We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I had a wonderful stay.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Nadler Soho

Save Saved
You added The Nadler Soho to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
The Nadler Soho
10 Carlisle Street | Soho, London W1D 3BR, England (Soho)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
10% Discount
Ranked #19 of 1,075 hotels in London
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“I had a wonderful stay.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2014 via mobile

One of my best hotel experiences ever. I have stayed in many hotels in this price ramge all across US, Australia, Germany etc. I would recommend this hotel to anyone. Perfect location. Close to shops, restaurants, Tottenham station. Clean rooms. Modern finishes. Excellent service. Friendly staff.

  • Stayed January 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robert N, Owner at The Nadler Soho, responded to this review, January 27, 2014
Hello Robkman, that is a fantastic recommendation - thank you for your super review! Like you, I have stayed in lots of hotels all over the world, and its those experiences that I have used to create our hotel concept, and I am happy that we seem to have got 'it' right.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

529 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    398
    117
    10
    2
    2
See reviews for
83
220
34
92
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (98)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Northern Ireland
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2014

We were absolutely delighted with our 2 night stay in the Nadler. I really can't find anything negative to say. It's a very short walk from the Tottenham Road tube station and right in the middle of all the excellent restaurants and bars in Soho. The room was really well soundproofed and we didn't hear any noise from the street outside or other guests. It really is a fantastic modern bright hotel and i can't recommend it highly enough.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robert N, Owner at The Nadler Soho, responded to this review, January 25, 2014
Hi Looby36, thanks for the five star review.and the recommendation! We want all our guests to feel like you did! We're very fortunate with our outstanding location, and we have my wife, Clarissa Nadler, to thank for the interior design, but without our wonderful staff, none of that would count! Come back soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
canberra
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2014

My daughter and 2 grand daughters and I stayed at The Nadler in 2 rooms for 4 days just before Christmas. It was a most enjoyable experience. The staff couldn't do enough for us.
My elder grand daughter celebrated her 21st birthday while there and she was given a beautiful birthday cake - compliments of the hotel manager. It was such a thoughtful and generous gesture and we took it with us that evening to the restaurant where we celebrated her birthday.
The rooms are modern with so many extra facilities, such as sink, fridge, coffee machine and microwave. It is also in an excellent location and we were able to walk everywhere - shops, restaurants and places of interest.
I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone wanting a smart hotel in a good location in London.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robert N, Owner at The Nadler Soho, responded to this review, January 25, 2014
Dear Gayzie, my whole team has asked me to say how much they enjoyed having you and your family stay with us. We are always happy if we can make a visit to Soho a little bit more special. We are fortunate to be in the centre of such a great neighbourhood and we want our guests to discover and make the most of all it offers. Thank you for your lovely review and recommendation!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, MA
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2014

Was in town for business and this hotel was perfect for my needs. Modern, comfortable, large room which is somewhat hard to find in London. Free wifi, large flat screen TV, coffee/drink bar in the room and a modern bathroom. There is no restaurant in the hotel but they do offer room service ordered from local restaurants. I didn't have the opportunity to try it. Service was friendly but not intrusive. I will definitely be back and would recommend highly.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robert N, Owner at The Nadler Soho, responded to this review, January 25, 2014
Dear KMacBoston_MA, I'm very glad you loved our hotel and thanks for your review. I am also pleased to read your positive comment on the size of your room, as, with our wide selection of room types, we hope we have something for every requirement.. Our brilliant neighbour Princi now deliver our breakfasts and we can arrange 'room service' delivery for just about any type of food, or, with our free phone calls, guests are very welcome to arrange any delivery they choose. When you return, perhaps you may like to try this?
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Malta
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2014

We stayed here for 4 nights. The hotel has all the right qualities. Stylish, clean and comfortable rooms, friendly and helpful staff, and the location cannot get better!
Would definitely recommend this hotel

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robert N, Owner at The Nadler Soho, responded to this review, January 23, 2014
Dear TravellerMalta100, we couldn't ask for a more perfect review! A four night stay gives a guest a good opportunity to put everything to the test, whether location, facilities and amenities or staff, so we are delighted and grateful to receive such a flattering review. Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ascot, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2014

Really enjoyed our one night stay at the Nadler, exceptionally friendly staff on reception, and no queues to check-in, as I had booked the Hotel and theatre tickets for my Husband's Christmas present, the lovely girl on reception who had enquired after reason for visiting, upgraded us at no extra charge to a superior room which really made our day! Quiet room on the ground floor which made a change from having to go in the lift! - perfect facilities, free Wi-Fi easy to log on to and a GHD hairdryer. Would definitely recommend this hotel, and will almost certainly be booking in again. easy walk to all theatres, bars, great restaurants.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robert N, Owner at The Nadler Soho, responded to this review, January 20, 2014
Hi 17sarah_s, we're flattered you chose to stay with us as part of your husband's Christmas present, and happy we could make it just a little more special. We really enjoy being able to delight our guests, and so nice to hear that our great staff are really appreciated, just like our special touches such as our GHD hairdryers and fast and free Wi-Fi. Thank you for the 5* review and we look forward to your return.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hythe, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 18, 2014

We stayed at the Nadler for one night on my husbands Birthday. As soon as you walk through the doors you immediately feel relaxed, the staff were very polite and helpful, the decor is contemporary and classy, whilst still being interesting and it's surprisingly quiet inside. We stayed in a small double room which was just fine, it is quite cosy but not cramped. Even though we stayed in the small room, we did not feel we were opting out of any luxuries. The little kitchen area was great and the bathroom was beautiful, I especially liked the shower. It was the little touches that made it though, the faux fur blanket at the end of the bed, the pictures on the wall, the TV with recommended places to eat/drink. Again the staff were very approachable nothing was too much trouble (and unlike some other boutique hotels we have stayed at they were not at all snobby). It was so quiet you would not know you were in central london, this hotel is a GEM! We would definitely stay again!

Room Tip: Stayed on the first floor and was very quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robert N, Owner at The Nadler Soho, responded to this review, January 19, 2014
Hello Emma_Jon, I am very pleased you liked your small double as its also my favourite room type. Our standards of decor and luxury don't vary with each room category and I find these rooms to be the perfect combination of size, amenity and price.Thank you for the compliments about our staff and the atmosphere in the hotel, which can't be created just from the way the hotel looks. The soul of a hotel has to come from the energy and genuine care that all the team put in to making our guests feel welcome and looked after, so thank you for your lovely review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to The Nadler Soho? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Nadler Soho

Address: 10 Carlisle Street | Soho, London W1D 3BR, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > London > Soho
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#12 Romantic Hotel in London
#14 Family Hotel in London
#19 Business Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Nadler Soho offers smart luxury and affordable rooms in Central London, right in the heart of Soho. Each of our new hotel’s 78 interior designed rooms give you free Wi-Fi, a/c, mini kitchens with Brita water filters, and Nespresso machines in larger rooms, free music library on LED TVs, 30 minutes free local and national phone calls and free digital newspapers. Our 24/7 front desk Local Ambassadors give you access to all that Soho has to offer. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Agoda, Priceline, BookingOdigeoWL and EasyToBook so you can book your The Nadler Soho reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Nadler Soho London, England

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Nadler Soho, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.