We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A piece of heaven in London” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Agua Bathhouse Spa

Agua Bathhouse Spa
50 Berners St. | Sanderson Hotel, London W1T 3NG , England
44 (0) 20 7300 1414
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #329 of 646 Activities in London
London, England, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“A piece of heaven in London”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2013

I received a 'signature package' for my birthday. The whole experience was phenomenal. Starting with the lift to the spa which has a 3D galaxy decoration. The spa itself does not have walls, instead each area is sectioned off by think white curtains. It's incredibly quiet and serene. The showers are idyllic and set you up for an afternoon of pampering.
The signature package included a massage, facial and lunch. The massage was fantastic. The food is served to you in your own private area which consists of a day bed and small tv. I had the eve lom cleaning facial and can recommend this to anyone.

The whole experience was utterly magical and it's almost impossible to leave the serenity of the spa for the bustle of oxford street.

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

5 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    5
    0
    0
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
London
2 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Mum to be essential”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 5, 2011

Yesterday I had an amazing pampering experience at Aqua spa, treating myself and my baby bump to a luxurious pre-natal massage.

The massage was absolutely excellent, I felt that it has taken away all the physical stress and strains on all muscles of my body. I left rejuvenated and completely relaxed.

I would recommend it to all mums to be!!!

Visited December 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
2 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Unforgettable experience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2011

The entire experience was just unforgettable
Staff was very friendly and extremely professional. Helena, in particular, was wonderful!
I had a very relaxing Swedish massage and for the first time in months I have woken up with no neck pain.
Would recommend to all my friends and will definitely go back

Visited May 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“An oasis of calm”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2011

I arrived early and was able to enjoy the steam room and relaxation area before a fantastic deep tissue massage. Flowing white drapes and the sound of bubbling water Made for a very relaxing setting. The spa is clean and the staff are professional and friendly. I highly Recommend Matthew for a deep tissue massage....all kinks and knots have disappeared!

Visited February 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Agua Bathhouse Spa also viewed

 

Been to Agua Bathhouse Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Agua Bathhouse Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

;