We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect in every single way” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Nadler Soho

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added The Nadler Soho to your Saves list
The Nadler Soho
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   10 Carlisle Street | Soho, London W1D 3BR, England (Soho)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
10% Discount
Ranked #15 of 1,066 Hotels in London
Northampton
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Perfect in every single way”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2014 via mobile

The location of this Hotel is amazingly central to everything. We didn't use the tube once !
This jewel of a hotel is tucked away down a side street of Soho ,once inside its like you're in a different world of peace and tranquility. The Staff are so welcoming. I've only been here once before but it's as if they remembered me from before. The rooms are gorgeous , contemporary, classy , comfy beds.
Lots of USPs in room including Nespresso Coffee Machine, mini kitchen, GHD hair dryer , designer toiletries .
There's no bar or restaurant but why would you need it , you're right in the heart of the most fabulous City and I think that is how they can keep the cost down . You pay for exactly what you need.
I wouldn't stay anywhere else .
Keep up the good work .
Kindest Regards
Kate from Northampton

  • Stayed March 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
philip C, General Manager at The Nadler Soho, responded to this review, March 23, 2014
Dear Kate

I am delighted that you enjoyed your time at the hotel and the little touches such as the Nespresso machine and GHD hairdryer. Our ethos is to support the local community by encouraging our guests to experience the array of restaurants and bars right on our doorstep; so I am glad that you liked this aspect of the hotel. I do hope that we see you again in the future as it is always a pleasure to welcome back guests.

Kind Regards

Philip
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

819 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    638
    165
    11
    2
    3
See reviews for
133
330
51
144
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (146)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2014 via mobile

Very good hotel in the middle of Soho but on a quiet location. Value for money. Only improvement I can think of is the room service breakfast. Many nice restaurants in the surrounding streets. The restaurant suggested by reception was excellent and the personel in the hotel is pleasant and service oriented. Can really recommend this hotel.

Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robert N, Owner at The Nadler Soho, responded to this review, March 21, 2014
Dear Breukelaar, we can't ask for more than a 5* review and an unqualified recommendation. I am pleased our Local Ambassadors' suggestion for a restaurant met with approval. Whilst we are spoilt for choice, its still important to propose somewhere appropriate for each guest, and our team take a lot of care. Our breakfasts are delivered from Princi, another Soho icon, where you can choose from their menu with no mark-up, which we think would be hard to improve on, but we'd be delighted to hear your suggestions as there is nothing more important that what our guests want.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bedfordshire, England
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2014

This is a very nice hotel. Superior rooms are large and very well equipped. No restaurant facilities but why would anyone want to eat in when there is such a fabulous variety of restaurants right on the doorstep. You can, nevertheless, order in breakfast and there is a kitchen unit in each room.

Reception staff very welcoming.

Really don't understand comments from some reviewers that the hotel is overpriced. Really, what do you expect from a hotel of this quality, room facilities and location?

Will definitely visit again.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robert N, Owner at The Nadler Soho, responded to this review, March 15, 2014
Dear Steve1965, thanks for your super review, and for such positive feedback. Its reassuring to read your comments on our room sizes and pricing. As a hotel in the heart of Soho, we aim to offer value in relation to our facilities and room sizes,and believe we do when compared to other London city centre hotels so thank you for confirming this! We look forward to your return.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winchester
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2014

A lunch date turned into a whole weekend when I decided to take husband and sons to stay the whole night in London and behave like tourists. It was also Valentine's weekend which coincided with our anniversary, and when I mentioned this they put rose champagne and chocolates in the room! The Nadler is right in the middle of Soho, convenient for everything and meeting up with friends. It's achingly cool in decor and comfortable, too. We had a big suite with huge sofa bed for children but the girl I'd booked the stay with had also put in a little single bed in case the kids didn't want to share a bed. Our own lovely quiet double room was down a corridor. There is a microwave and fridge for self catering, but we went out for breakfast and dinner. Not cheap, but we felt we'd had a real break.

Room Tip: Our room faced over the street but was very quiet. Not sure if there are any at the back. Probably b...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robert N, Owner at The Nadler Soho, responded to this review, March 15, 2014
Hello AnastasiaParkes, thank you for your review. I am pleased you chose us for your spontaneous Valentine/anniversary weekend, and that we were able to be a part of your celebrations. The Carlisle Suite, where you stayed, is ideal for families with children, just as it is for guests wanting more space. With its view down to Soho Square, there's no mistaking where you are, even if its a quiet as the country!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brooklyn, New York
1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 8, 2014

It was so noisy that I could hardly sleep. It was really expensive and then made me pay even more just to get a decent room that wasn't underground. Horrible hotel. There isn't even a restaurant in the hotel. Definitely NOT worth the cost.

