We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent stay again” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Elysee Hotel

Save Saved
You added Elysee Hotel to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Elysee Hotel
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   25-26 Craven Terrace | Hyde Park, London W2 3EL , England (Bayswater / Notting Hill / Lancaster Gate )   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #533 of 1,073 hotels in London
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Excellent stay again”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2013

We stayed at the Elysee Hotel again and were very happy with our stay.
WIFI is now free which is a very good saving plus the speed was very fast.
English breakfast served was excellent. The bacon was grilled not fat fried.
We will definitely be staying at the Elysee Hotel for our future stays.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

350 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    62
    138
    80
    33
    37
See reviews for
88
115
34
32
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (51)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
kuala lumpur
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2013

my name is Amirudeen Mohd Shariff,from Malaysia, on the 19 march morning ,i did make a booking to Agoda.com, and i have choosen Elsee Hotel,25,26 craven terrace,Hyde park,London for 1 night check in 19 march 2013 and check out on 20/march 2013, when i arrived at the hotel at 1.00PM,i was told that agoda.com have confirm my booking after they have told agoda.com that the hotel was fully occupied,Mr Dilip the hotel receptionist called agoda.com and inform them about my problem and was told that agoda.com will find for me an alternative Hotel and bear all cost for tranpotation and agoda did ask for my apologize and i did accepted..at the sama time Mr Dilip make few call to the others hotel around Hyde Park.He was soo nice ,he ask us to take a rest at their bar whilse he try his best to hepl us, about 1 hour later he called me and tell me that there's agood news for me,there are 1 booking cencellation and he will put me to the room, i am very much appreciate for what he have did for us, the hotel are very confortable and the breakfast is very good, when we check out the next day, Mr Dilip make an arrangement for taxi to the airport at very resionable price.,,, THANK YOU MR DILIP, HOPE I WILL SEE YOU ON MY NEXT TRIP TO LONDON,,,,regards: Mr Amirudeen H/P +60192807800.E-mail: amishariff@msn.com

Room Tip: Room are nice and good, the staff are helpfull, location are easy excess to shopping, eatry & si...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Olten, Switzerland
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2013

Cons: the rooms are very small, with very small bathrooms; We had bug, noise and heating problems; breakfast is not included, but available.

Pros: the location is fantastic - about a two minute walk from the nearest underground station and sixty seconds from Hyde Park, which was great. The pub and cocktail bar (Old Mary's - go there!) are awesome, and right across the street. It's a local, authentic scene. The staff were very helpful and did the best they could.

I enjoyed the location, but not enough to stay there again - what we got for the price was dismal...pretty expensive, but understandable because of the geography.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
margaret d, Front Office Manager at Elysee Hotel, responded to this review, June 28, 2013
We are sorry that guest had problems which were not reported to the staff at reception.

We have a professional company dealing with pest control if the guest had reported we would looked into this. We have not heard of any complaints regarding bugs from other customers.

The problem with heating has also not been reported and we are not aware of any problems with heating.

English Breakfast is charged as an addition like majority of hotels do.

Malgozata Debinska
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2013

Our room was really warm, beds were great and the service was really friendly. I would definitely recommend this hotel to people who like to walk and run in the Hyde Park, because it's just 200 m away from the hostel. There is also a really cool pub (The Swan) just about 100 m away from the hostel and I recommend to visit there :) Nothing bad to say about the hostel, breakfast wasn't so spectacular but it was quite cheap, 5 £.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Honolulu, HI
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2013

My friends and I spent 3 days at the hotel, went away for the weekend, and returned to the hotel for another 4 days. The staff members are friendly and very helpful. Rooms are compact but clean. The hotel is ideally located--Lancaster Gate tube station is nearby; Hyde Park is within walking distance; Royal Albert Hall, Museum of Natural History, Museum of Science and Technology are in the vicinity. The hotel offers a special consisting of a 3-night stay and breakfast. This is a very good deal. I have been a returning guest for several years and recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amman, Jordan
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2013

I have stayed in this hotel about 10 days, the hotel is clean and so near to the Lancaster Tube Station. The its price has a good money value.

I would like to thank the restaurant staff and the reception staff (Dilip and Behnaz) for their cooperation, Friendly treatment and excellent service.

Stayed March 2013, traveled solo
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hull, east yorkshire, england
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2013

Spent 3 nights at the hotel for a 50th birthday weekend in London. Was very pleased with the location, only a few hundred yards from Lancaster Gate Tube station with easy transport to all London tourist attractions. A walk across nearby Hyde Park is nice in itself and takes you to Knightsbridge and Kensington where Harrods is. A walk down the Bayswater Road where the tube station is takes you past Marble Arch and onto Oxford Street. We actually walked that route and then on to the Covent Garden/ Leicester Square area. I recommend getting a visitors Oyster card for using London transport which can be topped up as needed and journeys cost a lot less than the regular fares. Anyway about the hotel: Me and partner were really impressed with the good value for money, cleanliness, friendliness and a lovely breakfast. At breakfast the staff were very helpful and accommodating. Our room was cleaned daily, with fresh towels and topped up with tea and coffee etc. If we go to London again we would definitely stay at the Elysee.I know this is not a five star hotel but in my opinion for what we needed and could afford it was excellent.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Elysee Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Elysee Hotel

Address: 25-26 Craven Terrace | Hyde Park, London W2 3EL , England
Location: United Kingdom > England > London > Bayswater / Notting Hill / Lancaster Gate 
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly )
Hotel Style:
#533 Casino Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Elysee Hotel 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Elysee Hotel is superbly located in Central London's Hyde Park area, an ideal base from which to explore the capital. Privately-owned and recently renovated to the highest standards, this 55 room hotel provides guests with excellent value for money. Rooms are modernly-designed with flat screen TV, air conditioning, WiFi, in-room safe, tea and coffee facilities, and€“ all the modern amenities today'€™s travelers rely on. Triple and quad rooms are available for families and small groups. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, T4B, Travelocity, Orbitz, Tingo, TripOnline SA, BookingOdigeoWL, Agoda and HostelWorld so you can book your Elysee Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Elysee Hotel London, England

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Elysee Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.