We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“V Delicious Food Show” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Olympia Exhibition Hall

Olympia Exhibition Hall
Hammersmith Road, London W14 8UX, England (Hammersmith / Fulham)
+44 870 736 3105
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #95 of 471 Shopping in London
Type: Art Galleries, Convention Centers, Shopping
Attraction details
Watford, Hertfordshire
Top Contributor
91 reviews 91 reviews
25 attraction reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
55 helpful votes 55 helpful votes
“V Delicious Food Show”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2013

There was plenty to see, eat and drink for free. As well as informative lives shows for people with other dietary needs.

The only thing we realised that there was more than one show taking place. We were advised by a member on one of the stands that there is also “An Allergy Exhibition”. We were then pointed to the two distinctive colours pink for food, green for allergy stalls. It is a shame we were not made aware of this at the beginning and all stall holders were basically together.

The only other gripe we had was the stalls being close to together and the gangway getting bottled!

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

55 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    18
    25
    8
    2
    2
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Inverness, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
97 reviews 97 reviews
5 attraction reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
64 helpful votes 64 helpful votes
“Natural Products Show”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2013

We exhibited here for the Natural products show. I have mixed feelings about it and not sure who to blame really but the prices for exhibiting were definately over priced and no care taken for the exhibitors. We had to sit on the floor to eat our lunch as only a few chairs for the exhibitors... While the press and VIP's had music, fancy seating, and free food and drink..... Hmm Who were the people paying for this I wonder????

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Crewe, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
10 attraction reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
55 helpful votes 55 helpful votes
“Visit cruise show”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2013

We spent a couple of hours at olympia exhibition visiting the cruise show. The show and facilities In the hall were excellent

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ferndown, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Nothing to dislike apart from it being very hot on the Saturday due to number of people there”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2013

It served its purpose I went to the 'Who Do You Think You Are' show. There was plenty of seating, a cloakroom to leave coats which was useful and lift to gallery - most useful.

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dorchester, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
300 reviews 300 reviews
157 attraction reviews
Reviews in 176 cities Reviews in 176 cities
147 helpful votes 147 helpful votes
“Art 13”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2013

Fantastic art from all over the world. This was the inaugural show, and it is planned again for this time next year. Make it a date, as you will not be disappointed. All works were for purchase.

We found the catering could be improved. There were 6 behind the counter of one area, with never more than 3 providing service. All one guy did was eat and drink, and when a customer asked for drinks at the unattended fast service area he took the sign down and refused to serve! By contrast the staff at the cloak room were helpful and courteous, as were the ticket sales staff. Book ahead for cheaper tickets.

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Olympia Exhibition Hall also viewed

 

Been to Olympia Exhibition Hall? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Olympia Exhibition Hall, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.