Room Tip: They tried to put my in a hotel 1 floor down....so it was tiny and dark. It was SO horrible so I ha...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robert N, Owner at The Nadler Soho, responded to this review, March 15, 2014
Dear DS,
We have been in touch and I am sorry that one of your four nights was disturbed by noise from the street. Your room, which has triple glazing that must be shut to be effective, is some way from reception, so, whilst we are happy to try to stop any street noise, unless a guest alerts us to a disturbance, we will not always be aware. Our aim is that our website is transparent in describing our rooms, so its clear that Soho Singles will be smaller than other room types for instance, and that our concept of no bar or restaurant is explained, so will review this. With free internet and phone calls, mini kitchens and interactive LED TVs, and prices that we believe are competitive for the centre of Soho, we hope you will come back and give us another try and we will do our best to ensure a quiet stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
31 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 8, 2014

Stayed here after a late night concert at the Pizza Express Jazz Club. The hotel is perfectly situated for the club, Soho and Oxford Street. Staff are friendly and enthusiastic about the Jazz club. We felt very secure as the reception is manned 24 hrs and there is pass key entry to the lift, lower and upper floors of the hotel. Beds are wonderfully comfortable and the decor is contemporary, Bathrooms are new and each room features an in cupboard catering space with a sink, microwave, tea and coffee making facilities. Hotel is also brilliant for techies, with wifi TV.
Continental breakfast of your choosing is delivered to your door and for a full English visit various restaurants placed in Wardour Street, 2 minutes walk at the back of the hotel.
We will definitely stay here again for late jazz club evenings. Immaculately clean with a great ambience.

Room Tip: We had room 320, which is fantastic as you are awoken by the morning sun.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robert N, Owner at The Nadler Soho, responded to this review, March 9, 2014
Hello Hotelaholic63, thank you for your review and all the positive comments. I am pleased to read you will return, and to note you liked the LED TV with all its techie bits like free internet (in addition to free Wi-Fi in all rooms), the ability to stream content/movies etc.. from your device (we provide an HDMI cable if you can't connect wirelessly), free music and our interactive directory. With our free phone calls, free newspaper app with over 2,000 titles in 55 languages, and our front desk Local Ambassadors, our aim is to ensure that all our guests, whether techie or not, have the best possible 'local experience' whilst staying with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Weymouth, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 8, 2014

This was my second stay at The Nadler Soho and again it did not let me down. Staff are friendly and nothing is too much for them, we were upgraded to an amazing room with wine and lovely chocolates and it really made our stay there special.
Situated in the heart of Soho and so close to theatre land and Covent Garden, what more could you ask for in a hotel.
Rooms are spotless and oozing luxury.
I will be going back in April for two nights as why bother with anywhere else when I've found such a gem.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
philip C, General Manager at The Nadler Soho, responded to this review, March 11, 2014
Dear Shirley T,

Thank you so much for making us your hotel of choice in London. We always try to look after our returning guests and hope that we can make your next stay even more special. Please let us know if there is anything we can do in advance of your April visit to make your time with us more enjoyable.

Kind Regards

Philip
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to The Nadler Soho? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Nadler Soho

Address: 10 Carlisle Street | Soho, London W1D 3BR, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > London > Soho
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Romantic Hotel in London
#10 Family Hotel in London
#11 Business Hotel in London
#15 Luxury Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — The Nadler Soho 4*
Number of rooms: 78
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Nadler Soho offers smart luxury and affordable rooms in Central London, right in the heart of Soho. Each of our new hotel’s 78 interior designed rooms give you free Wi-Fi, a/c, mini kitchens with Brita water filters, and Nespresso machines in larger rooms, free music library on LED TVs, 30 minutes free local and national phone calls and free digital newspapers. Our 24/7 front desk Local Ambassadors give you access to all that Soho has to offer. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda, Venere, World Independent Hotel Promotion, Hotel.de, Priceline, EasyToBook and Odigeo so you can book your The Nadler Soho reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Nadler Soho London, England

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Nadler Soho, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.