We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The best hotel ever” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Nadler Soho

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added The Nadler Soho to your Saves list
The Nadler Soho
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   10 Carlisle Street | Soho, London W1D 3BR, England (Soho)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
10% Discount
Ranked #13 of 1,065 Hotels in London
Rio de Janeiro
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“The best hotel ever”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2014

I can say enough from the staff, helpful and very professional. Excellent service, I would definitely repeat the experience. Everything is new, comfortable and the bathroom is wonderful !
............

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
philip C, General Manager at The Nadler Soho, responded to this review, June 17, 2014
Dear Cecelialoura

There is no better compliment to a hotelier than to be told that it is the best hotel ever. It is always lovely to see that a guest has been able to sample all that the hotel has on offer during their time with us. Our team pride themselves on ensuring that each of our guests is well looked after and it is delightful to see this being recognised.

We all look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel when you are next in London and hope that it is in the not too distant future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

811 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    631
    164
    11
    2
    3
See reviews for
130
328
50
144
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (145)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2014

My lady and I just completed a nine night stay at The Nadler Soho. I found this hotel by doing a search for quiet London hotels. Located in a very lively area of Soho, but in a cul-de-sac off the main streets, we could not hear a thing in our room and with my partner being a light sleeper, it was perfect. The staff could have not been more helpful and courteous with good suggestions for dining and tours as well as fulfilling requests for anything we wanted for the room almost instantly. A well appointed room with amenities like free Wi-Fi and a Brita filtered water along with a kitchenette that featured an espresso coffee maker and coffee and a microwave and a very comfortable bed. Great restaurants nearby and short walking distances to the theater district and tube stations. A great value for a great hotel, beyond our expectations. Thank you Nadler Soho AND THE STAFF for a wonderful stay in London, Richard Friedman, Santa Monica, California

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robert N, Owner at The Nadler Soho, responded to this review, June 15, 2014
Dear Richard, I am very grateful for your wonderful and detailed review. We have tried to create the best combination of comfort, convenience and value, with our front desk Local Ambassadors and room amenities designed to give guests what they really need and want.. A nine day stay allows one to make an in-depth judgement, so I am especially pleased to read your feedback. Thank you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Borders
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
36 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2014

Great Soho location, close to restaurants and bars. Lovely welcome and shown to room. Room is modern but comfortable, with good big Tv and free wifi. Nice shower and bathroom. There is a mini kitchen with a microwave etc. Didn't use it. There's no in house restaurant but hundreds of places to eat within 2 minute walk. Likewise for breakfast, loads of great cafés, it's hard to pick one!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
philip C, General Manager at The Nadler Soho, responded to this review, June 17, 2014
Dear dog377

Thank you, we want to get the big things right such as location, product and people. However, it’s the smaller details that make the real difference and we constantly strive to achieve this. We're different from most city centre hotels and, in particular, want our guests to enjoy and discover the local area, rather than sit in a hotel bar or restaurant. In Soho, we're lucky to be surrounded by the best of everything and I am delighted that you got to experience it.

We hope you'll return soon and perhaps we may earn a 5* review!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington, DC
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2014

The Nadler Soho can be a good value. It is at the center of Soho. Many hip and quality restaurants and bars can be found nearby. The rooms are stylish. They provide your free wifi. The staff is knowledgeable about the local area. There is Brita-filtered water directly from your tap. In addition, you have access to a local gym with swimming pool nearby. When I had a challenge with the size and location of my initially assigned room, management made immediate amendments to remedy the situation.

I would recommend this hotel when priced at a good value for stylish and comfortable access to all Soho has to offer.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robert N, Owner at The Nadler Soho, responded to this review, June 8, 2014
Hello DC-Balt-Matt and thank you for your super review. I am pleased we were able to resolve your issues as our aim is to ensure all guests have an enjoyable time with us. We also aim to offer value through more than just the room rate, as you observe. With free Wi-Fi, free local and national phone calls, Brita filtered water etc. and special arrangements with some of the best local restaurants and cafes, we hope guests benefit from a wide range of value adding amenities and experiences, without lots of unexpected and unwelcome added extras on the bill at check out. We hope we will see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lethbridge, Canada
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2014

