We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“You won't be disappointed” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Daisy Green of Portman Village

Daisy Green of Portman Village
20 Seymour Street | London, W1H 7HX, London, England (Marylebone)
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #303 of 17,879 Restaurants in London
Price range: $0 - $10
Cuisines: Coffee Shop
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations, Street Food
Neighborhood: Marylebone
Skipton, England, United Kingdom
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“You won't be disappointed”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2014 via mobile

We just had a pick me up coffee, milkshake and cake. I wish we had more days as I'd love to go back for breakfast and lunch. It's not the cheapest place we've visited but I don't mind paying a little bit more for good food. And this was good food. Take the time to find this place as you won't regret it.

Visited February 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

114 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    83
    20
    7
    2
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Pleasant surprise”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2014

My son and I had lunch here two weeks ago. We were feeling a bit down as my husband was in hospital but after a fresh, pleasant lunch and wonderful, friendly service from the lovely Australian waitress with the long dark hair, we would definitely recommend this cafe.

  • Visited February 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
“Loved it!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2014

Food, service, staff....everything was amazing!
Can't believe it's taken me 3.5 years of living in London to find this place, but can't wait to eat/hang out here all the time! Looks like an incred. place for summertime too...

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, England, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“Funky pleasant brunch place”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 15, 2014

Came here with a voucher. Had a huge brunch. The chorizo baked beans are the best thing on the menu, and the grilled banana bread comes close.

Visited January 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
84 helpful votes 84 helpful votes
“Amazing place serves Superfood-Specials all day”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 13, 2014

When I am in London (living in Germany) I always make sure I visit Daisy Green.

Could go there
...for breakfast (homemade super-granola)
...for lunch // amazing avocado and egg wrap & superfood salad
...coffee and cake // even gluten-free available

And enjoy some great smoothies and coffee.

Just to add...
The stuff is super friendly, super comfortable atmosphere and Free-WiFi (good for travelers from abroad)

  • Visited January 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Daisy Green of Portman Village also viewed

 

Been to Daisy Green of Portman Village? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Daisy Green of Portman Village, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.