We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Flamenco London” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Sadler's Wells

Sadler's Wells
Rosebery Avenue, London EC1R 4TN, England
0845 412 4300
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #69 of 853 Attractions in London
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: London's Dance House
Lincoln, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
122 reviews 122 reviews
29 attraction reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
“Flamenco London”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2012

I went to see Paco Pena at Sadlers Wells theatre and this is the second Flamenco style event I have viewed at this theatre - I have been very impressed with the events.
They also have a vast range of none commercial activities and must urge people t view and visit for themselves.
Great night if in London.

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

151 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    98
    40
    10
    1
    2
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Enfield, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
94 reviews 94 reviews
67 attraction reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
52 helpful votes 52 helpful votes
“Superb venue for dance”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2012

Surprisingly, we have only just visited Sadler's Wells for the first time despite living in London all our lives. If only we had known what we were missing! The theatre is easy to get to (just a few minutes easy walk from Angel tube station) and inside it is spacious and comfortable with good seating and plenty of legroom - unlike so many of the older West End theatres.
We thoroughly enjoyed the show (which was only on for two or three days) but found that there is a constant stream of varied and interesting productions taking place here.
We will definitely be going back on a regular basis in future.

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London England
Top Contributor
287 reviews 287 reviews
134 attraction reviews
Reviews in 58 cities Reviews in 58 cities
180 helpful votes 180 helpful votes
“Russell Maliphant 'Rodin Project' mesmerising, beautiful”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2012

Perhaps the most outstanding dance performance this year at Sadler's Wells. Superb performance by the Maliphant company featuring six dancers - athletic, fluid and captivating.
As ever, Sadler's Wells continues to support the best in modern dance. An excellent dance company in an equally amazing venue.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reading, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
11 attraction reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
“Interesting experience”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2012

Visited Sadler's wells to see the autumn celebration by the Birmingham royal ballet. We were in London and wanted to see a show that was different from the traditional 'west end' theatre productions. We really enjoyed the ballet, it was a great evening out.
Sadler's wells is spacious and modern with comfortable seats and a reasonably priced bar for London.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saltcoats, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Beautiful theatre, great location.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2012

Despite regularly haunting Islington and being a lover of dance I had never been into Sadler's Wells before 3rd August. It's a good size theatre with lots of leg room and sensible tiering so there isn't a bad seat in the stalls (can't speak for the circles, though I'm sure I saw people sitting on bar stools in the restricted view seats, so looks like they try hard to give everyone the best views possible!). Reasonably priced tickets for a popular dance show in London, though I did take advantage of a half price ticket offer so I could splurge on dinner.
Perfect location in a vibrant part of town. Close to Angel tube station, on several major bus routes, and a 15min walk from King's Cross Station. Surrounded by good places to eat that suit all budgets and tastebuds, and plenty of bars for post show drinks.
First of many visits I hope.

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sadler's Wells also viewed

 

Been to Sadler's Wells? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sadler's Wells, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.