We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Soho Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added The Soho Hotel to your Saves list
The Soho Hotel
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   4 Richmond Mews, London W1D 3DH, England (Soho)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #18 of 1,050 Hotels in London
Surfers Paradise, Australia
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“Fantastic”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2012

Great hotel. The service is exceptional. I wouldn't stay anywhere else. The rooms are very nice. Great bathrooms and great food in the restaurant. The location is very close to all the shops and bars and food. I look forward to returning

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,024 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    860
    127
    23
    7
    7
See reviews for
120
510
67
159
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (161)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2012

Very close to perfect. I have been staying here infrequently for the past few years and every stay is superb. They are constantly updating the award winning design decor so that even rooms you have stayed in before (and each is different) will have had subtle changes over the years. The service is effortless. The food in the hotel is out of this world good - in fact, it has improved. It used to seem a bit pricey for what you got, but not any more. You don't resent paying a slightly higher price than many of the Soho restaurants on the doorsteps when the food is this good. The bed is comfy, the bathrooms are sparkling clean and fresh, and the furniture in the room manages to be as functional as it is beautiful. Highly highly recommended.

Room Tip: Don't choose the very cheapest room categories - worth splashing out even a small amount more fo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nr Oxford, England
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 23, 2012

We recently stayed here when attending a premiere in Leicester Square. The location was fantastic - a 10 minute gentle walk from the cinema, near the buzz of London but in a quiet street. We had a deluxe junior suite - a marvelously generous space, with the most comfortable bed, gorgeous toiletries, and a packed mini-bar (though we did avoid the £86.00 half bottle of Krug!).
The bar was busy on our return, but service was excellent as were the cocktails. There is an honesty bar for after hours. The reception rooms are eclectic, the service is attentive and friendly without being over-powering.
When we arrived back into our room, the bed was turned down, and a Sleep Well spray was on the pillow - wonderful
Room service breakfast was punctual and tasty, although the plates could have been a little warmer to keep the food hotter longer.
However, this was a very small blip. I loved this hotel, and would love to return.

Room Tip: A higher room may give a better aspect
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Istanbul
Top Contributor
284 reviews 284 reviews
65 hotel reviews
Reviews in 70 cities Reviews in 70 cities
249 helpful votes 249 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 20, 2012

Our last stay in The Soho Hotel was splendid and we came back this week. We have a Luxury Junior Suite (#202) which is spacious. What I love about The Soho Hotel is the location, service and common areas. I love the Refuel Restaurant, different lounges. It is very cosy to stay and spend time. What I do not like is that unlike many other places The Soho Hotel chooses to charge for internet which I do not find as a good practice when I pay 400 GBP for a room. Similarly the amenities in the room are not sufficient even though it is a suite room you need to order coffee, tea and water from room service unlike many other hotels who provide cafetieres, espresso machines, abundance of complimentary water.. I am considering other hotels for my next stay because of these small details.. This is a pity..

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 13, 2012

Fantastic hotel, we stayed for a girls weekend. Perfectly positioned for shopping and The West End. Rooms are classic with very very comfortable beds. The staff are amazingly helpful and friendly. There is a busy bar and restaurants with good cocktails. There is an after hours honesty bar and gorgeous library where afternoon tea is served. Looking forward to returning ASAP. Would recommend this hotel to everyone including couples and families.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northampton, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 12, 2012

We had the most amazing time.

The penthouse suite was beautiful and huge. The staff were attentive without being intrusive.

Of course its not the cheapest hotel but its a grest example of you get what you pay for, its excellent.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
My Office
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2012

Brilliant location, brilliant decor, brilliant rooms, brilliant staff, and a very big cat - Oh, and the cocktails are excellent as well!

It was a a very short notice surprise visit for us and I find it hard to fault this hotel....

In fact, I can`t!

Thank you all.

Room Tip: Go for the Junior suites - Equally as good as some of the more up-market Vegas rooms but with soooo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to The Soho Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Soho Hotel

Address: 4 Richmond Mews, London W1D 3DH, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > London > Soho
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Spa Hotel in London
#7 Family Hotel in London
#8 Romantic Hotel in London
#17 Luxury Hotel in London
#38 Business Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — The Soho Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 96
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Soho Hotel has 96 individually designed bedrooms, suites and apartments and is situated on a quiet street in the heart of London's entertainment neighborhood. It is surrounded by some of London's best restaurants and bars, vibrant cafes and most exciting theatre and nightlife. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Cheap Tickets, Agoda and HotelTravel.com so you can book your The Soho Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Soho Hotel London
The Soho Hotel London, England

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Soho Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.