We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stay in South London” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Travelodge London Vauxhall Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added Travelodge London Vauxhall Hotel to your Saves list
Travelodge London Vauxhall Hotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   3 Bondway | Vauxhall, London SW8 1SJ, England   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #225 of 1,049 Hotels in London
England
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Great place to stay in South London”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2014

We were going to the Calling Festival on Clapham Common and booked the Vauxhall Travelodge after searching various budget hotel chains with accommodation near to Clapham. Travelodge came out at the fairest price and a room was available. Not only that we were very pleasantly surprised by the ease of access to the hotel by Tube from Euston and then getting around central London via good transport links at Vauxhall.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

593 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    278
    236
    51
    16
    12
See reviews for
136
177
54
72
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (95)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Grange-over-sands, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2014

Stayed on a weekend visit to London. Situated right next to the underground but very quiet inside the hotel. Room was clean and comfortable and breakfast had a good selection. Overall fantastic value for money and would definitely use again

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2014

Spotlessly clean room, friendly staff, surprisingly quiet given how close it is to the station (a few yards). I couldn't fault it. No frills but what they do is done very well. No point paying more. Happy to recommend it and certainly would use it again.

Stayed June 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dudley, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2014

I was pleasantly surprised by the Travel Lodge in Vauxhall. The room was very clean, bed was very comfortable, although pillows could have been better. The bathroom was very clean, with shower and bath and clean good sized towels. There was a suitable area for hanging clothes, tea and coffee making facilities, air conditioning and flat screen television. The Travel Lodge at Vauxhall is on a busy road and behind is the railway station, I was thinking that noise was going to be a problem, but no, our room was situated at the front and we heard very little traffic noise or any other hotel sounds, banging doors etc.... . I know Travel Lodge have the reputation of being to a good standard without the fuss, but we were very comfortable and had a very good stay. Check in was quick and staff were very pleasant. Close to all travel links for getting around the city.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2014

I think this is one of the best budget hotel. It is near the station and the bus stop. Everything is clean and new. The staffs are very helpful. It's not noisy despite my room is located facing the bus stop and I think I stayed in the first or second floor.
Recommended!

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dudley, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2014

Stayed here for two nights for my graduation. Was perfectly situated for royal festival hall on the Southbank. Right next to the bus station, tubes and trains so you can get anywhere you want really easily. Hotel was very quiet and could not hear any road noise. Was immaculately clean and really comfortable stay (even on the pop up bed in the family room). I think the hotel was newly refurbished so everything was pretty new, and you could tell they have really looked after it. Staff lovely and can't complain about anything!!! Thank you travelodge!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Llanelli, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2014

Ideally situated just across the road from the tube station. We benefited from a great rate at £59 for a double room on a Sunday night. We had a top floor room at the end of the corridor from which you could see the London eye and the train station. However, noise was not a problem, in fact the air con (needed on a hot day in June) drowned out any night-time noise. Very comfortable room and tea/coffee making facilities were very welcome upon arrival and in the morning when we snacked on croissants (purchased in the Waitrose next door) . Minimal shower gel provided (one)....but we asked at reception for more and they obliged. Also you need to ask at reception if you need a hairdryer. All in all this newly refurbished hotel is excellent value for money. One further recommendation, there is a fab reasonably priced Portuguese restaurant a short walk away (Casa Madeira). Atmosphere was fantastic, staff were very obliging and it was filled with Portuguese people....but we did visit when Portugal was just about to play in a 2014 World Cup football match!!

Room Tip: Higher floors have better views, considring location no real problem with noise
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Travelodge London Vauxhall Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge London Vauxhall Hotel

Address: 3 Bondway | Vauxhall, London SW8 1SJ, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > London
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#66 Best Value Hotel in London
#166 Luxury Hotel in London
#174 Family Hotel in London
#198 Romantic Hotel in London
#221 Business Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Travelodge London Vauxhall Hotel 4*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity and LateRooms so you can book your Travelodge London Vauxhall Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge London Vauxhall Hotel England

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Travelodge London Vauxhall Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.