We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Another great stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Soho Hotel

Save Saved
You added The Soho Hotel to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
The Soho Hotel
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   4 Richmond Mews, London W1D 3DH, England (Soho)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #16 of 1,071 hotels in London
Dublin, Ireland
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Another great stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 10, 2012

Just back from another brilliant stay in THE SOHO HOTEL. Cant fault it in the slightest. Room was perfect, food in the resturant is top class, and the cocktails at the bar were to say the least dangerous. The staff are really really good, attentive and willing to help at the drop of a hat. If you want to stay in a lively, cool, great located hotel in London there is no need to look anywhere else.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

812 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    677
    103
    18
    7
    7
See reviews for
93
406
53
132
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (111)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 8, 2012

I am very pleased with all the designs in the room. We had 'junior suite' room. The windows look out to the Soho crowded buildings. It was a rare opportunity to stay in Soho, but still get considerably spacious room. The room was beautifully designed by Kit Kemps. The fabrics are brilliant, it is nothing like any other good quality hotels in the world. It is unique, especially if you appreciate graphic and modern art design. I believe every room is different. We had to catch the late flight back to Sydney, and so we requested a place to fresh up before we go. The hotelier was very kind, they placed us in part of the Penthouse. Again, the design in the penthouse is incredible. Service and hospitality were fantastic.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pasadena, California
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 5, 2012

Loved the location, the room decor is beyond cool. I'm still using their amazing complementary bath oil. Helpful staff. It's a bit pricey, but oh so worth it! Their downstairs lounge rooms are incredibly comfortable, I felt like I was in my own living room. Love the honesty bar, too. The rooms are quiet as the hotel is off the street in this area, which can be noisy. We really loved this place, and will definitely be back!

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 5, 2012

Wisited this hotell with my friends, and had a great time.The room was absolute fantastic,and the staff was polite and cheerefull. The concierge helped us with access to popular resturants and nightcluba. Tidy and clean rooms,with good beds.breakfast was good and hotelbar was nice

  • Stayed January 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
scottsdale, az
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 4, 2012

This hotel is in a fantastic location in soho -
outstanding decor - every room is different and
everyone loved their rooms! Service was excellent
I would definitely stay here again or at the sister
locations. What a great hotel and staff!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minnesota
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2012

Quick visit to London and a stay at The Soho Hotel. This is my second visit to this hotel. The staff here is fantastic. They are extremely helpful and almost always greet you everywhere in the building. I arrived just after 1PM and had been traveling for some 15 hours so I was in need of getting my room without much delay. The team took care of that. My room was up on the fourth floor very well done as are all Firmdale Hotels. The bed was so comfortable I almost fell asleep after my shower. I went out and took care of my meetings for the day then returned in the early evening. I found a gift of designer lip balm for me in the room. Nice touch almost as good as the stainless collar stays I received last time I was here. I even asked to see if they had any more. The manager spoke with me about it the next day saying they had looked and were unable to find any more collar stays. They have a great restaurant and bar area and a room for tea. The location is smack in Soho and close to everything. Another great stay.

Room Tip: Don't expect a room with a view they are hard to come by.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 28, 2012

From the moment my family arrived for my mum's 60th, every single member of staff treated us like VIPs. Whether by design or out of necessity, my parents received an upgrade to a junior suite: a huge and beautiful room on the first floor (complimentary champagne was a welcome surprise). Our thanks go to Hilde and the reservations team for adding so many little touches - my mum could only gasp with surprise at all the special treatment. We had also booked afternoon tea at the hotel later in the day and received the most perfect, attentive and friendly service (special mention goes to Javier who was a delight and arranged for the savory/sweet treats we couldn't manage to eat to be plated up for the room for later!) I have never felt strongly enough to make a comment about any stay on Trip Advisor good or bad but the guys at The Soho Hotel deserve all the glowing comments: class in abundance without pretension or stuffiness, warm, welcoming buzz to all the communal areas and would say pretty perfect location for any foreign travellers.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to The Soho Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Soho Hotel

Also Known As:
Soho Hotel London
Soho Hotel
The Soho Hotel London, England
Address: 4 Richmond Mews, London W1D 3DH, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > London > Soho
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#14 Luxury Hotel in London
#16 Family Hotel in London
#29 Romantic Hotel in London
#31 Business Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — The Soho Hotel 5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Tingo, Priceline, World Independent Hotel Promotion, MrandMrsSmith, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Venere and Otel so you can book your The Soho Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Soho Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.