We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“An OK B&B” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Brook Hotel

Brook Hotel
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added Brook Hotel to your Saves list
Brook Hotel
52 54, Stamford Brook Road, London W6 0XL, England (Chiswick)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #120 of 535 London B&B and Inns
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“An OK B&B”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2014

The plus:
Decent room size, clean, coffee and tea in room, nice family managing the place, wifi working most of the time, exellent location near tube station so easy access to London
The minus:
Super noisy due to traffic (doublr blazed windows are really needed), breakfast time in weekend is 8-9 only, checkout time is 10:00

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

16 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    6
    9
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
2
1
4
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Barcelona, Spain
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2014

The price is good for London, nice people. Very clean and tidy. Tea and coffee available in the room. I loved English breakfast. Free parking is very helpful. Wifi is all over hotel, though in booking it said only in common areas. Near tube station.

Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort William, Scotland, United Kingdom
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2014

the location is excellent , the price for a single is what you would expect to pay for this area , there is a cheaper chiswick court hotel but i would definately not stay there again .., breakfast was very good , .they dont buy cheap bacon or bread and their sausages look like fresh local butchers , i love these small touches.. and the coffee.. ahh wonderfull , rooms are large and warm and comfortable with all facilities , the honesty bar is a very good idea and fully stocked and wi-fi is fast too , i have stayed here about 5 times and i think its about time i left a review and the lady owner always greets me with a friendly smile and always remembers my face , if you want to stay in a soul-less sterile place such as a travelodge with no breakfast no staff interaction and have to pay for extras such as wi-fi and parking then do so but if you want a comfortable place with loads of unique interesting antique decor such as art deco and sporting memorabilia throughout the property and everything covered for one price then stay here..the mother and daughter owners clearly love what they do and their enthusiasm is much appreciated , please support places like this and dont let the travelodges take over , i own a similar style guest house albeit a lot smaller and i am very critical and spot things that many others wouldnt and i would thoroughly recommend this hotel , although it really is more of a large sized guest house due to the level of personal attention paid by the owners which you dont get in a standard hotel.... love it loads... cant wait to return.. paul.. the guy that goes to the fishing auctions xxxx , keep it up guys...

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris, France
Top Contributor
181 reviews 181 reviews
66 hotel reviews
Reviews in 66 cities Reviews in 66 cities
120 helpful votes 120 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 21, 2013

I had the opportunity to stay on business at this modest guesthouse walking distance from/to Stamford Brook tube station (on the District Line); the building is a conversion of two typical London town houses into one. Free car parking is available for the guests in front of the hotel. I had a beautiful, large renovated twin bedded room with a separate shower on the fist floor overlooking the main road and the park across. The room was somewhat noisy. There was a small desk where I could work with plenty of sockets to plug my computer, cell phone. Two drawbacks, there was not enough light on the desk to work without stressing your eyes and the wifi was intermittent. The service was excellent- as soon as I arrived a member of the staff brought me a tray with a water heater, coffee, tea, chocolate, milk etc and a cup. The breakfast served between 7.30 and 9 am was a great english breakfast with toast; butter, jam; fruit/cereals/yogurt were also available.The staff were helpful and kind; it felt as if I was a lodger in a typical british household. Reasonable rate for a London hotel. The area ten minutes walking distance away- Chiswick and Turnham Green- is full of great restaurants and shops. You can see this is well off suburb of London. I will definitely be back.

Room Tip: Front rooms get plenty of light but may be noisy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2013 via mobile

Lovely guesthouse hotel, very private and homely feeling. Stayed for 2 a night business trip.
Great location near Shepard's bush and hammersmith with near by tube station. Breakfast was good, room was very comfy, good bed, tv, and good bathroom. I'll be returning soon. Thanks Margaret.

Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2013

Lovely hotel in a convenient setting near Stamford Brook tube. Some (free) parking available.

The first impression of the hotel was heat - ideal if you feel the cold - the heating seems to be on full blast (not just in the room but all the public areas too). Once we'd turned the radiator off and opened the windows things improved somewhat.

The room was spacious and decorated in a fresh modern style, with comfortable bed, but a few things were missing and could be made so much better with very little effort. For example there's no rubbish bin in the room, which you don't notice till you make a cup of tea and you have to go in the bath room to get rid of the tea bag. There aren't any fixings in the bath room: so no toilet roll holder, no shelf for toiletries, no shelf or basket in the shower, no towel rail. There is a single hook on the back of the door.

The TV was an old style tiny portable set with a digibox, and it was on top of the wardrobe which meant you couldn't see it from the bed.

The complimentary tea bags weren't replaced although the tray was tidied and the mugs washed.

All of which just didn't match the general appointment of the room and the hotel generally - which is quite upmarket and very nice.

Breakfast is only available between 8 and 9 at the weekend, and was fairly basic - the 'English' was quite small but adequate, the 'Continental' was a pot of individually wrapped supermarket cheeses, a single Ski yoghurt and an apple. No choice of toast (white processed bread), and instant coffee. Limited cereal, but the orange juice was nice although not freshly squeezed.

So all in all we enjoyed our stay, and would stay again, but some minor tweaks would make it more enjoyable.

Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockport, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2013

I've stayed at the Brook Hotel over 100 times in the last few years. Best value hotel in London, in a great location. Don't expect 4 or 5-star hotel luxury (but you'll pay £250+ per night for that in Central London), but do expect a warm welcome, pleasant surroundings, great location (just off the M4 and outside the congestion zone) and a fantastic breakfast! Far better than any other hotel for the price!

My hotel of choice whenever I stay in London!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Brook Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Brook Hotel

Address: 52 54, Stamford Brook Road, London W6 0XL, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > London > Chiswick
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #120 of 535 B&Bs / Inns in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 18
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Brook Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Brook Hotel London, England

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Brook Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.