We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cozy chic” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Charlotte Street Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Charlotte Street Hotel to your Saves list
Charlotte Street Hotel
4.5 of 5 Hotel   |   15-17 Charlotte Street, London W1T 1RJ, England (Fitzrovia)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #22 of 1,049 Hotels in London
USA
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
“Cozy chic”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2013

Charlotte St Hotel is one of the many amazing Firmdale properties in London. One of the things I love about this property is its size and great staff. Rooms are comfortable and well decorated. The restaurant (Oscars) has a great breakfast. Housekeeping staff are great. I would definitely recommend this property!

Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
Was this review helpful? Yes 12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

420 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    327
    77
    13
    2
    1
See reviews for
54
158
14
94
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (69)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dubai
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
31 hotel reviews
Reviews in 42 cities Reviews in 42 cities
53 helpful votes 53 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2013

It was our second time to stay at Charlotte Street and it was just as wonderful as the first time. The rooms are so comfortable and luxurious! Our room had a large window which allowed the sun to come though (amazing it was sunny both mornings!). The staff and service were just as wonderful as the first time. This time we had time to go to the bar and it was fantastic. So trendy not pretentious and fantastic speciality cocktails! It will always be our place to stay in London.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2013

The location can't be beaten here. Around the corner a fantastic selection of quality eateries and bars. Perfect for business and pleasure.

The hotel itself is priced well and of a consistently high standard. I will definitely consider staying here again. Recommended...

Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brussels, Belgium
Top Contributor
91 reviews 91 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2013

Going to the Charlotte Street Hotel is a rare pleasure. The super welcome, the very nice luxury rooms, the decoration and the excellent service makes it one of the bests. A really top of comfort "home in London". We go there for years and each time the quality got better. Congratulations! We'll be back. We have been upgraded to room 501, a wonderful suite. We'll come back !

Room Tip: All the suites are wonderful, but we are specially fond of #501
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tadworth, United Kingdom
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2013 credit card Amex Card Member Review

I love this hotel, the staff are helpful and happy. The food was exactly what was described. I would go every day for lunch if I could!
I also thought great value for money. Get there early and sit outside and watch the world go by.

Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2013

We stayed at the Charlotte Street hotel for 4 lovely days, and it never disappoints us. The hotel "lounges" are lovely sitting rooms where one feels just like at home. There is an excellent choice of drinks where you can relax comfortably. Throughout our stay the staff was most helpful, providing an excellent service. We most certainly look forward to coming back!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barcelona, Spain
1 review
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2013

Stayed at the Charlotte Street Hotel only for 1 night, but the experience was amazing. The penthouse room was perfect, including a great breakfast. The service was excellent and all the staff was very nice. Sure we come back again, but next time for more than 1 night!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Charlotte Street Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Charlotte Street Hotel

Address: 15-17 Charlotte Street, London W1T 1RJ, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > London > Fitzrovia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#20 Luxury Hotel in London
#28 Romantic Hotel in London
#28 Business Hotel in London
#36 Family Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Charlotte Street Hotel 4.5*
Number of rooms: 52
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Agoda, Priceline and HotelTravel.com so you can book your Charlotte Street Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Charlotte Street London
Hotel Charlotte Street
Charlotte Street Hotel London, England

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Charlotte Street Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.