We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Firmdale hotels do not disappoint” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Charlotte Street Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Charlotte Street Hotel to your Saves list
Charlotte Street Hotel
4.5 of 5 Hotel   |   15-17 Charlotte Street, London W1T 1RJ, England   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #13 of 1,062 Hotels in London
Stockholm, Sweden
Top Contributor
209 reviews 209 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 44 cities Reviews in 44 cities
163 helpful votes 163 helpful votes
“Firmdale hotels do not disappoint”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2014

Covent garden has long been my favorite hotel but during one of my stays in London it was fully booked so I decided to try Charlotte Street Hotel as it belongs to the firm dale group which also owns Covent garden. I can not fault this hotel, it is once of the best hotels in London a long with covent garden. Exceptional rooms, exceptional staff and exceptional food.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

361 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    283
    63
    12
    2
    1
See reviews for
47
134
12
83
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (55)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
178 reviews 178 reviews
40 hotel reviews
Reviews in 50 cities Reviews in 50 cities
115 helpful votes 115 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2014

You don't get mu better in London for such reasonable prices.

The staff are exceptional, ensuring everything runs smoothly and your requests are fulfilled. We stayed for a birthday treat and on arrival found out we were upgraded from a deluxe room to a deluxe suite, what more can you ask for?

On entering they had set up the champagne I had requested along side a personalised bithday cake and plate as well as artisan chocolates.

The room (303) was stunning. Impeccably decorated with a eclectic mix of colonial furniture and bright colours, No noise from outside or neighbours. Mini bar is stacked full of every goody you could manage. Luxury toiletries are always a nice touch.

The rest of the hotel is beautifully decorated, The honesty bar is great, take what you want and just make a note of it in the book.

I highly recommend this hotel id you're looking for someone to stay which offers that personal touch, The location is unbeatable, a stone throw away from Soho, Regent St and the great bars and restaurants in Fitrovia.

Thank you to all for such a great stay. We will be back!

Room Tip: Room 303 is superb!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2014

Wow love this hotel, nothing is to much trouble, will recommend this hotel to my friends and colleagues. I will stay again, without hesitation, and superb location. The room was clean and the bed was perfect. Thanks for a lovely stay.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2014

Simply perfect. The check in was perfect, I was an early arrival so enjoyed a glass of Rose whilst the room was rushed. The bar was excellent with excellent service and lots of atmosphere. The room was comfortable and the bed was big, wide and welcoming. The breakfast selection was pretty good but not as big as larger hotels, however I maintain that the Eggs Benedict I had was the best EB I have ever had.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2014

I've wanted to stay at The Charlotte Street hotel for a long time and finally got the opportunity on the weekend of my birthday. I had high expectations and can honestly say that our experience exceeded all of them. Firstly we were upgraded which was totally unexpected and very welcome. Our suite was amazing, every detail has been thought of from robe & slippers to the turn down service and even complementary bottle of champagne & birthday cupcake! I think although the hotel is really excellent it's the staff really make it extra special. Every single person that we came across was warm, friendly & helpful which we really appreciated. Cannot wait to return soon!

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belfast, United Kingdom
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2014

We spent two nights at this lovely hotel as part of a family of six in London to celebrate our daughters wedding at a venue nearby. Check in and service were excellent, pleasant and efficient at all times. Rooms,although a little on the small side, were quirkily and beautifully furnished. Bathrooms were well equipped , but watch out for VERY hot water from the hot taps. Toiletries were by Rik Rak and there were complimentary Templetree Spa bath/massage oils and pillow sprays. Breakfasts were delicious with a wide range of options. On the ground floor there are rooms furnished as a library and a drawing room, giving opportunities for reading complimentary newspapers or just chilling. Staff gave the impression that nothing was too much trouble. Room service was prompt. The location is perfect, with museums, galleries and Oxford Street within walking distance. There are numerous good restaurants dotted round the nearby street. Overall, a very good experience and good value for money.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oxford
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2014

Visited on a quiet Sunday about midday for the most fantastic cream tea. Service was quick and attentive, food was obviously fresh and home baked and selection was varied and tasty.

I loved every single minute and very reasonably priced! I would go back in a flash. Lovely way to end a lovely bird at weekend. Thank you!

Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Charlotte Street Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Charlotte Street Hotel

Address: 15-17 Charlotte Street, London W1T 1RJ, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > London
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Family Hotel in London
#12 Luxury Hotel in London
#17 Romantic Hotel in London
#20 Business Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Charlotte Street Hotel 4.5*
Number of rooms: 52
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Expedia, Venere, MrandMrsSmith, Despegar.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Charlotte Street Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Charlotte Street London
Hotel Charlotte Street
Charlotte Street Hotel London, England

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Charlotte Street Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.