We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“For the location and price, this place can't be beaten!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Studios2Let Serviced Apartments - North Gower

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Studios2Let Serviced Apartments - North Gower to your Saves list
Studios2Let Serviced Apartments - North Gower
3.0 of 5 Condominium   |   192 North Gower Street, London NW1 2LY, England (Regent's Park / Kings Cross)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #97 of 684 Specialty Lodging in London
Manchester, England
Top Contributor
132 reviews 132 reviews
47 hotel reviews
Reviews in 71 cities Reviews in 71 cities
132 helpful votes 132 helpful votes
“For the location and price, this place can't be beaten!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 2, 2014

The apartments are just a few minute's walk from Euston station and there are restaurants and shops on your doorstep. The reception staff were friendly and efficient - I booked a very small apartment for one night and was upgraded on arrival to a small. The apartment was clean, quiet and really well equipped. It is small and the room I stayed in was definitely more suited towards just one person staying for a night or two but was perfect for my needs.

I was extremely impressed and will definitely be back next time I stay in London - I have already recommended this place to a colleague who stayed last week and was also impressed.

Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

229 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    59
    116
    40
    12
    2
See reviews for
27
119
19
23
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Cheshire
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 26, 2014

For a hotel so close to Euston station the studios are perefect for a couple of nights away and means you can leave you luggage and get on with the rest of the day. Its not a secure left luggage area though so we did worry about our belongings being safe and we ended up leaving it at left luggage in Euston when we checked out rather than leave it there again. The left luggae is just outside the small recption area and is not locked away. There is a lot of people meilling about and we were not happy leaving valuables unattended even though the receptionist said she was there all day and didnt leave the office.
The studio itsels is small well decorated and clean. Being small is ok - its just a bed for the night but the bath "room" is really too small. We are not large people but found it difficult getting into the bathroom and had to sit on the toliet sideways!! The shower was interesting although hot just dont drop anything!!
Its iseal being so close to Euston but yiu do hear train noise until the early hours but we had a good night sleep regardless. Theres not much noise from other rooms and even though ours was on the street side we didnt hear traffic.

Room Tip: Bring a mirror if you use one normally - the only mirror is in the bathroom which is too small to s...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2014

I stayed here with my partner for two nights, we were unsure what to expect, but were pleasantly surprised. Our room was on the fourth floor facing towards the street. It was small - but as we weren't planning on spending all our time in the room it was perfect. The bed was very comfortable and the kitchen was better equipped than most holiday rentals. The only small issue we found was that the freezer buzzed loudly all night, so we switched it off - problem solved. You can easily get into central London by tube or bus and it was great to not have to travel to the outskirts of London. We would definitely stay here again for a short break.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2014

For such a central location in London this place is cheap. That is the point of it. There are a number of comparably priced 2 star hotels around the same area, I've stayed in a few and this place beats them easily for the general cleanliness and condition of the building. That's the good side, and those are quite big pluses. The main downside is probably the size of the accommodation. They squeeze a kitchen into the rooms, which means the rooms themselves are very small - we booked the medium size room for two, and on one side of the bed there really wasn't room to get out - I don't like to think how big the smallest size would be. Also you need to be aware that the rooms don't get cleaned daily, and you don't get breakfasts. For me this is not a problems at all, and actually I wish more hotels would hold their costs down by offering a similar model. So basically this is very good if you want something clean and affordable, but be aware of what you're getting!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2013 via mobile

Stayed for one night and was a great place friendly staff on reception and the appartment was spotless and clean would definatley stay again when visiting its a steady walk to camden high street and market and camden lock market and huston station is just up the road

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Warsaw
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2013

I stayed there with my wife for four nights in December 2013. The room was tiny (9 m2) but well designed. All necessary equipment was there - starting with forks and knives through kettle and pots, kitchen plate, microwave and oven to fridge and separate freezer.
The bath was microscopic, but fine, WiFi worked fine.
There was no much floor space left - the folded chair was handy.
The place is perfectly communicated with two tube station within 100m. There are couple of restaurants (mainly Indian) within two minutes walk, and its only 20 minutes walk from Camden HighStreet with all the restaurants there.
On the con side - the place can be a bit noisy. You can hear the ambulances police etc. riding the nearby streets all night. One night the car alarm fired several times on the street - we were awaken all times.
The staff was friendly and helpfull - we asked for two keys - no problem. We broke one wine glass - no problem.
To sum up - it was a nearly perfect stay.
Recommended.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 23, 2013

We stayed here for 3 nights in November and were pleasantly surprised. Fantastic location in an area we felt safe in - two minutes to Euston station/tube. The staff were always very helpful and kind. We had booked a small studio and true to its name it was TINY! My friend and I were very close which was lucky because with two large suitcases there was very little room to move. However as we were just there for breakfast and sleeping it was perfect. Very clean and a comfortable bed. Much better than any hostel I've stayed in in London.

The one negative is that we could hear the people in the room above us whenever they moved around the room (which happened to be between 12-4am most nights) as the floorboards were incredibly creaky. I'm not a light sleeper but was woken up every night unfortunately. However overall wonderful stay, thank you North Gower Apartments!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Studios2Let Serviced Apartments - North Gower? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Studios2Let Serviced Apartments - North Gower

Address: 192 North Gower Street, London NW1 2LY, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > London > Regent's Park / Kings Cross
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #97 of 684 Specialty Lodging in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Studios2Let Serviced Apartments - North Gower 3*
Number of rooms: 64
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Studios2Let Serviced Apartments - North Gower is a recently renovated and modernized property located in Euston. All apartments have en-suite facilities. Furnished and fully fitted with flat screen TVs and DVD players, bathroom amenities, beautifully designed kitchens, fully equipped with all modern appliances including top of the range ovens, microwaves and fridge/freeze. All our studios come with double mattresses and our luxury bed linens will ensure a comfortable sleep. Other facilities welcome pack, free internet, over 30 TV channels (including selection of Sky channels)and CCTV, laundry room, Fob key entry system, communal garden and weekly maid service  ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Agoda, LondonMarketing.com and Priceline so you can book your Studios2Let Serviced Apartments - North Gower reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Studios2Let Serviced Apartments - North Gower London, England

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Studios2Let Serviced Apartments - North Gower, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.