We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Park Plaza Riverbank London

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Save
You added Park Plaza Riverbank London to your Saves list
Park Plaza Riverbank London
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   18 Albert Embankment, London SE1 7TJ, England   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book now & save up to 20%
Ranked #340 of 1,064 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence 2014
London
1 review
“Amazing stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2013

The hotel was wonderful very helpful with every question we had. They hold your bags for you if your flight is later in the day. Room was so clean and they were very fast to help with any problem! I would recommend this place to everyone I know!!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MarioGarcia-Vao, Guest Relations Manager at Park Plaza Riverbank London, responded to this review, March 30, 2013
Dear Kathryn F,

We very much appreciate your coments and recommendations and we will be pleased to welcome you back soon!

Kind regards,

Mario Garcia-Vao
Senior Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,467 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    977
    928
    344
    153
    65
See reviews for
331
949
132
587
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (539)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2013

I have particularly enjoyed staying in this hotel which was very nice, the staff was very helpful, the hotel was very clean, rooms quiet and beds so comfortable... Pity the weather was not good otherwise I would have appreciated the location, just in front of the Thames. The room was facing the atrium, not really a nice view but you do not have time to look by the window when you come back in the evening. Another Park Plaza I try and once more I am very satisfied with the quality which is constant. The breakfast was very good and a real english breakfast buffet, though a lot of people queuing up to get a table, the staff is very helpful, nothing is missing on the table. All was of a good level.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MarioGarcia-Vao, Guest Relations Manager at Park Plaza Riverbank London, responded to this review, March 30, 2013
Dear Floretteparis,

We thank you for your comments and feedback.

We are glad to read that you enjoyed your time in Park Plaza once again and we will be looking forward to your next visit. For which we will ask the weather to behave!

With kind regards,

Mario Garcia-Vao
Senior Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2013

The hotel public areas and bedrooms are very nice and well decorated. The bathrooms in the hotel are larger than I would have expected, ours had a large bath and separate shower. The location of the hotel is excellent with less than a 10 min walk to Vauxhall tube station and 5/10 min walk the opposite way to the London Eye. The only negative thing was the breakfast we arrived at 10.15 to be seated for breakfast (which I understand is a busy time) but then waited 25 mins to be seated. Although there seemed to be a good selection of hot items they quickly ran out and didnt get replaced. But the staff were very friendly and apologised for this.

Room Tip: Request a riverview room
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MarioGarcia-Vao, Guest Relations Manager at Park Plaza Riverbank London, responded to this review, March 30, 2013
Dear Kez066,

We appreciate your feedback and we apologize for the waiting at breakfast.

Nevertheless we are pleased to read that you had a great stay and the room and location met all your needs. We can proudly say that more than 90 per cent of our rooms boast a bath tub and a separate shower which is very much appreciated by our guests.

We look forward to your next visit.

Mario Garcia-Vao
Senior Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coventry, United Kingdom
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2013

Hotel appears posh and rooms well equip and modern. Lack of care however given to special request. This was an engagement break… the hotel were notified before, however they gave no option of being able to purchase something nice to put in room, offered nothing extra and put us in a room with a view of another room… hardly a romantic view in comparison to what others have got. No care or consideration was given to us for such a special occasion. More attention seems to be given to the “upper market” guests.
We hit breakfast at “peak” time. However it would seem that they couldn’t handle the pressure of having a couple of people in a queue and therefore upgraded us to the posher breakfast room with table service etc. Recommended!.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MarioGarcia-Vao, Guest Relations Manager at Park Plaza Riverbank London, responded to this review, March 30, 2013
Dear Claire M,

Thank you for your time to share your experience with us.

I was terribly sorry to read that we could not enhance your occasion this time. Should you have a minute I would appreciaye some more information about your booking so that I can investigate the matter. We do indeed offer special celebration packages and we will use your comments to prevent further reoccurrences.

Nonetheless I was happy to learn that you enjoyed your breakfast and I shall look forward to your comments.

Kind regards,

Mario Garcia-Vao
Senior Guest Relations Manager
Mgarciavao@pphe.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fifield, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2013 via mobile

It was my boyfriends birthday so we decided to stay here for three nights as a special getaway & it was a fab idea! Our suite room overlooked Big Ben, it was stunning. The staff couldn't of been more helpful. On our first night we decided to eat in the restaurant downstairs, we ordered cocktails & I have to say the mojito is the best mojito I've ever tasted. The meal itself was gorgeous, the price was a bit expensive but we didn't care as it was a good meal. All in all this hotel is brilliant & it was you want something different, book a room with a view :)

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MaciejHille, Guest Relations Manager at Park Plaza Riverbank London, responded to this review, March 29, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your comments online.

I was thrilled to read how enjoyable your stay was on such a special occasion, and how great experience you had in the Chino Latino bar & restaurant.

I shall look forward to your future visits.

Yours sincerely,

Maciej Hille
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Luxembourg City, Luxembourg
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2013

Quite easy to reach from Vauxhal tube station or by bus. Within reasonable walking distance from Westminster, Big Ben and Tate Gallery.
Found dinner prices slightly higher than other hotels in the chain.
Good quality sleep and no issues with cleanliness.
Not so many restaurants in the neighbourhood however.
Trains are passing just behind the hotel, but well insulated.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MaciejHille, Guest Relations Manager at Park Plaza Riverbank London, responded to this review, March 29, 2013
Dear Adi,

Thank you for your recommendation.

I hope you will choose to stay with us again in future, when your travels take you to London again!

Yours sincerely,

Maciej Hille
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2013 via mobile

The hotel is so convenient. It's so close to the Thames and Westminster. A tourist trap. The room is great. Staff are so lovely and helpful. We arrived early and they did their best to arrange early check in. Definitely coming back.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MaciejHille, Guest Relations Manager at Park Plaza Riverbank London, responded to this review, March 29, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your review.

We are indeed perfectly located on the Southbank, within commutable distance from all major London attractions.

I hope you will choose Park Plaza Riverbank to be your base on future visits!

Yours sincerely,

Maciej Hille
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Park Plaza Riverbank London? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Plaza Riverbank London

Address: 18 Albert Embankment, London SE1 7TJ, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > London
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#223 Luxury Hotel in London
#238 Romantic Hotel in London
#239 Business Hotel in London
#266 Family Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Park Plaza Riverbank London 4*
Number of rooms: 395
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity, Agoda, LondonMarketing.com, getaroom.com, Hotwire, HotelTravel.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Park Plaza Riverbank London reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Plaza Riverbank London Hotel London
Park Plaza London
London Park Plaza
Riverbank Park Plaza London
Park Plaza Riverbank London England

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Park Plaza Riverbank London, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.