We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“2 Hour Cocktails” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Taj 51 Buckingham Gate Suites and Residences

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Save
You added Taj 51 Buckingham Gate Suites and Residences to your Saves list
Taj 51 Buckingham Gate Suites and Residences
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   51 Buckingham Gate, London SW1E 6AF, England (Westminster)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Royal Gold Experience
Ranked #7 of 1,052 Hotels in London
Yorkshire, United Kingdom
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“2 Hour Cocktails”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2014

Stayed for one night great place to view Londaon. Booked a 1 room apartment finished up with 2 amazing showers and bathroom. Great comfy bed and superb breackfeast with fantastic staff.

Join in the free drinks in the evening at the libery it just keeps coing walked in at 6:30 by eight I was ut great spirts.

Made to feel very welcome and even booking out was a pleasure.

well done to all the staff will be booking again.

Booked with Trael Repblic good saving.

Room Tip: Dont miss out on the cocktail hour :)
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
James S, Manager at Taj 51 Buckingham Gate Suites and Residences, responded to this review, August 26, 2014
Thank you for adding your recent stay with us on Tripadvisor. I it always very pleasing to received such amazing feedback.

I especially wish to thank you for highlighting the outstanding service you received throughout your stay. I know our team will be thrilled to read your comments.

We look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Best Regards


Araceli Ruis - Perez - Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

799 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    683
    89
    18
    9
    0
See reviews for
305
250
24
103
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (150)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
New Jersey
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2014

I don't think I have ever stayed at a Hotel with a more attentive, pleasant and service minded staff. The facility is extremely well maintained with very large rooms, very comfortable beds and luxury appointments befitting hotels with a much higher rate. The location is superb for the tourist but near an Underground stop making everything in London accessible. But truly - from registration - to room care and cleaning - to the concierge - everyone was friendly, helpful and attentive to our every need. If you are going to be in London.... STAY HERE!!

Room Tip: The suite was incredibly large - and well worth the price. VERY well appointed.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
James S, Manager at Taj 51 Buckingham Gate Suites and Residences, responded to this review, August 26, 2014
Thank you for your amazing review of your recent stay at 51Buckingham Gate.

It is fantastic to read that you had a wonderful stay with us and found the staff to be courteous and helpful, and that you enjoyed the facilities of your suite and our location. It is always wonderful to hear such positive feedback, which serves as a great motivator to my team. It shows them that their passion and efforts to provide exceptional service are appreciated by those who receive it.

I sincerely hope to have the opportunity to personally welcome you back to 51 Buckingham Gate in the not too distant future.

Kind Regards


Araceli Ruis-Perez - Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2014 via mobile

It was a extremely fantastic, just to have sometime with family I went to Taj by name in India means crown and it really keep it's name as it's brand everything good super good. All the people from check in to check out all are so humble that made my family so happy that we want to go back to the hotel again by September. That's it I want to say nothing else.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
James S, Manager at Taj 51 Buckingham Gate Suites and Residences, responded to this review, August 26, 2014
I was delighted to read your recent review of your stay with us and I am delighted you and your family enjoyed your stay.

We like to make you feel we are your home away from home.
I hope I have the pleasure to meet you when you are next staying with us.

Kind Regards

Araceli Ruis-Perez - Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2014

we stayed at the 51 buckingham gate suites for 20 nights we are a family with 2 kids it was the best stay for ous in london we were at home the staff is the best we have seen in london the rooms are like home 2 bedroom 2 bath kitchen washing mascine fridge 3 tvs in the room dvd player free wifi free dvdd to watch the lounge was fantastic breakfast was like the whole day meal the drinks were a free flowing bar with food in the evenings super the staff there really wanted you to eat well let you know where what to do in london the concierge alex wonderful helpful at the front desk mr joy and mr mohit like friends every one was just great the housekeeping was very good daily fruits chocolates water free coke fanta popcorn for our kids rooms are huge beautiful clean with zircon and heating the taj groups best hotel thank you all we shall remember our time forever till we return for more the restaurants are great the bar is great the indian food is lovely the spa outstanding any play tickets you need they can get it the same day you need a car its there smiles all the way when we left we felt bad to say goodbye

Room Tip: if in london you must stay at the taj hotel i travel 20 times a year allover the world for business...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
James S, Manager at Taj 51 Buckingham Gate Suites and Residences, responded to this review, August 26, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write you fabulous review of your recent stay at Taj 51Buckingham Gate. It was very pleasing to read that you enjoyed all aspects of your suite and our location.
I will speak to my team and advise them about anticipating our guest needs but I am pleased this did not have an adverse effect on your stay.
I hope I have the opportunity of welcoming you back persoanlly.


