We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful hotel at a great price” 5 of 5 stars
Review of 44 Curzon Street Apartments

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added 44 Curzon Street Apartments to your Saves list
44 Curzon Street Apartments
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   44 Curzon st | Mayfair, London WI7 7RF, England (Mayfair)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #303 of 1,049 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Nashville, TN
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
“Wonderful hotel at a great price”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2008

We have stayed at 44 Curzon Street several times, sometimes renting more than one apartment for a family group.
The location is fabulous. It is in a safe, beautiful neighborhood, walking distance to many, many attractions, restaurants, theaters, etc. It is a very short walk to a very good Underground station.
There is a lot of variation in the rooms. Some are beautifully decorated and some could use a little sprucing up. All that we have stayed in, though, are very comfortable and equipped with all modern conveniences - except air conditioning. Each one has a fully equipped kitchen. The service is friendly and always helpful and accommodating.
London is a very expensive city, and the price, especially considering the Mayfair location, is very reasonable. We also find the ability to eat breakfast and a few other meals in our little apartment saves a good deal of money for other things.

  • Liked — Location, price, comfort of an apartment at a hotel room price - or less.
  • Disliked — nothing
  • Stayed January 2008, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

92 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    36
    44
    8
    2
    2
See reviews for
37
32
1
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Laguna Niguel, California
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2007

I agree with other reviewers who describe the Apts as dated. Ours was as well. We actually had [2] 1 Br Apts on the 1st floor across the hallway from each other. It was actually quite private for us to simply walk 10 ft across a narrow hall way to get to the other room. And these were the only 2 rooms on the floor.

Each Apt had a living room area, small, but cozy enough for our family of 5. Beds were very hard, but for the price, we were not expecting Westin Heavenly beds anyways.

Best part: very close to bars, restaurants, Hyde Park, Picadilly, etc. We really enjoyed the area it was in. And it was quiet at night as well.

Front desk lady was very helpful and polite. Would stay there again.

  • Stayed June 2007, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nyc
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2007

the hotel was a bit dowdy and was furnished in a very dated fashion--worn and weary. but it was pretty clean. their brochure is very misleading, as it shows a modern furnished room. when questionned the staff said they only have a few rooms like that, and wouldn't let us see the room we were offered ahead of time. they were a bit rude. it offered internet access, but you practically had to balance on one foot and stick your head out the window to get any reception. the lobby was freezing when i was there, cause the help refused to close the front door, even though that was the only place you could get internet access. i don't think th eprice is so fantastic that i would jump to stay there again. i still think you can find something better.

  • Liked — the location
  • Disliked — the decor & amenities
  • Stayed December 2006, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
57 helpful votes 57 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2007

I travel to London regularly and have spent literally years trying to find somewhere central, affordable, convenient, quiet and comfortable. You can normally find a mix of those requirements but not all - it's either too expensive or too noisy or too far away or too small.

I stumbled across the Curzon Street apartments whilst using ebookers and as it was in my expenses bracket (£125) I thought I'd give it a try.

It's a little dated but it is clean. The rooms (bedroom, bathroom and living room/dining area/kitchen area) are a decent size for London and for the money. The location is great - close to the tube and lots of bars and restaurants. It's not too noisy at nights - but trying to find anywhere in London where you can't hear emergency vehicles is next to impossible.

You can walk to Trafalgar Square in about 15-20 minutes at a leisurely pace or to Piccadilly Circus even quicker.

It is now one of the places I stay at regularly when I go to London and I can recommend it to anybody.

Stayed October 2006
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
85 helpful votes 85 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 20, 2005

My family and I have just finished our London trip where we stayed at The Curzon Street Apartments. We were assigned to 10 Curzon Street which is a listed house (the former home of the Author Nancy Mitford) We enjoyed our cosy home away from home although we were housed in the top floor attic flat which were serviced only by four steep flights of stairs the last flight up a circular staircase which would be impossible for a large person to climb. Suffice to say we are all a lot fitter following our stay. The flat itself is very cosy warm and well appointed if a little tired it needs a bit of TLC. However we found it clean and comfy with a well appointed kitchen for those "English Breakfasts". Londons heart is just outside your door and "Green Park Tube" is a street away.The apartments are secure and the staff when available (the office is only manned 9am to 5pm)friendly and helpful. I have no problem recommending these apartments to travelling families and couples wanting a break from the everyday with all the comforts of "home".

Stayed December 2005
Was this review helpful? Yes 18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to 44 Curzon Street Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about 44 Curzon Street Apartments

Address: 44 Curzon st | Mayfair, London WI7 7RF, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > London > Mayfair
Hotel Style:
#217 Luxury Hotel in London
#336 Romantic Hotel in London
#387 Family Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:4 star — 44 Curzon Street Apartments 4*
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz and Cheap Tickets so you can book your 44 Curzon Street Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
44 Curzon Street Apartments Hotel London
44 Curzon Street Apartments London, England

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage 44 Curzon Street Apartments, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.