We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Would happily stay again” 4 of 5 stars
Review of easyHotel London Earls Court

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in London
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
easyHotel London Earls Court
Save Saved
You added easyHotel London Earls Court to your Saves list
42 - 48 West Cromwell Road | Earl's Court, London SW5 9QL, England   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #549 of 1,073 hotels in London
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Would happily stay again”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2013

We stayed for two nights on a recommendation from friends as we wanted a good priced hotel in London. Initially booked a twin room without a window but on reflection decided to upgrade to one with a window and it was well worth it. Yes, it was basic but very clean and spacious with a bay window over looking the street. A bit of noise from the busy street didn't bother me at all. Close to great cafes/eating places and a short walk to Earls Court underground made this hotel the perfect choice for us. The Reception staff were also friendly and helpful. Would have no hesitation in staying here again.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

844 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    140
    350
    217
    78
    59
See reviews for
63
379
121
64
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (104)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2013 via mobile

I stayed here for two nights with my husband.
Rooms are exactly as described on the website.
Immaculate not a speck of dirt or dust anywhere!
Bed was one if the most comfortable ive slept in and although we had a standard room with no window this was perfect as no noise or light came into the room when we were sleeping.
Staff all really helpful
Would definatly stay here again and highly recommend!
Excellent!

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bridgend, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2013

I've stayed here on a few occasions and its always been clean, well presented and great value for money! If you expect luxury then pay 4-5 times the price and get luxury, if you want somewhere comfortable, fuss free and with a friendly welcome then you can't go wrong.

Room Tip: I would recommend the rooms with windows if not traveling alone as the small rooms really are small!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2013 via mobile

Great price and location. Rooms are on the small side but what do you expect for the price, very comfortable and only a short distance from earls court tube station. Have stayed 3 times now and would again :)

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prague, Hlavni Mesto Praha, Czech Republic
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2013

...the best value for money you can find in London! It is good for one but not for two (on one bed). Quality of mattress is really terrible...you feel every spring on your ribs. Rooms are noisy...you can hear every word from the door and air contidion compressors. This hotel is basic, very simple and little bit "used". Anyway this hotel also has the best staff I ´ ve ever met and the location of the hotel is perfect.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cairo, Egypt
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2013

I stayed in easyhotel earls court in December 2012 with my friend. We stayed there for 9 nights in a small room no window. the location of the hotel is perfect it's close to earls court tube station, many bars, shops and supermarkets around. The hotel is clean, staff are helpful and friendly. The only problem was the tiny size of the rooms after shopping, there was no space left in the room to even stand :) also as girls it was another problem to get dressed no space to move! I would definitely stay in this hotel once more but for short visits with no plans for shopping, also I would recommend if you are two, each stays in one small room otherwise share the twin or family room.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager_EC, General Manager at easyHotel London Earls Court, responded to this review, May 15, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your review on Trip Advisor. Myself and my team are happy to read that you found our hotel to be friendly in service and located conveniently for your travel needs.

As you have rightly noticed, we have various types of rooms available, depending on individual needs of the traveller. Feel free to check all information and pictures on our main website or simply contact hotel directly for further questions.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.
Sincerely,

General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2013

I had stayed here before, about 6 weeks previously. I was in London seeing some old friends and needed a place to crash after a late night out, with an early start planned for the next day. The easyhotel fitted that scenario just fine.

Fast forward to this weekend and I booked the easyhotel again at short notice. It was the cheapest available accommodation (compared to laterooms) and was ideally located close to the Notting Hill area, where my partner and I were seeing friends.

I had warned her it was small. I do not think she appreciated just how small though. She found it to be claustrophobic from the moment we arrived. If you have an issue with contained spaces, then this is not the hotel for you.

The charges are commented on in many other reviews here and I have no problem with those as they are advertised up front and it is the 'easy' brand's way to charge for the extras. The internet charge of £5 for 24 hours is not actually that bad either, but if you want it for free, then head to the McDonalds restaurant just down from the tube station, as that is what everyone else seems to do!

As mentioned previously, last time I stayed here, I left early (about 7am). This time we were under no such constraints. Check out is by 10am so an alarm was set for 9am. The other guests in the hotel decided to make this idea superfluous though. From 7.30am they were leaving their rooms, banging doors, talking loudly and really not having any care for those who may still be slumbering. Since the walls are very very thin, you hear everything and unless you have earplugs, then you will be woken. Do not stay here for a relaxing weekend lay in!

Overall it is cheap hotel accommodation but do not expect a relaxing experience. It is functional, a bed and a shower, nothing more nothing less. If you want peace and quiet and the finer hotel experience, then pay extra and go elsewhere.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager_EC, General Manager at easyHotel London Earls Court, responded to this review, May 15, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your valuable feedback.

As mentioned on our website, the concept of the hotel is “simple comfort, great value” what you precisely pointed out. Extra services such as TV remote or Wi-Fi access can be purchased at reception at any point as our front desk team is happy to help you 24 hours a day.
In regards to the room sizes, we offer several different sizes of rooms, and their full description can be found on our website when making the booking.

We are glad to read that you have enjoyed our convenient location with easy access to tube station, bars, restaurants and shopping facilities.
We look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit to London.

Sincerely,
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to easyHotel London Earls Court? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about easyHotel London Earls Court

Address: 42 - 48 West Cromwell Road | Earl's Court, London SW5 9QL, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > London
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
#6 Best Value Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
easyHotel operate like no other hotel group...and what we do is very simple. We offer you, the guest, the very best prices, and in return all we ask is for you to sacrifice a bit of luxury space. The earlier you book, the less you pay. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Easyhotel Hotel London
EasyHotel London Earls Court England

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage easyHotel London Earls Court, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.