We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hands up who likes wings!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of StickyWings

StickyWings
40 Brick Lane, London E1 6RF, England (Spitalfields)
020 7375 0100
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #603 of 17,039 Restaurants in London
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Neighborhood: Spitalfields
Description: StickyWings is the UK's only Buffalo Wing shack. It was recently rated by 'The London Evening Standard' as one on the best three places in London for wings. They serve authentic buffalo wings and other flavours, inc BBQ and Xtra Hot. All chicken is cooked fresh to order and will take around 10 minutes. Enjoy with some of our ice cold beers.
London, United Kingdom
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Hands up who likes wings!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2014

A group of 10 of us went to Sticky Wings about 2 weeks ago for my brother's birthday. The place itself is fairly basic, the menu has a few options (but no veggie option apart from sides - little clue in the title there), the food was good, but it was the service that takes this place to a different level. It was a busy Saturday night and the place was full with people queuing out the door, but the staff were calm, friendly and genuinely welcoming. There was the atmosphere of nothing being too much trouble, and they did everything with a smile on their faces. I used to be a waitress, and I can honestly say I could have done with more than a few tips from these guys!

So, the food, the chicken is cooked fresh as you order which means you can take leftovers home, the UK portion is 6 wings, the American portion is 12 wings. I had a mixture of all the flavours (so 3 wings of each flavour) and it was great! I will warn you though, the hot one is actually hot. Very hot. Not the kind of hot that tastes like ketchup with a bit of black pepper, but proper chilli hot.

There is an inflatable blue chicken in the restaurant, which makes for some excellent selfies while you wait for the food.

Also worth a mention is that they gave my brother a free birthday dessert as we were leaving, which was a nice touch! We only mentioned it as we were on our way out of the door, so they asked us to wait while they packed a dessert to take home. What a lovely thing to do! He's 37 years old, but giving someone a free birthday dessert is like giving a kid a brand new lego set.

Bottom line is, if you like chicken (or burgers, a few of our group had burgers and were very happy with them) and you like great service, go to Sticky Wings. Hope you enjoy!

  • Visited March 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

193 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    135
    28
    14
    11
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
UK
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Best Chicken Wings ”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2014

Read so much about this place that we just had to try it!
Literally the best wings I've had since being in America!!!
The buffalo wings were the best followed by the sticky BBQ!
Not only was the food great and freshly made to order but the place had a great atmosphere! This was largely down to the owner who genuinely wanted people to 'love his wings' and really went out of his way to make sure you had a good evening! A very down to earth, fun local guy!
We will be back! If you like Nandos you'll love this place!

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
138 reviews 138 reviews
56 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 48 cities Reviews in 48 cities
206 helpful votes 206 helpful votes
“Okay.. i didn't really find it any great as others!”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2014

My friends went on a Sunday evening, was nice and quiet (would avoid Friday and Saturday evenings). The food took ages for it to come, I think there is only 2 person working, (big waiter and chief downstairs). I jfound the time for the food to come is waaay too long when everything is deep fried! I was thinking how the place actually runs on a Friday and Saturday evening with that slow service! A very nice American designed diner place, the place need to be able to offer grilled selection as I didn’t really see the hype everyone makes out to be. I would rate it 3 stars, nothing fancy.

  • Visited February 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peterborough, England
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
“Best wings this side of the Atlantic”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2014

Just had a great portion of boneless buffalo wings here. The sauce is amazing and the chicken is prepared with care.
Don't expect a massive menu or even a glass if wine but the owner will tell you all about his business and his love for food and the USA.
Forget Indian in Brick Lane and go for wings instead.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Yummmmmm!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2014

Since going in December have been dreaming of returning since ! Luv those crispy yet coated wings! Crispy and sauce coated simultaneously! Luv it. Keep it up Darryl!:@)

  • Visited December 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed StickyWings also viewed

 
London, England
 

Been to StickyWings? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage StickyWings, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.