Earls Court Hotel.

I am so pleased that you liked the hotel and that you found our staff Excellent and Anshu will certainly appreciate you kind comments.

I do hope that you choose to come and stay with us again soon.

Kind Regards

Shaun Fitzgerald
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Westgate-on-Sea, United Kingdom
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2013

The hotel was easy to find close to tube stations and parking was available. The staff where polite and friendly I experienced great service at the reception. Our hotel room was quite small compared to the picture on the website. The double bed was ok but the sofa bed provided was really uncomfortable as I could feel the crack between the bed. The bathroom was clean and they provided plenty of towels, soap, shampoo etc. however there was some marks and chips on the walls I noticed. The tv in the room was adequate and they provided a room service if requested. The breakfast was the highlight of the stay, they served both continental and a hot breakfast there was plenty to choose from. They also provided a newspaper in the morning to the guests as well.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shaun F, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Earls Court, responded to this review, November 21, 2013
Dear LeighSiddall,

Thank you so much for taking the time to write such a nice review about your stay here with us at the Holiday Inn Express - London Earls Court Hotel.

I am so pleased you enjoyed your stay here with us and that you liked the service provided by the team. I am sorry you didn't find the sofa bed comfortable.

I do hope that you choose to stay with us again soon. My team and I certainly look Forward to welcoming you back to the hotel.

Kind Regards

Shaun Fitzgerald
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Torquay, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2013

Shared a very nice twin room in the annexe on Friday night. Room was clean and well presented; staff were very welcoming and obliging. Everything was 'spot on' until breakfast. As it was the weekend and there'd be lots of families staying, we were advised to avoid early morning. We had a busy day ahead of us, so looked forward to a hearty breakfast; one which we should have avoided altogether. There was very little left; a couple of warm inedible and cheap; truly disgusting greasy sausages; rubbery scrambled egg; so one big 'let down'. What does it take to produce a reasonable breakfast? The staff did their best and produced more....... of the same yuk! This really isn't good enough - its grot like this that gives us a bad name in British food and if we can't even cook up a traditional English breakfast - no wonder! I know this is a budget hotel, but that's no excuse. So come on, Holiday Inn do something about this!

Room Tip: Request a quiet room
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shaun F, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Earls Court, responded to this review, November 21, 2013
Dear Ginny-Liz,

Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review about your stay here with us at the holiday Inn Express - London Earls Court Hotel.

I am so pleased you found the hotel SPOT ON! yet you were clearly disappointing by breakfast, it is our sincere wish and goal for all our guests to enjoy every aspect of there stay and we take all negative comments to heart. We will certainly look at our breakfast offering to see what we can do to improve it.

I do hope that you choose to come and stay with us again soon and my team and I certainly look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel.

Kind Regards

Shaun Fitzgerald
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol
Top Contributor
176 reviews 176 reviews
69 hotel reviews
Reviews in 50 cities Reviews in 50 cities
99 helpful votes 99 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2013

We stayed here as it ws very convenitent to the iudeal hone show, we stayed in the rooms adjacent to the main hotel and they were grreat, service was fantastic and we will definatly be back again. Only about 10 min walk from the show and slightly less for the tube

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shaun F, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Earls Court, responded to this review, November 21, 2013
Dear PaulMasonBristol,

Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review about your stay here with us at the Holiday Inn Express - London Earls Court Hotel.

I am so pleased you enjoyed your stay here with us and that you like your room and the breakfast.

I do hope that you choose to stay with us again soon. My team and I certainly look Forward to welcoming you back to the hotel.

Kind Regards

Shaun Fitzgerald
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Holiday Inn Express Earls Court? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Earls Court

Address: 295 North End Road, London W14 9NS, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > London
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#228 Family Hotel in London
#230 Business Hotel in London
#291 Romantic Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Express Earls Court 3*
Number of rooms: 150
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Free Wifi & Inclusive Hot Breakfast, Simple - Smart - Spot on!Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express London - Earl's Court Hotel, the ideal location for business and leisure travellers visiting London. By Holiday Inn Express - London Earl's Court Hotel is located outside the Congestion Zone and within easy access to M4/A4, Heathrow Airport, M25 and Central London. In addition, The Holiday Inn Express -London Earl s Court Hotel is only a few minutes walk away from Earl's Court & Olympia Exhibition Centres, Chelsea Football Stadium, Fulham Football Stadium, Queens Tennis Club. Harrods, Kensington Palace, Gatwick Airport & everything the City of London has to offer; is only a short tube/train ride away. West Kensington & West Brompton Tube/train Stations are within easy walking distance from The Holiday Inn Express London Earl s Court; ensuring convenient travel to your desired destinations. The Holiday Inn Express - London Earl's Court Hotel boasts of 150 contemporary style, air-conditioned, en-suite bedrooms each with Free high speed internet access on Wi-Fi, offering guests a comfortable and connected stay. After a great night s sleep, wake up with a refreshing Power Shower Experience and then enjoy our inclusive Hot buffet breakfast before embarking on your day. All this coupled with Conference facilities for up to 12 people why stay anywhere else? Our Staff and Management look forward to welcoming you soon to the Holiday Inn Express - London Earl's Court Hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, IHG, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, LondonMarketing.com, BookIt.com, Priceline and HotelTravel.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Earls Court reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Earls Court Hotel London
Holiday Inn London
Express Holiday Inn Earls Court
Holiday Inn Express London
Holiday Inn Express Earls Court London, England

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Express Earls Court, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.