We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great value for money” 5 of 5 stars
Review of easyHotel London Earls Court

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in London
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for rooms, adults
easyHotel London Earls Court
Save Saved
You added easyHotel London Earls Court to your Saves list
42 - 48 West Cromwell Road | Earl's Court, London SW5 9QL, England   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #558 of 1,062 Hotels in London
Funchal, Portugal
1 review
“Great value for money”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2013

Great value for money.
A Tesco at 3 minutes walk.
Easy access to a commercial place (high kensinton street).
Easy access to the Royal Albert Hall.
Easy access to the Natural and science museum's.
Easy access to the tube (earls court).

The rooms are rasonable.
The staff is great and they will make you feel like home, very friendly, and smiling faces.

I loved it !

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager_EC, General Manager at easyHotel London Earls Court, responded to this review, May 15, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for such a fantastic and honest review on trip advisor. We are really happy to read that you have enjoyed staying with us and that our hotel lived up to your needs and expectations.

We look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit to London.

Sincerely,
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

877 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    142
    364
    231
    80
    60
See reviews for
66
392
126
66
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (109)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Cologne, Germany
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2013

My friends from decided to make a trip to UK on St.Patrick's day. I told them: there is only one place where we can get perfect room for even more perfect prices, especially on the St.Patrick's day. And it was acutally so!! The rooms are still so cute and funny, but allways clean and perfectly suitable for the purpose - take a little rest when you come to stay and enjoy London for paarty weekend on St.Patrick's day.

I was in London twice and both time I slept in Earls Court! It looks like for me, that this will be my favourite hotel in Zone 1 for trips to London!!

Miso

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager_EC, General Manager at easyHotel London Earls Court, responded to this review, May 15, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for review of the hotel. We are glad that our concept of `Simple comfort, great value` satisfied your needs as a traveller and visitor in London. We can see that you took advantage of our great location just minutes away from shopping amenities, tube station and numerous dining locations.

Once again thank you for your excellent review. Myself and my team will be happy to welcome you in the hotel whenever you visit London again.

Sincerely,

General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kent
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2013

Location was good but for the rest it was not. Luckily I had booked one of the larger rooms with a window (apparently the only window in the hotel that opened) because my daughter decided to stay with me one night. But, it was still small. A shower that had to be squeezed into and very orange. No tv without paying a fortune, no kettle and rules that you mustn't have your own. The room was on the 3rd floor at the far end of this rabbit warren hotel and no lift. Ok it was cheap but next time I will pay more for a better hotel.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager_EC, General Manager at easyHotel London Earls Court, responded to this review, May 15, 2013
Dear guest,

Thank you for taking time to write your review on Trip Advisor. We always aim to be completely transparent and honest about all of our service and product offerings. We have detailed pictures, descriptions and sizes of all our room types on our main central website.

Our main aim is to provide customers with services they require and to enable them to design their own stay. The prices of all possible ad-ons such as remote control or Wi-Fi are on our main website and our friendly staff is able to give you information about charges at any point of your stay.

We are glad to that you have enjoyed the location of the hotel and hoping that you will give us a second chance on your next visit to London.
Sincerely,
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hindhead, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
117 reviews 117 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2013

I have stayed here a few of times in past months as it's convenient for work and sometimes almost as cheap as commuting by train.

However, this hotel redefines 'basic'. A bed and a shower/toilet and nothing else. No other furniture - not even a wardrobe.

Everything is an extra: there is a TV in the room but to use it requires a remote control which one can 'rent' from reception for £5 a day. Similarly, there is wi-fi available, again at a cost of £5 a day, likewise a hair-dryer.

One one occasion I booked three consecutive nights here. After, 2 nights, the waste-basket was full and there was no toilet roll. When I queried the fact that the room hadn't been serviced, I was shown the pricing menu where the cost of servicing the room was shown to me. I think it was £20 but it may have been only £10.

