We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“An amazing way to see London!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Moo Canoes Ltd.

Moo Canoes Ltd.
30 Pinnacle Way | Limehouse, London E14 7PB, England
+(44)7879909423
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #107 of 610 activities in London
More attraction details
Attraction Details
Owner description: We provide canoe and kayak hire on London's canal network and coach-led kayak tours on the River Thames.
Chatham, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“An amazing way to see London!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2013 via mobile

Booked to go on a kayak for my birthday and had an brilliant time! I wasn't really expecting much when I booked it because it was so cheap but was amazed when I got there.. The staff were really laid back and lovely and just let us go off and do our own thing which I was impressed with. It's a beautiful way to London and you get a whole new perspective from the river... Who knew it could be so peaceful?! Turned out we were pretty useless at kayaking (despite the instructions we received at the beginning!) but overall had an amazing time and would definitely recomend!

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

20 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    20
    0
    0
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic birthday trip!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2013

We had a brilliant trip along the Thames with Alfie and Mick last night. As complete beginners they were very patient and explained everything thoroughly. It was such a great way to see London from the river and great choice of pub stop at the end - especially feeling like pirates getting the kayak underneath the pub.
I will definitely be going back to do some of the canal tours. Just take clothes you don't mind getting wet in - the Thames gets pretty choppy!!

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Fantastic day out and great service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2013

Booked two signature MooCanoes (covered in cow print with grass covered seats) for 4 guys at the weekend and the whole day was great.
Booked the 4 hour journey, which is great value for the time.
On arrival we were warmly greeted by the staff at their quirky location.under a bridge next to Limehouse station. After the forms were completed and a brief safety briefing - we were into our canoes within 10 minutes.
We had our valuables in a float-able waterproof container and set on our journey. We were able to make multiple stops at various pubs/bars and restaurants and talk to passers by. Remember the Drunken Monkey give a discount for Moo customers and were really helpful when docking.
We didn't manage to complete the course as we made too many stops and had to head back a third into the route, but this was ok as we were having so much fun. We called HQ to say that we were going to be 90mins late and they were great about it.
All in all, great value for money, great set up, great staff and so much fun. The location is pretty awesome too.
Only recommendation is that can be a bit tricky to get a booking on the phone as they are always busy.
Can't wait to do it again and hopefully complete the route.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great day great value”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2013

Had a fantastic afternoon with moo canoes, what a great way to explore the beautiful canals of London. You get a real insight into life on the river and what a lovely lifestyle it is. The staff here are awesome (we had Alfie as our instructor) he recommended a great brew house to stop at on our 2 hour paddle where we pulled over for a well deseverd beer. This is a great day out I would thoroughly recommend it everyone. I will definitely be coming back to try another route!

Thanks for such a wonderful time!

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Moo Canoes - Yes mate.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2013

Moo Canoes is a wicked idea, did the route into central london yesterday for my mate's stag. The staff are cool (our instructor/minder was Katie, who was lovely), the boats are cow print which in itself is great, the route is great for a bit of sightseeing, the pub stop along the way (The Mayflower, Rotherhithe) was nice little boozer. Overall, right good laugh. Do it.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Moo Canoes Ltd. also viewed

 

Been to Moo Canoes Ltd.? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Moo Canoes Ltd., register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added Moo Canoes Ltd. to your Saves list