We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“not so good as i was expecting” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Pizza Express Jazz Club

Pizza Express Jazz Club
Dean Street, London W1D 3RW, England (Soho)
44 20 7437 9595
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #454 of 2,329 things to do in London
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Activities: Nightlife
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: A Soho jazz club.
australia
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“not so good as i was expecting”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2014

i wanted pizza ...i really wanted! but it wasnt what i was expecting.....anyway maybe it was a bad day for them...it happens

Visited February 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

111 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    58
    28
    11
    7
    7
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
london
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Great night out”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 9, 2014 via mobile

Went here with friends in Dec as a less expensive alternative to Ronnie Scott's... The reviews suggested we were taking a chance, however we couldn't fault the evening, it really was a great night out. Other reviews criticised the food - it's Pizza Express, expect Pizza Express food! The service was good, the ambiance was great, the layout of the room was perfect, and the jazz was excellent! Will definitely recommend, and will definitely be going back, was really a great alternative to a rather expensive Ronnie Scott's

Visited December 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vantaa
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
7 attraction reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Great jazz club”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2014

Although the name is a bit strange for a jazz club this is one of the best in London. We went to see Oli Silk last time and had a good time. You can find it easily. And yes, they serve very good pizzas too.

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, England, United Kingdom
1 review
“Nice”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 27, 2013

Good food with some entertainment, had a full pizza meaty with some garlic bread. Waiters where nice and very prompt

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Larvik, Norway
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Fantastic Jazzclub”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 20, 2013

I have to say that over the last years I have been a regular customer here. You would not think it standing outside the resturant, but it does have a great jazzclub in the basement. I recommend coming in early and have a great meal and a drink before the show.
Very intimate jazz venue.
Only complain I have is the crappy PA system they have.

Visited December 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pizza Express Jazz Club also viewed

 
London, England
 

Been to Pizza Express Jazz Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Pizza Express Jazz Club, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.