We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“disgusting” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Earls Court Gardens Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Earls Court Gardens Hotel to your Saves list
Earls Court Gardens Hotel
1.5 of 5 Hotel   |   36 Earls Court Gardens, London SW5 0TR, England (South Kensington)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1,013 of 1,049 Hotels in London
Aalborg, Nordjylland, Denmark
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“disgusting”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2012

We stayed at the hotel for 7 nights unfortunatley.......there were mice and cockroaches in our room......the staff were unfriendly and we were expected to pay for toilet paper. There was a lack of hot and cold water which often could not be regulated when taking a bad. Unfortunatly I could not go to another hotel as i was on bussiness in London and had to have an permanent adress there.......I would advise other travellers to find somewhere else. to rest their heads.
Las Steen Christensen and Phyllis Duggan ( the 16th of january to the 23rd January 2012 )

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

168 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1
    3
    22
    11
    131
See reviews for
24
56
23
10
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    1.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    1.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    1.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    2 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    1.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Naples, Campania, Italy
1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 6, 2011

This is not an hotel, it's a hovel!!! Totally untidy and dirty, dirty blankets, broken door lock, and finally we found a mouse in the room!!!! It has been the worst night of my life!!! The position of the hotel is good, in in front of the earl court undergrond station, and the city center is very near. But all the rest is negative. Most of all the quality/price ratio is very bad! We spent 26 € and sleeped with an mouse in the room!! I advice you don't book in this hotel!!!

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 5, 2011

This place fails with everything.rooms have view of tubes and it's bad

  • Stayed August 2011
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2011

Well I went to Earls Court Gardens Hotel In April, we stayed in a four bedroomed room. we got there and we asked if we could out our bags in there as we arrived early. they said the room wasnt completed yet so we put our bags and left.
We had been out all day so we got to the room and it was the same as when we left.
Things which where disgusting
* Rat Poison under sink
* blood on walls
* No Curtains
* Underground next to hotel so you dont get any sleep
*Toilet didnt flush

I would never recomend to go here ever !!!!!!

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maidenhead, United Kingdom
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2011

Avoid like the plague. Website makes out its brilliant. IT IS NOT. It is the pits.
It is a house that they have tried to rent derepid rooms out of.
I booked a 3 bed room, and its was a very very small box room, with punch holes in the wall, broken furniture, and black mould. Bedding looked wrank too. The ensuite bathroom was non existent. It was a communal shared facility, Did not stay as my 7 year old son and 5 year old daughter said it was disgusting and thats coming from the mouths of innocent children. Thankfully there was a brilliant premier inn around the corner!!!!

Room Tip: Hovel from hell, avoid like the plague
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2011

An awful hotel, we had dirty bed sheets and dirty towels, mouldy wardrobe!! The toilet had a hole in the floor in which water bubbled out of when another toilet was flushed. Worst place I have ever seen! It took us two hours and alot of shouting to get our money back! Disgraceful!!

  • Stayed July 2011
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ledbury, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2011

This place was disgusting, the worst place I have ever stayed and should be closed down. I spent the night there, but never stayed for breakfast, wasn't risking my life!!

Stayed July 2010, traveled solo
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Earls Court Gardens Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Earls Court Gardens Hotel

Address: 36 Earls Court Gardens, London SW5 0TR, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > London > South Kensington , Earls Court
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1,013 of 1,049 Hotels in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:1.5 star — Earls Court Gardens Hotel 1.5*
Number of rooms: 15
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Priceline, Agoda and Hotels.com so you can book your Earls Court Gardens Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Earls Court Gardens London
Earls Court Gardens Hotel London, England

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Earls Court Gardens Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.