We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

10 Trafalgar square - 1 bed room central London

Living room
Living room
Living room
Living room
Living room
Side room can be closed off with sliding doors
Side room
London
|
Condo/Apartment – 
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6

Reviews from our community

Contribute to the TripAdvisor community and help fellow travelers find the perfect vacation rental
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Nic0la0_6...
Bari, Italy
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“It's a real fantastic location”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2014 for a stay in April 2014
1
person found this review helpful

I spent a week in London last Easter with my family, and we found this apartment very clean and comfortable. It's location is superb: though it is just a stone's throw from the Strand and less then a minute walk from Charing Cross Station and Enbankment Tube Station, it is very quiet. The apartment is located just behind Victoria Embankment Gardens, in a dead-end street with no traffic at all and where the only sound you can ear is the singing of the birds.
It's close to Trafalgar Square and Covent Garden and lots of restaurants and pubs are less then two minutes away.
I definitely recommend this apartment as it will be my first choice on my next time in London.

Traveling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
Koleykus
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“A nice apartment in the heart of London, the perfect way to enjoy your holiday.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2014 for a stay in January 2014
1
person found this review helpful

It is a comfortable apartment large enough for up to six people.
It is clean and fitted with every necessary household appliance (even a microwave and a washing machine), it also includes towels, linens, wifi. The bathroom is a bit small but the shower is large enough and keeps water inside.
The apartment is situated in the center of London so there are many banks and supermarkets around it; at night there are no noises so you can relax or sleep freely.
It is very near to two big underground stations (Embankment and Charing Cross) and there are also bus stops very near to the apartment.

5 of 5 stars How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 stars How helpful were the directions to the property?
4 of 5 stars How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 4 of 5 stars Overall condition of the property
4 of 5 stars Bedding & mattresses 4 of 5 stars Kitchen & utensils
4 of 5 stars Bathroom cleanliness 4 of 5 stars Other facilities & amenities
4 of 5 stars Service
Liked best: The position of the apartment.
Liked least: The bathroom was a bit small.
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
Anne K
Frankfurt, Germany
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“charming apartment”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 26, 2013 for a stay in December 2013

My family and came to visit London so we could go Christmas shopping. On arrival at the apartment we were very impressed. The building is very charming and the apartment had everything we needed and more. The beds were comfortable and our key holder was very helpful and kind. We loved the fact that we were so close to Trafalgar Square and we also took some trips out into the suburbs so having Charring Cross just a couple of minutes away proved very useful. We have recommended this apartment to friends and hope to visit again with them if possible.

5 of 5 stars How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 stars How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 stars How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 stars Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 stars Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 stars Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 stars Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 stars Service
Liked best: friendly customer service, location
Liked least: compact size
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
tatiyordy
Buenos Aires, Argentina
1 review
“Completo. Muy còmodo. Excelente ubicaciòn.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2014 for a stay in September 2014
Google Translation

El departamento està muy bien ubicado a menos de 500 ms de Trafalgar Square, muy cerca de la estaciòn de Charing Cross y Embankment. Para llegar desde la estaciòn Victoria se sugiere tomar el bus 11 en vez de utilizar el metro si viajas con valijas grandes ya que el metro no tiene escaleras mecànicas ni ascensor.

5 of 5 stars How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 stars How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 stars How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 stars Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 stars Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 stars Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 stars Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 stars Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 stars Service
Liked best: la ubicaciòn
Liked least: las dimensiones del baño pueden resultar un problema para gente de gran tamaño
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 9, 2014
Many thanks for your review and we are pleased to hear you enjoyed the stay with us. I look forward to welcoming you soon again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
Check in
Check out
Guests
from
$183
/
Night
Week
Additional fees may be applied by manager
Request to Book
Or, send the owner a message
Send Message
this property has payment protection
Manager
Harumi Ishikawa
Speaks English
Listed since : Jul 2013
Peace of Mind Protection
You're automatically covered whenever you book a vacation rental on TripAdvisor!
Learn more
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Listing is Free!
Add your rental property to TripAdvisor and FlipKey at no charge. You pay only 3% commission on each confirmed, paid booking.
Protect your privacy
TripAdvisor only shares your contact details with your guests after the first payment has been made.
Get more exposure
Showcase your property to travelers worldwide actively looking to rent in your destination every month.
Set up your free listing