We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location Great Hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of The Soho Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added The Soho Hotel to your Saves list
The Soho Hotel
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   4 Richmond Mews, London W1D 3DH, England (Soho)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #18 of 1,052 Hotels in London
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
64 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Great location Great Hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

The Soho Hotel is located ideally for shopping sight seeing etc. This hotel offers beautiful large rooms! Bathroom with both a large tub and separate shower. The restaurant bar offers a wide variety of choices for meals or just great drinks. I love staying at the Sono and the staff always makes you feel welcom.

Room Tip: I would avoid the rooms by the elevator
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,068 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    896
    133
    25
    7
    7
See reviews for
127
534
68
164
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (167)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
UK
Level Contributor
20 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 18, 2013

Stayed up here as a couple with our friends and were so impressed with this hotel!

We were in London celebrating and on a heavy night and this was the perfect hotel to laze aryound in the following day! Only problem was that once we'd seen our room, it made me not want to leave it!

We stayed in a suite which was beautifully dceorated and very spacious considering the location in the city. Walking distance to everywhere. Considering the hustle and bustle of Soho, once in you're in your room it's a quite sanctuary. Our friends were staying in the penthouse suite which was so huge it was ridiculous and again, beautifully decorated.

Wouldnt hesitate to stay here everytime I come to London and would recommend to anyone.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 16, 2013 via mobile

Our family of 5 had a delightful time at the Soho. We loved the design features throughout the hotel and enjoyed the spacious and comfortable rooms. We found the staff to be friendly, helpful and engaging. We would happily return.

Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lytham St Anne's, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2013

Don't you know it from the off, soooo posh it's insane, really good service all round. Wow made me feel like a rich man. Food was great but really just the way I was treated was the best! Loved it. If you are spending the money on a good hotel go for this one, it was phenomenal.

Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2013

It said the fith floor rooms were great on here if you can find one. I wasnt impressed sheets smelled room dirty bin full smoke ash bath scruffy not with food rooms or service could deffinately be better must try harder

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2013

My wife and I booked 2 nights in one of the deluxe rooms. On arrival we were disappointed to find that our room wasn't ready as the previous guests had been late to check out....but to our delight and amazement we were instead upgraded to the penthouse suite (room #500). The suite was incredible...amazingly comfortable bed, gorgeous bathroom, beautiful sitting area, it was a real treat.
The breakfast was waiter service, so no waiting in line at the toaster! The food was delicious.
The hotel was perfectly located, Carnaby Street shopping area only a 5 minute walk, countless bars and restaurants within a few minutes walk. Many of the theates were within walking distance too.
The staff coundn't have been more helpful and courteous.

Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2013

Checked into the Soho Hotel after a lousy night's sleep in a different London hotel. We didnt want to take our chances after a sleepless night, and knew the Soho Hotel was probably a sure thing. Not only did the bed meet our (high) standards, but the room was huge, extremely comfortable and really fun and unique. Plus, it is located in a great area - close to pretty much everything. It is evident that the Soho Hotel prides itself on quality- from its bed, to the small little touches - like the lavender sleep spray they left on our pillow. While the restaurant is nothing to write home about, the rest of the property is wonderful - movie theatres, gym. The staff were extremely accomodating and courteous. And while we were there over the holidays, we hardly had to wait to be served.

We loved our stay so much, we wish we could have moved in permanently.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these London hotels
Soho
The Nadler Soho
The Nadler Soho
#7 of 1,052 in London
5.0 of 5 stars 1,186 reviews
Bloomsbury
The Montague on The Gardens
Westminster
Hotel 41
Hotel 41
#1 of 1,052 in London
5.0 of 5 stars 1,888 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
South Kensington
The Milestone Hotel
The Milestone Hotel
#2 of 1,052 in London
5.0 of 5 stars 1,257 reviews
Westminster
Taj 51 Buckingham Gate Suites and Residences
Trafalgar Square / Embankment
Haymarket Hotel
Haymarket Hotel
#6 of 1,052 in London
5.0 of 5 stars 545 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Soho Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Soho Hotel

Address: 4 Richmond Mews, London W1D 3DH, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > London > Soho
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in London
#9 Romantic Hotel in London
#18 Luxury Hotel in London
#39 Business Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — The Soho Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 96
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Soho Hotel has 96 individually designed bedrooms, suites and apartments and is situated on a quiet street in the heart of London's entertainment neighbourhood. The Soho Hotel is situated in a quiet street between Dean and Wardour Streets in the heart of London's entertainment neighbourhood. It is surrounded by some of London's best restaurants and bars, vibrant cafes and most exciting theatre and nightlife. Leafy Soho Square is a one minute walk and the city's business district is within easy reach. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Agoda, HotelTravel.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Venere so you can book your The Soho Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Soho Hotel London
The Soho Hotel London, England

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Soho Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.