We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Building work above and next door, very very noisy from 8am!” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Park Plaza Riverbank London

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Save
You added Park Plaza Riverbank London to your Saves list
Park Plaza Riverbank London
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   18 Albert Embankment, London SE1 7TJ, England (Waterloo / South Bank / Southwark)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book now & save up to 20%
Ranked #323 of 1,066 Hotels in London
Ledsham, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Building work above and next door, very very noisy from 8am!”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

We upgraded to a river view having stayed there twice previously knowing what we should get. There is currently a new high rise building going up right next door. We couldn't open our curtains as work men were directly outside! The noise of work started at 8am! Struggled to see the river as located next to the building site. We complained as we weren't given the location that we paid for and the noise at 8am was unbearable! They moved us to the front for a full river view, which was lovely until 8am, when drilling building construction work was taking place 2 floors above ours! The room vibrated! They put us on floor 10 failing to tell us that this hotel is being built higher so 2 floors above us had work men on. Why couldn't they put us lower down? It's as if the reception staff were oblivious to what was happening on the top of their building! Disappointing as we booked this for my 40th birthday which they were aware of! Definitely won't stay there until both building sites are completed!!

  • Stayed December 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,309 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    915
    876
    316
    142
    60
See reviews for
306
887
125
544
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (512)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Port Saint Lucie, Florida
Top Contributor
85 reviews 85 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
58 helpful votes 58 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

We priceline bid and got this hotel. This hotel was in a relatively convenient neighborhood across the river from most of the London attractions. It was just a 10min walk to the London Eye and another 5 minutes to get to Big Ben, Westminster Abbey, and Parliment. The hotel was beautiful, the room was fairly large and comfy. The bathroom was nice and clean. The staff was great and friendly. Would definately stay here again.

  • Stayed October 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Having booked through a secret escapes website we were not sure exactly of what to expect from our hotel. Thankfully we were blown away.

The hotel was beautiful, the staff polite and attentive and the breakfast in bed ( for no extra charge) was wonderful.

Although a few "hiccups" (the tv had been accidentally unplugged at the back by the cleaner, an extra full English breakfast turned up (I'm a pescatarian) and the room was twin beds together - not a double as we assumed) everything was dealt with swiflty and professionally and none of this diminished the pleasure of our stay.

I would highly recommend staying here and hope to do so again. (And not only for the cocktails in the hotel bar or the view from the room)

Stayed December 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leicestershire, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

It was my partners first time in London and both of our first time staying in a 4* hotel. When we arrived our room wasnt quite ready but was offered a complimentary drink. We didnt have to wait long but when we did get to our room we was so pleased with it absolutly stunning. We had booked the most basic room offered here but our view was amazing there was construction outside of our window but it didnt disturb our stay however building work did start at 8am on saturday morning but we was already awake!!! the hotel is located in a great locatio with Vauxhall underground a 15 minute walk away and the London Eye, Big Ben and houses of parliment a short 15-20 minute walk along the river thames. not right on the doorstep but was lovely to walk along the thames especially at night! Overall really enjoyed our stay in a clean, spacious and modern room!
The only hicup we had was on the friday night when we asked for two magic pillows they gave us two double duvets! did think it was quite funny but did take a while for them to sort us out with what we actually asked for! would definately recommend if your thinking of going on a romantic get away!!!

  • Stayed December 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bergen, Norway
Top Contributor
67 reviews 67 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Fantastic service, nice staff, good breakfast and Chino Latino on the ground floor. Located near Vauxhall tube station, a really bad neighbourhood. If you plan to get around you may want to consider using a taxi than to walk around in the surroundings.

We had a morning stroll and bought a coffee, and among the people we met there was both police with machine guns and people rolling joints outside the station.

Our room was nice, but we had a construction-place and 5 railway lines just outside. This was not good!!

If the location where elsewhere we would visit again, but I don´t think so with all the surroundings.
Really a shame, because everything else was very good..

Room Tip: Try to get a room facing the Thames..
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Park Plaza Riverbank London? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Plaza Riverbank London

Address: 18 Albert Embankment, London SE1 7TJ, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > London > Waterloo / South Bank / Southwark
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#216 Luxury Hotel in London
#224 Business Hotel in London
#237 Romantic Hotel in London
#275 Family Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Park Plaza Riverbank London 4*
Number of rooms: 395
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, HotelTravel.com, Despegar.com, getaroom.com, Priceline, Agoda, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, EasyToBook and Tingo so you can book your Park Plaza Riverbank London reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Plaza Riverbank London Hotel London
Park Plaza London
London Park Plaza
Riverbank Park Plaza London
Park Plaza Riverbank London England

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Park Plaza Riverbank London, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.