We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good nights sleep - completely OK !” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Pembury Hotel

Save Saved
You added Pembury Hotel to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Pembury Hotel
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   328 Seven Sisters Road | Finsbury Park, London N4 2AP, England   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #782 of 1,075 hotels in London
Bremen, Germany
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
44 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
“Good nights sleep - completely OK !”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2010

I liked this hotel. I consider it a good 2 star hotel. Room was ok and bed was good. Breakfast was not bad at all. Had a good nights sleep. I read Trip Advisors reviews and must say that I sometimes get rather surprised. See that one rewiever here checked out because a taxi driver had told him that there was supposed to be prositutes in a nearby park. There is prositution all over London and in all larger cities in this world. On a trip to Italy recently I read on Trip Advisor that someone had checked out imediately because there was a sexshop round the corner from his hotel. Hey folks - get real or stay at home !!

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

308 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    8
    56
    76
    58
    110
See reviews for
40
107
26
36
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2010

This hotel is in a terrible location. It feels vey unsafe and is definitely not suitable for families. Our taxi driver told us there are regularly prostitutes in the nearby park. The hotel itself is more than basic, barely livable. We checked out before the first night as we felt so unsafe.

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
50 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2010

This is the worst hotel errr more like hostel I have ever stayed. The university hostel I stayed in when I was a young lad was much better than this. It is depressing to even look at the room. extremely narrow corridor, worn out carpet, plastic teaspoons, and the noise make this a low standard acommodation - it deserves minus stars !!!

There is a housing development next to the hotel. The earthwork has just begun and therefore construction is likely to last at least the next 6 months. The excavator and bulldozer noise is on going the whole day, even on a saturday. On the other side of the property there is renovation with constant banging noise. The room gets very hot and unairconditioned, not even a fan is provided. The shower room and toilet were very narrow.

Housekeeping staff need more training to learn some manners. My bed linen were not changed for 6 days. Standard of cleanliness and bed making is terrible.

I am charged 60 GBP a night for this dump - a very high price for a very low quality product/service.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled solo
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Romania
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2010

I had a 3 nights stay at this hotel. The only good thing is the clean bed sheets. Everything else is rubish. I can't imagine from where they got the 3 stars .
It's very noisy as the doors close without a handle. People come and go in the midle of the night with noisy doors slam.
Look elsewhere for another hotel. This is more like a hostel with a small tv .

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockholm
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 16, 2010

Terrible! Although short distance to Finsbury Park station, the hotel standard was terrible. The hotel needs a great makeover this year. We found big holes under the carpet, the bathroomfloor was fixed with duct tape. Wouldn't ever recommend it...

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PA-USA
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2010

had a confirmed room reservation booked months ago on a Arsenal home game day at a good rate. when we arrived, claimed our booking agency "overbooked" and no room available and had us shuttled to another hotel 15 min away by a staff member in a private car to a hole-in-the-ground hotel in the middle of nowhere. A real 1-* hotel. The scam is/was he could sell the rooms at a higher rate than what we got to his regulars and football fans staying for the home game, so the "ordinary" tourists got the boot!! He pockets any difference in the two hotel rates, (you probably booked this hotel at a rate higher than the one he sends you to) and gets more for the room because of the home football game. Note: Emirates stadium, home of Arsenal is withing walking distance from this hotel. Nasty, not helpful, and horrible to deal with; would not budge. Knows he has you as a unknowing tourist visiting London. BEWARE AND AVOID!!!!

Stayed April 2010, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ireland
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2010

this must surely be worst hotel in london rooms were a kip breakfast was a joke you had to go out of building to another kip for your breakfast my advice run a hundred miles from this plase

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Pembury Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pembury Hotel

Address: 328 Seven Sisters Road | Finsbury Park, London N4 2AP, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > London
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #782 of 1,075 hotels in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Pembury Hotel 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Tingo, Agoda, Priceline, HotelTravel.com, BookingOdigeoWL, TripOnline SA, EasyToBook, Expedia, Otel and Venere so you can book your Pembury Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pembury Hotel London, England

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Pembury Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.