We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfection!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Soho Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added The Soho Hotel to your Saves list
The Soho Hotel
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   4 Richmond Mews, London W1D 3DH, England (Soho)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #16 of 1,049 Hotels in London
Bristol
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Perfection!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2013 via mobile

We love having weekends in London to shop, dine in good restaurants and relax. We have stayed in lots of 5 star hotels but this one is really special. Our Junior Suite room was large, airy and well designed. The rooms have an individuality using wonderful fabrics and colours whilst still feeling restful and calm. The bathroom was large and had lovely Bulgari toiletries. Room really well equipped with a good mini bar (although no tea/coffee making facilities). For me, how lovely to have a decent full length mirror and good lighting in bathroom. For him, great TV and Bose docking station! Perfect location, just short walk to theatres, shops and restaurants. The concierge gave us really good recommendations and every member of staff we came into contact with were friendly, courteous and most importantly helpful! Nothing was too much trouble. We got caught in a downpour after we had checked out of our room and they were wonderful and provided me with somewhere to have a hot shower and change before our journey home! Thank you Soho Hotel for a great weekend. We will definitely be back!

Stayed June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,014 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    853
    125
    22
    7
    7
See reviews for
120
508
65
158
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (159)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Torquay, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
55 helpful votes 55 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2013 via mobile

We have stayed at many different high end hotels in London but this one leaves all the others standing. The prices are on the high side but perfection costs money - and this place is perfection personified. If your thinking a out choosing this hotel, think no longer and do it! There is quite simply nothing we can say bad.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
57 helpful votes 57 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2013

My husband & I have just stayed her for a weekend for our 20th wedding anniversary.
I love this hotel for many reasons. But mostly because the staff are great at their job & make you feel so welcome.
We stayed in a junior suite. Lively room, comfy bed & all the facilities you could ask for.
We had lunch here on the first day. Beautiful food & a plate of fruits & champagne given to us as a surprise. Wonderful.
We went to Sunday cinema club. Really enjoyable, great ambience & really intimate.
Thanks to all the lovely staff in the restaurant & bar great cocktails!
We will be back :)

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2013

The location is fabulous, right beside the central and northern line. Considering it is off Oxford street and in the heart of Soho, the room was very quiet. The junior suites are large, tastefully decorated with a huge bathroom.
The service was friendly with a touch of snobbery thrown in to keep you in your place!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
england
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2013 via mobile

Stayed in all the top hotels in London, this is now my favourite. Great service, room was luxurious & bed was like a cloud. Fantastic lively bar, good breakfast. Location is perfect for theatres etc. Stayed in deluxe room, very spacious. Will be returning.

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2013

Stayed a night here a few weekends ago to celebrate a friend's birthday and have some quality kids-free relaxation, and the hotel was absolutely perfect. Cool decor, spacious, comfortable rooms with huge comfy beds and beautiful bathrooms. Two of us visited the spa and floated back out again - bliss! We went to the bar where staff got wind of the birthday girl and surprised us with complimentary champagne and a plate of beautifully presented chocolate, nuts and dried fruits. Lovely! The hotel is perfectly situated for all the fun of Soho, minus the noise and passing traffic. Breakfast was an absolute feast with a huge à la carte menu to tempt you, plus a buffet bar with cereals, mini pastries and a wonderful selection of fresh fruit. The perfect inner London retreat. Would stay again in a flash.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Forest Hills, New York
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
78 helpful votes 78 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2013

Instead of echoing all the positive reviews that so many people have already written, I wanted to speak personally about the top-notch service The Soho Hotel provided us when we visited over Christmas holiday in 2012.

Unfortunately, my husband and I got a severe case of food poisoning on our second night. We were completely bedridden for the next 3 days. Since we could not leave our room we had to rely on room service for everything. We had asked if they could prepare something simple (and not on the menu) since we were sick. Upon hearing this, they recommended a special type of honey that is known to relieve stomach issues and that they would send someone to the pharmacy to pick it up for us. Within minutes there was a knock on our door with the special meal we had requested and the jar of honey. Amazing!!! Needless to say, the staff got to know us very well and went out of their way to make sure we were doing well and had everything we needed.

I would not have wanted to have gotten sick at any other hotel! Thank you Soho Hotel for taking care of us.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to The Soho Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Soho Hotel

Address: 4 Richmond Mews, London W1D 3DH, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > London > Soho
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Spa Hotel in London
#6 Family Hotel in London
#8 Romantic Hotel in London
#15 Luxury Hotel in London
#30 Business Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — The Soho Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 96
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Soho Hotel has 96 individually designed bedrooms, suites and apartments and is situated on a quiet street in the heart of London's entertainment neighborhood. It is surrounded by some of London's best restaurants and bars, vibrant cafes and most exciting theatre and nightlife. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Agoda and HotelTravel.com so you can book your The Soho Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Soho Hotel London
The Soho Hotel London, England

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Soho Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.