We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Simply one of the VERY BEST in London.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Nadler Soho

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added The Nadler Soho to your Saves list
The Nadler Soho
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   10 Carlisle Street | Soho, London W1D 3BR, England (Soho)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
10% Discount
Ranked #10 of 1,049 Hotels in London
Warrenton, Virginia
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Simply one of the VERY BEST in London.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2013

I arrived in London from the US, for my annual get together with old friends on Dec 06. I had booked The Nadler Soho, after researching reviews on Tripadvisor in Aug/Sept. When I arrived, the front desk team of Rob, Maria and Francesco were extremely helpful, professional, warm and welcoming. This small, modern hotel is a GEM, right in the heart of Soho . I had asked for a room with shower only, and was assigned room 12, on the ground floor. ( The bathroom is actually for the disabled, but brilliantly designed ). The quality of the room, very large for London hotels, was exceptional, ( just like the staff). The bed was probably the most comfortable of all the beds I have slept in over the last 15 years coming to London.

Like others, I arrived a little early, ( around 12pm), and was offered coffee or tea while I waited. Although I did not use the kitchenette in the room, the design was flawless, and if you stay at the Nadler for a longer period than I did, ( 1 night), it is perfect for all and any of your needs.

When I left for my re-union at Shampers in Kingly St. in Soho, the hand basin would not drain. Turns out that I did not realize the drain plug is of a flap type, and only needs to be pushed down on its side. ( Here in the US, my drain is of the push/pop up design). when I advised Kendrik and Maria of the situation, they took care of the problem instantly, and showed me how it operated.

The staff at the Nadler Soho go way beyond what any other hotel offers, and cannot be faulted in their approach to their guest's. It really is like staying with old friends, except the staff is younger and more attentive than most of my friends. You do not have to be a rocket scientist, ( although I am one) to quickly realize that the Nadler Soho should be at the top of your list of hotels to stay at when you visit London. The staff will make your stay the best it can be when in London.

One thing to note is that is no restaurant, simple because there are so many in the area, all within a few hundred feet of the Nadler Soho, although the staff can arrange breakfast to be delivered to your room, from a local source. Conclusion is that the Nadler Soho is the place to stay for your London trip.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robert N, Owner at The Nadler Soho, responded to this review, December 11, 2013
Dear 1948limey, what a super review. Thank you for all the wonderful compliments on our great staff - they read these reviews avidly and will be smiling, especially Rob, Maria and Francesco! We are proud to have had a real rocket scientist staying with us, and even more so that you describe us as 'one of the very best'. I am also very pleased to read you great comment on our beds, as beds are probably the single most important element in a hotel room! We look forward to your return.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,019 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    811
    190
    13
    2
    3
See reviews for
184
409
63
170
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (177)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Madrid, Spain
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2013

It´s just in the corner of Soho square, close to lots of things, nice service, beautiful room, It was great to be there, but I don´t know if it was because London is awesom!! I really want to come back

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robert N, Owner at The Nadler Soho, responded to this review, December 11, 2013
Hi Gina T, London is indeed awesome, and in our view, Soho is the most awesome part of London. Our front desk Local Ambassadors are there to help you enjoy all Soho has to offer, rather than sitting in the usual hotel bar or restaurant! So please come back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ghent, Belgium
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2013

We thoroughly enjoyed our six-day stay at the Nadler Soho at the end of November. Our room was a Nadler deluxe room located on the third floor, with a lovely view of Carlisle Street. The room was spacious - by London terms - and very comfortable, especially the king size bed and the bathroom. Every staff member we encountered during our stay was friendly, helpful, and efficient. We had one minor issue during our stay, which was solved straight away: we were unable to figure out how the shower worked - perhaps some instructions could be left in the room? - but (fellow Belgian) staff member Hendrik immediately showed us how to operate the shower. The extra features on the TV menu - the recommendations et cetera - were a nice touch. We never missed the lack of a bar or restaurant, since there are so many great options within walking distance. We will definitely return to this hotel and will recommend it to our friends and family.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robert N, Owner at The Nadler Soho, responded to this review, December 11, 2013
Thank you for your lovely review buster75, we are pleased you enjoyed our concept. In Soho, why would we try to compete with some of the best restaurants and cafes in London! Your comment on the shower control is noted - we will be changing the handles in the New Year. We look forward to welcoming you back as well as your family and friends!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Top Contributor
74 reviews 74 reviews
33 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2013

Having been to London for a couple of work trips, I've always tried to stay in the a different hotel, and this time, it was The Nadler Soho. Check in was a breeze, with the staff coming out to get our bags before I even got out of the car! I got in really early from a flight, and they managed to check me in (with an upgrade!) despite it being way before the official check in time. That was much appreciated after a 14hr flight in. Staff was also helpful in pointing us to the right directions of places nearby, and were very friendly. Thumbs up for service!