All-in-all, the 'hotel' is conveniently located for the EasyBus stop nearby and the rooms are clean. However, when adding up the cost of remote control, wi-fi, etc, one can generally find a hotel with breakfast elsewhere for the same money.

I'm being slightly generous giving this a 3 star rating. It's really 2.5

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager_EC, General Manager at easyHotel London Earls Court, responded to this review, March 19, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to post a review on Trip Advisor.

The whole concept of easyHotel was designed to provide best value at affordable prices in key locations. We offer full and honest room descriptions, sizes and pictures on our main booking website, where guests are free to reserve rooms that suit their individual needs and requirements. Moreover, the full description of the hotel and offered facilities as well as possible add-ons such as Wi-Fi, luggage storage and TV are mentioned on our main web site. Our main aim is for customers to design their own stay, whether they need early check-in or any other add-on to tailor their stay to be as convenient and pleasant as possible.

We regret that you were misinformed and apologize for the inconvenience. We offer room cleaning for £10 for the guests who require it, however if you just need to empty the bin or restock on toilet roll our housekeeping team is happy to do it for you.

We are happy that you have enjoyed our convenient location and we hope that we can welcome you in easyHotel in a near future.

Sincerely,
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
newcastle upon tyne
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2013

Check in was quick and easy,i requested a room at the rear of the hotel, as the traffic noise at the front disturbs me, as im a light sleeper,room was changed the following day as soon as the room at rear became vacant,staff were fantastic,and nothing was to much trouble for them,ive stayed at this hotel several times in the past with my 12yr old daughter..It is situated in a fantastic location, Kensington is a five min bus ride away,Knightsbridge is just a 10 min bus ride away,plenty of shops and places to eat nearby..it is a great hotel for people on a tight budget,i would highly reccomend this hotel..i stayed in a accessible room for 6 nights...i will be returning in the very near future

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager_EC, General Manager at easyHotel London Earls Court, responded to this review, March 19, 2013
Dear guest,

Thank you for such a positive and honest review.

I am happy that, having chosen easyHotel London Earl's Court on several occasions on your trip to London, you have found it enjoyable and suitable for your requirements. I am also pleased to see that you found our staff to be friendly and helpful.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Sincerely,
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tel Aviv, Israel
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2013

i stayed at easy hotel Earls Court for almost 10 days.
i really liked the room desing...funny how you can design a cute room in such a small space..
anyway it was vey clean and cozy with aircondition...it didnt bother me at all to be ina room with no windows.. i ordered it online 8 months before so the price was very good. good value for money..will defenetly concider stay there again..

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager_EC, General Manager at easyHotel London Earls Court, responded to this review, March 19, 2013
Dear guest,

On behalf of my team, I would like to thank you for your recent review on Trip Advisor. We are happy to read that our hotel suited all your needs and you made most of our great location.

We are very much looking forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Sincerely,
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
88 reviews 88 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 15, 2013 via mobile

Stayed here in February for a few days, and can't complain about the experience as a whole, however, a few little things could be addressed.

The room is what you expect. A bed, and a tiny cubicle for a wet room. Nothing bad here. There's storage pods built under the bed, to store a suitcase, but no coat hooks to hang up clothing, which is unfortunate.

Slept very well as the room without a window is pitch black. Smashing.

However the bathroom isn't good as there was no hot water at any point, as scene else has mentioned in a review here. I know it's a budget hotel but hot water should be standard.

All in all not a bad stay.

Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for rooms, adults
Price Your Stay

Been to easyHotel London Earls Court? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about easyHotel London Earls Court

Address: 42 - 48 West Cromwell Road | Earl's Court, London SW5 9QL, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > London
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
#5 Best Value Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 109
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
easyHotel operate like no other hotel group...and what we do is very simple. We offer you, the guest, the very best prices, and in return all we ask is for you to sacrifice a bit of luxury space. The earlier you book, the less you pay. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Easyhotel Hotel London
EasyHotel London Earls Court England

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage easyHotel London Earls Court, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.