We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A good business hotel with free wi-fi” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Park Plaza Riverbank London

Save Saved
You added Park Plaza Riverbank London to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 16 more sites!
Park Plaza Riverbank London
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   18 Albert Embankment, London SE1 7TJ, England (Waterloo / South Bank / Southwark)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book now & save up to 15%
Ranked #286 of 1,054 Hotels in London
Exeter, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“A good business hotel with free wi-fi”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2013

An excellent hotel, good facilities, excellent rooms and good position. Whilst it appears a little out of the way it is just a Ross the river from pimlico and horse ferry road and near to vauxhall. The bar and restaurant have a good ambience and offer a range of good food - hotel prices but ok. The room was great. Plenty of room to work as well as relax. I was offered an upgrade for £7 and this was worth it. The bathroom had bath and separate shower. Everything was clean and well maintained. Staff were friendly and helpful. In addition wi-fi was free. This is a necessity these days and it was good to see that pp have responded. It is a good hotel and one that I will be happy to back to.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MaciejHille, Guest Relations Manager at Park Plaza Riverbank London, responded to this review, April 22, 2013
Dear Gill,

Thank you for posting your recommendation on TripAdvisor.

I was delighted to read how much you enjoyed your stay with us, thank you for all the good words - especially those towards our staff.

I hope you will choose to stay here on your future visits to London.

Yours sincerely,

Maciej Hille
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,079 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    832
    797
    285
    117
    48
See reviews for
273
802
118
473
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (471)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Edinburgh
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2013

I stayed here for one night on a business trip and I wish it could have been longer.
The hotel is, as a previous reviewer said, "plush"; the rooms are large and modern with superb facilities; the staff couldn't be more helpful; and the food was excellent, but expensive - breakfast at £25 a pop is a bit much, but it's within walking distance of plenty of eateries, so go explore!
The hotel's location is ideal for business or leisure - it's within walking distance of many of London's attractions and only a few minutes away from the Tube at Vauxhall.
Drink prices in the hotel bar are crippling, but it is, after all, central London.
Overall, a lovely hotel in a brilliant location and I shall certainly be staying again.

Room Tip: The riverside rooms offer the most spectacular views across the Thames
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MaciejHille, Guest Relations Manager at Park Plaza Riverbank London, responded to this review, April 22, 2013
Dear Greg,

Thank you for taking the time to post your comments online.

Your recommendation is much appreciated, I am glad that you had such a good time here at Park Plaza Riverbank.

We will be looking forward to welcoming you again some time soon!

Yours sincerely,

Maciej Hille
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool, England
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2013

Stayed 1 night at Park Plaza Riverbank and we got an executive suite upgrade with a fab view of the Houses of Parliament and the River Thames (spectacular view when lights come on after dark) Well worth the extra (but did have to bargain at reception!) rooms beautifully furnished and Oooh loved the quality of the pillows and duvet...made it feel very luxurious! Breakfast was bit disorganised lie previous review said...waited for table and too much traffic! Food delicious tho and definitely would stay here again. The walk along embankment to South Bank was great. Just the ticket to wind down after a busy day.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MarioGarcia-Vao, Guest Relations Manager at Park Plaza Riverbank London, responded to this review, April 18, 2013
Dear PColumbine,

We read with pleasure about your time at the Hotel.

The views from some of our rooms after sunset are certainly breathtaking and worth the room upgrade. We are glad you enjoyed.

We hope to see you back soon.

Best regards,

Mario Garcia-Vao
Senior Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
aberdeen
Top Contributor
70 reviews 70 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2013

A plush and modern style hotel of the Radisson Group, the hotel is right on Albert Embankment and a short walk from the South Bank, London Eye, Houses of Parliament. Easy to get around being close to Vauxhall Station and to taxis.but suggest you try for a deal as the place is a bit expensive. I prefer to do without breakfast and eat later and the hotel was well suited to this. Staff could not be more helpful and pleasant but with the dignity expected of a four star hotel. we had one meal there and the food was first class although drinks are a bit pricey but reflect a four star in central London. Reception was efficient with a delightful young lady who couldn't do enough for us. I am a little hard of hearing and did find the background music in the reception ,mad it hard to hear the young lady's very soft voice but otherwise a great stay.

Room Tip: You can pay extra for a riverview room . We were off to one side and could see the river and thankf...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MarioGarcia-Vao, Guest Relations Manager at Park Plaza Riverbank London, responded to this review, April 18, 2013
Dear AberdeenBraveheart,

Thank you for your experienced review. It is a delight to read about your experience.

I trust we will be welcoming you back in the near future and we look forward to it!

Sincerely,

Mario Garcia-Vao
Senior Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2013 via mobile

We loved or stay here. Excellent location, we walked all around London and up to Covent gardens. The breakfast in the morning was lovely. Staff were very helpful behind the front desk. We were upgraded to a river view room. we would definitely stay there again

  • Stayed May 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MarioGarcia-Vao, Guest Relations Manager at Park Plaza Riverbank London, responded to this review, April 18, 2013
Dear jenna2407,

It is great to hear about your enjoyable stay with us and thank you for sharing it with other travelers.

We hope you will visit us again soon!

Mario Garcia-Vao
Senior Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wales
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
44 hotel reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
76 helpful votes 76 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2013

Only stayed for one night as we had a wedding nearby. As a chain I rather like Park Plaza hotels and this experience served to confirm that opinion. Large, clean, modern rooms, helpful staff and good in-room facilities. We paid for breakfast at reception but at the restaurant found that it was a tad disorganised - we just walked in and served ourselves and it would have been easy to have avoided paying at all (however, it was a weekend and very busy). Food choice was varied and things like lovely Glamorgan sausages and having actual 'crispy' bacon (rather than that almost boiled looking stuff you often get) was appreciated.

Check in and check out were simple and quick and overall the hotel was good value for London. Had nearly booked a Park Plaza in a nearby location in London which cost more and I'm glad we didn't as this would have been wasted money.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MarioGarcia-Vao, Guest Relations Manager at Park Plaza Riverbank London, responded to this review, April 18, 2013
Dear Dougdog,

We very much appreciate your kind words and we are delighted that you made us your preferred hotel.

We look forward to a very long relationship with you!

All the best,

Mario Garcia-Vao
Senior Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Preston
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2013

Stayed here with work in March and it is a nice hotel. Average room, nice food, centrally located. Lovely view of the Thames. Nice hotel, helpful staff. Would stay here again. Not too far from Euston station in a cab. Great location for Westminster, London Bridge, Downing Street etc.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MarioGarcia-Vao, Guest Relations Manager at Park Plaza Riverbank London, responded to this review, April 18, 2013
Dear Lindsey_singleton,

Thank you for your positive review!

We are thrilled to read that you enjoyed your stay and everything was to your satisfaction.

Kind regards,

Mario Garcia-Vao
Senior Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Park Plaza Riverbank London? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Plaza Riverbank London

Address: 18 Albert Embankment, London SE1 7TJ, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > London > Waterloo / South Bank / Southwark
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#199 Luxury Hotel in London
#212 Romantic Hotel in London
#215 Family Hotel in London
#228 Business Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Park Plaza Riverbank London 4*
Number of rooms: 395
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Venere, Priceline, Tingo, HotelTravel.com, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, getaroom.com, LondonMarketing.com, Odigeo, Hotel.de, TripOnline SA, EasyToBook and Otel so you can book your Park Plaza Riverbank London reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Plaza Riverbank London Hotel London
Park Plaza London
London Park Plaza
Riverbank Park Plaza London
Park Plaza Riverbank London England

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Park Plaza Riverbank London, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.