The room is much bigger than most of the other places I've stayed at in London and was very clean, modern and sleek. It was comfortable and came with its own little "kitchen" which included a microwave oven, filtered water, and nespresso machine! I also absolutely loved the toilet which was also big, and was fitted with a heated towel rack! Genius, especially when the weather outside is cold too.

Location wise was also perfect, with it being right in the heart of Soho. The busy Oxford Street is just around the corner, and the artsy part of town (Shaftesbury Ave) and Chinatown are also a convenient 5-10mins walk away.

I would definitely be recommending the Nadler Soho to all my other colleagues/friends who are going to London for work or play!

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robert N, Owner at The Nadler Soho, responded to this review, December 11, 2013
Hi Getassha, if we can always exceed our guests expectations, we'll be very happy, and reviews like your make it all worthwhile! It's often the little things that make the difference, so its great to read of so many little things making a big difference! We would be very happy if you would recommend us to all your friends and colleagues coming to London.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
norwich
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 8, 2013 via mobile

Clean and sharp, quality everything and really well done. This is our second stay and it's very good. Helpfully and attentive staff who go the extra mile. The manager is on the ball and super attentive. Short walk to great shops, clubs and bars! This is London at its best. We took two children's and the extra beds were good quality. No breakfast room, but it's not a problem in soho, with so many places to eat on the door step. It Don't gets much better Thant this!

Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robert N, Owner at The Nadler Soho, responded to this review, December 9, 2013
Dear grant h, to read your comments that 'it doesn't get much better than this' and that 'This is London at it's best', is very flattering! I am also delighted that the rooms worked well for you and your two children. I am glad you didn't miss a hotel restaurant as, between the incredible choice of cafes and restaurants in Soho and our mini-kitchens in each room, a hotel restaurant would be superfluous! We look forward to your next visit!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milan, Italy
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 5, 2013

Great hotel right in the heart of Soho. We were there for one night.
Everything in the room seemed almost new. OK, the room wasn't huge but very comfortable and quiet and very clean.
The staff were very friendly and helpful. The kitchenette, in the room would have been wonderful if we had been staying there for a few days.
And the location - well, a stone's throw from Oxford Street or central Soho made this perfect for a couple of days.
Would definitely choose this hotel next time we go

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robert N, Owner at The Nadler Soho, responded to this review, December 7, 2013
Hello Andy D, we agree that our location is as good as its possible to get in London, which made the 8 years it took to get to the opening of our hotel in June well worth it! Please come back and stay for longer next time. Take a look at the room types on our website so you could select a larger one if you wish. We look forward to your return.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leicester, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 5, 2013

One of the best hotels we have stayed in.
Phillip at reception was so helpful. I would be proud to employee a general manager like him.
All the other staff at reception were helpful also.

We asked at reception about the blinds in our room, as they let light in one night. We were not aware of the blackout blind behind the first set of blinds. When we went back upto the room, the blackout blinds had been drawn. What great service.

There was a small box of expensive chocolates in our room, which were yummy.
The fridge and mini kitchen was great also with a microwave. Well thought of with bowls, spoons etc. The room also had Brita filter tap, which was very handy.

Soho is a great area to stay , very quirky. Lots of funky restaurants within walking distance of hotel

I would recommend that the hotel provides slippers in the room.
We saw Matilda during our stay, which is about a ten minute walk from the hotel.
We hardly used the tube during our two night stay.
We look forward to staying again and may try one of the suites next time.

Room Tip: Small double perfect for one person, for two people choose the standard double.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robert N, Owner at The Nadler Soho, responded to this review, December 7, 2013
Hello Flyingkaiser, i am proud to read, once again, how highly our guests think of our staff and Philip, our general manager. Thank you for your thorough and very complimentary review, and we note your recommendation, which we will look into providing in the New Year. The chocolates come from local super-chocolatier Paul A Young, part of our ethos of working with our neighbourhood. When you're thinking of coming back, please call and we will see if the Carlisle Suite is available for you. The view down to Soho Square really lets you know you're in the heart of this brilliant area!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to The Nadler Soho? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Nadler Soho

Address: 10 Carlisle Street | Soho, London W1D 3BR, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > London > Soho
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in London
#6 Business Hotel in London
#10 Luxury Hotel in London
#11 Romantic Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — The Nadler Soho 4*
Number of rooms: 78
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Nadler Soho offers smart luxury and affordable rooms in Central London, right in the heart of Soho. Each of our new hotel’s 78 interior designed rooms give you free Wi-Fi, a/c, mini kitchens with Brita water filters, and Nespresso machines in larger rooms, free music library on LED TVs, 30 minutes free local and national phone calls and free digital newspapers. Our 24/7 front desk Local Ambassadors give you access to all that Soho has to offer. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, World Independent Hotel Promotion, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your The Nadler Soho reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Nadler Soho London, England

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Nadler Soho, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.