We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Worth the money” 4 of 5 stars
Review of easyHotel London Earls Court

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added easyHotel London Earls Court to your Saves list
easyHotel London Earls Court
42 - 48 West Cromwell Road | Earl's Court, London SW5 9QL, England   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #594 of 1,055 Hotels in London
cmtk767
Level Contributor
32 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Worth the money”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2013

An inexpensive hotel that is worth the money. As bare bones as it can be - you basically get the room to sleep and that is it. Not very close to the tube/subway station. The rooms are absolutely tiny and the bathroom is even smaller. Relatively close to the city, people at the front desk are helpful.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,061 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    177
    428
    287
    94
    75
See reviews for
82
477
149
83
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (133)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2013

We stayed for two nights on a recommendation from friends as we wanted a good priced hotel in London. Initially booked a twin room without a window but on reflection decided to upgrade to one with a window and it was well worth it. Yes, it was basic but very clean and spacious with a bay window over looking the street. A bit of noise from the busy street didn't bother me at all. Close to great cafes/eating places and a short walk to Earls Court underground made this hotel the perfect choice for us. The Reception staff were also friendly and helpful. Would have no hesitation in staying here again.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2013

I stayed here for two nights with my husband.
Rooms are exactly as described on the website.
Immaculate not a speck of dirt or dust anywhere!
Bed was one if the most comfortable ive slept in and although we had a standard room with no window this was perfect as no noise or light came into the room when we were sleeping.
Staff all really helpful
Would definatly stay here again and highly recommend!
Excellent!

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bridgend, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2013

I've stayed here on a few occasions and its always been clean, well presented and great value for money! If you expect luxury then pay 4-5 times the price and get luxury, if you want somewhere comfortable, fuss free and with a friendly welcome then you can't go wrong.

Room Tip: I would recommend the rooms with windows if not traveling alone as the small rooms really are small!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2013 via mobile

Great price and location. Rooms are on the small side but what do you expect for the price, very comfortable and only a short distance from earls court tube station. Have stayed 3 times now and would again :)

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prague, Hlavni Mesto Praha, Czech Republic
Level Contributor
32 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2013

...the best value for money you can find in London! It is good for one but not for two (on one bed). Quality of mattress is really terrible...you feel every spring on your ribs. Rooms are noisy...you can hear every word from the door and air contidion compressors. This hotel is basic, very simple and little bit "used". Anyway this hotel also has the best staff I ´ ve ever met and the location of the hotel is perfect.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cairo, Egypt
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2013

I stayed in easyhotel earls court in December 2012 with my friend. We stayed there for 9 nights in a small room no window. the location of the hotel is perfect it's close to earls court tube station, many bars, shops and supermarkets around. The hotel is clean, staff are helpful and friendly. The only problem was the tiny size of the rooms after shopping, there was no space left in the room to even stand :) also as girls it was another problem to get dressed no space to move! I would definitely stay in this hotel once more but for short visits with no plans for shopping, also I would recommend if you are two, each stays in one small room otherwise share the twin or family room.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager_EC, General Manager at easyHotel London Earls Court, responded to this review, May 15, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your review on Trip Advisor. Myself and my team are happy to read that you found our hotel to be friendly in service and located conveniently for your travel needs.

As you have rightly noticed, we have various types of rooms available, depending on individual needs of the traveller. Feel free to check all information and pictures on our main website or simply contact hotel directly for further questions.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.
Sincerely,

General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these London hotels
Hammersmith / Fulham
Ibis London Earls Court
Ibis London Earls Court
#495 of 1,055 in London
3.5 of 5 stars 3,114 reviews
Whitechapel
Ibis Budget London Whitechapel Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Whitechapel
Ibis London City
Ibis London City
#315 of 1,055 in London
4.0 of 5 stars 2,780 reviews
Venture Hostels
#663 of 1,055 in London
3.0 of 5 stars 63 reviews
Earls Court
Hotel Earls Court
Hotel Earls Court
#714 of 1,055 in London
3.0 of 5 stars 100 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to easyHotel London Earls Court? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about easyHotel London Earls Court

Address: 42 - 48 West Cromwell Road | Earl's Court, London SW5 9QL, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > London
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #594 of 1,055 Hotels in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Number of rooms: 109
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
easyHotel operate like no other hotel group...and what we do is very simple. We offer you, the guest, the very best prices, and in return all we ask is for you to sacrifice a bit of luxury space. The earlier you book, the less you pay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your easyHotel London Earls Court reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Easyhotel Hotel London
EasyHotel London Earls Court England

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage easyHotel London Earls Court, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.