We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“First trip to London and picked the right hotel and location” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Park Plaza Riverbank London

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 15 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Park Plaza Riverbank London to your Saves list
Park Plaza Riverbank London
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   18 Albert Embankment, London SE1 7TJ, England (Waterloo / South Bank / Southwark)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book now & save up to 15%
Ranked #285 of 1,055 Hotels in London
Oslo, Oslo, Norway
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“First trip to London and picked the right hotel and location”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2013

Park Plaza Riverbank London located about 1-k to London eye. Meaning a quiet place and the walk by the river Thames is a bonus. Ask or buy an upgrade for the river view, a good alternative to " A room in London". if you can have the executive rooms even better with access to executive lounge. Functioning wireless. A must try Chino Latino restaurant. Front office staff, Concierges and crews are friendly and helpful. We shall return...

Room Tip: High floor river view, Get or buy upgrade to executive suites and have access to executive lounge. B...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MarioGarcia-Vao, Guest Relations Manager at Park Plaza Riverbank London, responded to this review, May 10, 2013
Dear Ramon756,

It is great to read about your positive experience with us and thank you for your review.

Our Chino Latino Restaurant is certainly a favorite in the area and we proudly recommend it to all our visitors!

Kind regards,

Mario Garcia-Vao
Senior Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,100 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    841
    807
    286
    118
    48
See reviews for
275
812
118
481
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (475)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
South of England - UK
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2013

I stay here quite often on my own when working in this part of London and, if I can book in advance, it is very reasonable. The restaurant on the Ground Floor is excellent for a dinner that is different and, if you upgrade to the executive lounge package, it is open for a freshly cooked breakfast which makes a nice change (however, the buffet breakfast in the basement is also good if you don’t want to upgrade)

The staff are friendlier than in some business hotels which can be quite nice if you are travelling alone.

The hotel is beginning to show a bit of wear and tear but it is still one of my favourites.

Room Tip: If you can afford it and are going to be there to take advantage of it a river view is great at nigh...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MarioGarcia-Vao, Guest Relations Manager at Park Plaza Riverbank London, responded to this review, May 10, 2013
Dear OldTopcat,

We appreciate your continued business and the time you have taken to share your views with other travelers online.

Looking forward to many more years welcoming you back!

Best regards,

Mario Garcia-Vao
Senior Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
63 helpful votes 63 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2013

Situated right on the bank of the Thames nr Vauxhall it has a good location and the views across to Parliament are quite good and it is relatively easy to get to with bus and tube routes nearby. he hotel is relatively smartly presented but already showing a bit of wear around the edges. Rooms are probably average sized for London but bathrooms are usually quite good with separate bath and shower. It's absolutely fine and well situated for business or tourism. The only downside is that the area immediately around can be a bit desolate.

Room Tip: If you care about a view ask for rooms at front otherwise you get the railway line out of Waterloo w...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MarioGarcia-Vao, Guest Relations Manager at Park Plaza Riverbank London, responded to this review, May 10, 2013
Dear 8Ace,

Thank you for your review online. We learn with pleasure that you enjoyed your stay and I am glad to inform you that we are currently in the process of refurbishing and updating our rooms and public areas. We were sorry that we could not exceed your expectations on this occasion.

We look forward to your next visit!

Kind regards,

Mario Garcia-Vao
Senior Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2013

Reasonable hotel, south of the city. A 10 minute walk to vauxhall station which was ok, staff were friendly enough. There is not much around there at all, hardly any place you can eat or buy amenities unless you go to the station. Stayed here for £100 pounds per night following last minute deal so can't really complain. Free Internet speed ok, tv great, bathroom fine. Quiet hotel ask for a room away from rail yards.

Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MaciejHille, Guest Relations Manager at Park Plaza Riverbank London, responded to this review, April 22, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your comments online.

Indeed, we are located a few minutes walk from Vauxhall station, and not far from Central London and all its major attractions too.

I shall look forward to your future visits at Park Plaza Riverbank!

Yours sincerely,

Maciej Hille
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Exeter, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2013

An excellent hotel, good facilities, excellent rooms and good position. Whilst it appears a little out of the way it is just a Ross the river from pimlico and horse ferry road and near to vauxhall. The bar and restaurant have a good ambience and offer a range of good food - hotel prices but ok. The room was great. Plenty of room to work as well as relax. I was offered an upgrade for £7 and this was worth it. The bathroom had bath and separate shower. Everything was clean and well maintained. Staff were friendly and helpful. In addition wi-fi was free. This is a necessity these days and it was good to see that pp have responded. It is a good hotel and one that I will be happy to back to.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MaciejHille, Guest Relations Manager at Park Plaza Riverbank London, responded to this review, April 22, 2013
Dear Gill,

Thank you for posting your recommendation on TripAdvisor.

I was delighted to read how much you enjoyed your stay with us, thank you for all the good words - especially those towards our staff.

I hope you will choose to stay here on your future visits to London.

Yours sincerely,

Maciej Hille
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2013

I stayed here for one night on a business trip and I wish it could have been longer.
The hotel is, as a previous reviewer said, "plush"; the rooms are large and modern with superb facilities; the staff couldn't be more helpful; and the food was excellent, but expensive - breakfast at £25 a pop is a bit much, but it's within walking distance of plenty of eateries, so go explore!
The hotel's location is ideal for business or leisure - it's within walking distance of many of London's attractions and only a few minutes away from the Tube at Vauxhall.
Drink prices in the hotel bar are crippling, but it is, after all, central London.
Overall, a lovely hotel in a brilliant location and I shall certainly be staying again.

Room Tip: The riverside rooms offer the most spectacular views across the Thames
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MaciejHille, Guest Relations Manager at Park Plaza Riverbank London, responded to this review, April 22, 2013
Dear Greg,

Thank you for taking the time to post your comments online.

Your recommendation is much appreciated, I am glad that you had such a good time here at Park Plaza Riverbank.

We will be looking forward to welcoming you again some time soon!

Yours sincerely,

Maciej Hille
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool, England
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2013

Stayed 1 night at Park Plaza Riverbank and we got an executive suite upgrade with a fab view of the Houses of Parliament and the River Thames (spectacular view when lights come on after dark) Well worth the extra (but did have to bargain at reception!) rooms beautifully furnished and Oooh loved the quality of the pillows and duvet...made it feel very luxurious! Breakfast was bit disorganised lie previous review said...waited for table and too much traffic! Food delicious tho and definitely would stay here again. The walk along embankment to South Bank was great. Just the ticket to wind down after a busy day.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MarioGarcia-Vao, Guest Relations Manager at Park Plaza Riverbank London, responded to this review, April 18, 2013
Dear PColumbine,

We read with pleasure about your time at the Hotel.

The views from some of our rooms after sunset are certainly breathtaking and worth the room upgrade. We are glad you enjoyed.

We hope to see you back soon.

Best regards,

Mario Garcia-Vao
Senior Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Park Plaza Riverbank London? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Plaza Riverbank London

Address: 18 Albert Embankment, London SE1 7TJ, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > London > Waterloo / South Bank / Southwark
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#195 Luxury Hotel in London
#210 Romantic Hotel in London
#211 Family Hotel in London
#223 Business Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Park Plaza Riverbank London 4*
Number of rooms: 395
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Venere, HotelTravel.com, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, Agoda, LondonMarketing.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, EasyToBook, Hotel.de and Tingo so you can book your Park Plaza Riverbank London reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Plaza Riverbank London Hotel London
Park Plaza London
London Park Plaza
Riverbank Park Plaza London
Park Plaza Riverbank London England

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Park Plaza Riverbank London, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

;