My partner and I stayed here with my parents. Our room was a good size, well appointed, and had a comfy bed and great shower. My parents’ room was smaller, but equally well appointed. Given that you’re in London, and will be out and about taking in the sights from dawn until dusk, how big does the room need to be? We were all up on higher levels and found it to be quiet, in spite of the party atmosphere of the neighbourhood at night.
I cannot speak highly enough about the quality of the service. The women we dealt with at the front desk were friendly, knowledgeable, accommodating, and the rooms were well kept by housekeeping.
The location has its advantages and disadvantages. On the plus side, you are in an area with a plethora of good restaurants offering a broad range of dining options. You are also very close to two tube stations, theatres, the National Gallery, the National Portrait Gallery, and Trafalgar Square. The down side, for quieter folks, is the atmosphere on the streets in the evenings. This is party central and the streets are filled with revelers every night.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
philip C, General Manager at The Nadler Soho, responded to this review, June 11, 2014
Dear Melodytimeranch,

Thank you for your very flattering review. We couldn't ask for more! We’re happy you had a great time, which isn't difficult in our neighbourhood, as we are surrounded by the best selection or bars, restaurants and clubs in London, some would say in the World! We want our guests to make the most of all the great neighbourhood establishments that surround us, and our Local Ambassadors are always on hand at the front desk to offer suggestions or make reservations.

I am delighted to read your positive comments about the team as we do put our guests at the heart of everything we do. The team read all the trip advisor comments diligently and your review will make them very happy. We look forward to welcoming you back.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Johannesburg, South Africa
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2014

This is just the right recipe for a great hotel experience. Stylish and personable and great location. The staff went out of their way to sort out my e mails and faxes and follow up on the room and confirm that all was perfect. One can tell this is run by an owner who is involved and cares about detail. It was a chance find in feb but we checked out of st martins lane on our June trip to return here. So happy to be back and it's the hotel of choice for any age group or purpose of visit!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robert N, Owner at The Nadler Soho, responded to this review, June 8, 2014
Dear Jonesfam2014, Sitting in the 'hot seat', I can tell you that an owner sets the tone, but its dedicated managers and staff, all the way down the line, who will make the difference. We all really enjoy and take great pride in what we do, and everyone, from top to bottom, is always looking at ways to make things even better. Reviews like yours are a great incentive for us to continually aim higher, so thank you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2014

Brilliant staff, clean, quiet and very well turned out rooms, all within walking distance of various attractions and all that Soho has to offer. Highly recommended and will definitely be back. Lakshmi, the staff member who helped us during both check-in and check-out deserves a special mention. She was one of the friendliest, most helpful and most knowledgeable people we've encountered in the hospitality industry.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robert N, Owner at The Nadler Soho, responded to this review, June 7, 2014
Dear Jimmyneets, thanks for the five * review and your kind words about our hotel and our staff. We are fortunate to have wonderful team members like Lakshmi, our deputy general manager, who really does lead by example. In an age where technology increasingly dominates our lives (and we aim to offer our guests the best of what's available), in hospitality, we still believe its people that make the difference. Reviews like yours make me feel that we are right emphasising this aspect of what we offer.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to The Nadler Soho? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Nadler Soho

Address: 10 Carlisle Street | Soho, London W1D 3BR, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > London > Soho
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Romantic Hotel in London
#10 Business Hotel in London
#10 Family Hotel in London
#13 Luxury Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — The Nadler Soho 4*
Number of rooms: 78
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Nadler Soho offers smart luxury and affordable rooms in Central London, right in the heart of Soho. Each of our new hotel’s 78 interior designed rooms give you free Wi-Fi, a/c, mini kitchens with Brita water filters, and Nespresso machines in larger rooms, free music library on LED TVs, 30 minutes free local and national phone calls and free digital newspapers. Our 24/7 front desk Local Ambassadors give you access to all that Soho has to offer. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, World Independent Hotel Promotion, Venere, Hotel.de, Travelocity, Priceline, EasyToBook and Odigeo so you can book your The Nadler Soho reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Nadler Soho London, England

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Nadler Soho, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.