We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent service, great location” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Elysee Hotel

Save Saved
You added Elysee Hotel to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Elysee Hotel
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   25-26 Craven Terrace | Hyde Park, London W2 3EL , England (Bayswater / Notting Hill / Lancaster Gate )   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #521 of 1,069 hotels in London
El Paso, Texas
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Excellent service, great location”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2013

Excellent service, the guy at the front desk Dilip was very friendly and helpful. He had lots of information about the city's attractions. When we ordered a taxi for departing he even went to see our luggage to make sure it will fit on the car!!. Great location, next to hyde park and one block from Big bus hop in hop off bus!!!. I recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

394 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    71
    157
    81
    43
    42
See reviews for
81
109
31
30
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (48)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 18, 2012 via mobile

My mother and I spent a week here. In particular, we were very impressed with the staff, especially Dilip Kumar. He went out of his way to make sure we were taken care of! He had our room cleaned upon our early arrival, helped me with my mobile phone, gave great advice about where to visit in the city and made arrangements for transportation to the airport! He did all of this with a very caring manner and a smile. We truly appreciate his kindness & wonderful service!

The hotel is in a great location. The Mitre pub right across the street was a favorite place we visited a number of times.

Our room was small but we made it work,
Would not recommend our room & shower for large people.

Bring your own hair dryer. The one in the room is hard to operate

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 13, 2012 via mobile

I was in this hotel 3days. Overall I enjoyed my stay in this hotel. The rooms are really small but atleast service is excellent. People are soo helpfull, that not in lot of places u getting this high customer service as in here. from reception, breakfast and hotel service!! am really pleased and I would defo recommend that hotel to my friends and family. Best regards thorne

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 13, 2012

This is the first time I have stayed at the Elysee hotel and was very pleasantly surprised. The room was extremely clean and bed was very comfortable. The tea making facility was a bonus.
The breakfast was a superior continental more like English breakfast without sausages.for only £5 per head. The coffee was excellent. They have a bar which is ideal to relax although you had to ask the reception for service. The room we stayed in was not too large but comfortable.

The location is excellent Hyde Park is 2 minutes walk and there are lots of shops and restaurants on the street.

I would definitely recommend this hotel and will always stay there whenever in London.
By the way the staff were superb.

Room Tip: We stayed on the 2nd floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris, France
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 13, 2012

We stayed at the hotel as part of a London theater break.
I am puzzled at some recent reviews of the hotel.
The rooms were clean and had all the facilities required, tea/coffee, in room safe, hairdryer. Clean towels were provided daily
Staff were friendly and helpful and there were no issues at all.
Breakfast whilst advertised as continental was a lot more (eg scrambled eggs, beans). The location cannot be faulted .

Overall a very pleasant stay and will definitely be back

Room Tip: All the rooms are nice, specially the higher floors
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2012 via mobile

I really love staying at Elysee Hotel. I visit London at least once a month and always stay at Elysee hotel. The staff are very friendly and helpful. The location means I'm able to mix business and pleasure. And the price is very reasonable for london. I would thoroughly recommend it

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Elysee Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Elysee Hotel

Also Known As:
Elysee Hotel London, England
Address: 25-26 Craven Terrace | Hyde Park, London W2 3EL , England
Location: United Kingdom > England > London > Bayswater / Notting Hill / Lancaster Gate 
Hotel Style:
#346 Family Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Elysee Hotel 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Elysee Hotel is superbly located in Central London's Hyde Park area, an ideal base from which to explore the capital. Privately-owned and recently renovated to the highest standards, this 55 room hotel provides guests with excellent value for money. Rooms are modernly-designed with flat screen TV, air conditioning, WiFi, in-room safe, tea and coffee facilities, and€“ all the modern amenities today'€™s travelers rely on. Triple and quad rooms are available for families and small groups. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, Tingo, Priceline, Expedia, HotelsClick, TripOnline SA, HostelWorld and Venere so you can book your Elysee Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Elysee Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.