Best Regards


Araceli Ruis-Perez - Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2014

We were extremely impressed by the comfort and size of the rooms as well as the exceptional level of service by all members of the staff. The concierge(s) were wonderful and seemed to genuinely want to help. We stayed for six nights and while we hardly used the kitchen or laundry machine, the space was wonderful. We were right overlooking the courtyard and were worried it would be noisy but the bedroom was located on the back of the suite and was nice, comfortable, dark and quiet.

If I had to give suggestions for improvement it would be that sometimes it took a little while to get in and out of the hotel because the staff, although trying to be friendly, would engage in lengthy conversations that were difficult to end, hello, good-bye, can I help you and a friendly smile are all I wanted/needed.

The area is very conveniently and centrally located to other areas but there are very few restaurants in the immediate vicinity. We were still able to walk or take the tube anywhere quite easily.

I will definitely stay again and would highly recommend this fabulous hotel.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
James S, Manager at Taj 51 Buckingham Gate Suites and Residences, responded to this review, August 26, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write you fabulous review of your recent stay at Taj 51Buckingham Gate. It was very pleasing to read that you enjoyed all aspects of your suite and our location.
I will speak to my team and advise them about anticipating our guest needs but I am pleased this did not have an adverse effect on your stay.
I hope I have the opportunity of welcoming you back persoanlly.

Best Regards


Araceli Ruis-Perez - Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2014

Nothing I can add to all the fantastic reviews that have already been said. Everyone in the staff was exceptional at making our stay here brilliant. The rooms are first class, clean and well maintained. Well worth 5***** I would give it more if I could!!!!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
James S, Manager at Taj 51 Buckingham Gate Suites and Residences, responded to this review, August 26, 2014
I was delighted to read your recent review of your stay at Taj 51 Buckingham Gate.
It is fantastic to read that you had a wonderful stay at the Hotel and found the staff to be courteous and helpful. It is always wonderful to hear such positive feedback, which serves as a great motivator to my team. It shows them that their passion and efforts to provide exceptional service are appreciated by those who receive it.

Kind Regards


Araceli Ruis-Perez - Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2014

Superb location in the centre of London. Walking distance from most centre of town destinations. Well connected by tube. Comfortable rooms, courteous staff, efficient service and delicious food. Stayed here 4 times and never been disappointed. In one word: Perfect.

Stayed June 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
James S, Manager at Taj 51 Buckingham Gate Suites and Residences, responded to this review, August 26, 2014
Thank you sincerely for your super review. We are delighted to continue to welcome you to Taj 51 Buckingham Gate and greatly appreciate your writing.

I especially wish to thank you for highlighting the outstanding service, and food you received throughout your stay. I know our team will be thrilled to read your comments.

Best Regards


Araceli Ruis-Perez - Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Taj 51 Buckingham Gate Suites and Residences? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Taj 51 Buckingham Gate Suites and Residences

Address: 51 Buckingham Gate, London SW1E 6AF, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > London > Westminster
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Spa Hotel in London
#3 Family Hotel in London
#7 Luxury Hotel in London
#11 Business Hotel in London
#21 Romantic Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Taj 51 Buckingham Gate Suites and Residences 5*
Number of rooms: 85
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Taj 51 Buckingham Gate Suites and Residences offers authentic luxury experiences in a bespoke and personalised environment a gemstone's throw from Buckingham Palace. It comprises three Victorian townhouses - Kings, Minsters and Falconers, each distinctly designed and beautifully restored to their iconic heritage. The 85 luxurious suites and residences with butler service offer the space and exclusivity of a private home each with their own separate kitchen and living area. Taj 51 Buckingham Gate Suites and Residences reflects the universally acclaimed warmth and personalised service that the Taj is recognised for as one of the finest in the world. Treading the path from tradition to tomorrow, Taj 51 Buckingham Gate Suites and Residences redefines the meaning of luxury, creating a distinctive, customised and exclusive Taj experience. Make the most of complimentary wi-fi, the premier Golden Keys Concierge service, tailored treatments at the Wellness Centre and a host of on-site dining options including Quilon, the signature Michelin star Indian South West coastal cuisine restaurant and Kona, showcasing the colours, flavours and vibrancy of contemporary Europe. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, HotelTravel.com, Priceline, Hotel.de, LondonMarketing.com, Odigeo, Otel, Agoda and Jetsetter so you can book your Taj 51 Buckingham Gate Suites and Residences reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
51 Buckingham Gate, Taj Suites And Residences Hotel London
Taj 51 Buckingham Gate Suites And Residences London, England

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Taj 51 Buckingham Gate Suites and Residences, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.