We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Soho hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Soho Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added The Soho Hotel to your Saves list
The Soho Hotel
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   4 Richmond Mews, London W1D 3DH, England (Soho)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #16 of 1,050 Hotels in London
Belfast
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
30 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“Soho hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2013

Another great stay in the Soho Hotel, London. Food was great, massage was great and the concierge was able to pull a rabbit out of the hat by getting me some much sought after tickets for Les Mis.

Very central and in the middle of all the hassle bustle.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,029 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    864
    127
    24
    7
    7
See reviews for
121
513
67
159
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (161)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
utrecht
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2013

We booked the Soho because we stayed here a couple of years ago and we were very satisfied about the hotel, the staff and the good service. But although it started well (we received a complimentary sofa bed) our stay was disappointing if not less. Of course the suite was large, but they forgot to make up the sofabed, the staff was not motivateed, we did not feel welcome, the service was even worse. The library was a little bit crowded, but the staff did not show interest in any of the guests, we had to wait for more than a half hours for our drinks. No tea kettle in the room. If we would like to borrow one, we were obliged to pay an extra 15 (!) pounds. I can buy a new one for that prize! They did not tell us either that they reserved/debited 2000 pounds on the creditcard on our arrival, although the total costs were around 1000 pounds. But most annoying were the not motivated staff. I think it us time to change!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
uk
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2013 via mobile

Took our two children for a night in junior suites - yet again a fabulous experience from beginning to end although it is true you get what you pay for! V expensive but good for a treat and celebrity spotting makes it even better! One number one selling female artist in foyer and a mega star American film actor eating breakfast WOW!!! Food in restaurant was fab as was breakfast. This hotel is top of its league.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2013 via mobile

I often travel to London, and this is my favorite hotel! The location is central, the restaurant and bar is vibrant and lively, but what is really setting this hotel apart is the service and the rooms. If you get a chance stay at the 5th floor and you will enjoy the balcony and the views. Regardless this is a great hotel I can highly recommend

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2013

This hotel is simply gorgeous from the amazing rooms with the biggest bed I have ever slept in, gorgeous breakfast, friendly service and a fabulous bar. Lovely little gestures left in our room too I simply could not fault it. I was lucky enough to stay for 2 nights as a 40th birthday present, best birthday ever.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
One Hyde park, London
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2013

It's a brilliant hotel in a fabulous location. With beautiful interiors, this hotel is my favourite of all. Really modern and beautifully designed with an incredible gym with leather seats, 2 cinema's with zebra chairs, and a very busy, buzzing bar. Expensive (around £500.00pnight and upwards) but really worth it. I stay in the £1400pnight room as it is so cleverly laid out with lots of technology such as a tv in the bathroom etc. You always get given gifts when staying there, and I received a big gift as it was my 30th time staying there last week.

:)

Room Tip: top. penthouse type suite. it has a television in the bath etc.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds, England, United Kingdom
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2013

We were coming to London for a friend's film premiere and everyone was staying in this hotel as the film company had booked a few rooms for the cast.
We booked a deluxe room but never expected such an AMAZING room for the price. It was more like a suite. It was a corner room on the top floor with great views. Our room was FAR better than the rooms our friends in the film had.
The staff were very attentive and friendly and the food in the restaurant was pretty good too. We would definitely stay here again. Perfect mix of traditional and modern luxury. Well worth splashing out a little extra for the best rooms.

Room Tip: The deluxe room we had was a MASSIVE corner room on the top floor, more like a suite!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to The Soho Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Soho Hotel

Address: 4 Richmond Mews, London W1D 3DH, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > London > Soho
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Spa Hotel in London
#7 Romantic Hotel in London
#7 Family Hotel in London
#15 Luxury Hotel in London
#37 Business Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — The Soho Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 96
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Soho Hotel has 96 individually designed bedrooms, suites and apartments and is situated on a quiet street in the heart of London's entertainment neighborhood. It is surrounded by some of London's best restaurants and bars, vibrant cafes and most exciting theatre and nightlife. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Odigeo, Agoda and HotelTravel.com so you can book your The Soho Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Soho Hotel London
The Soho Hotel London, England

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Soho Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.