We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Rez Apart Hotel 'Suite' more of a bedsit” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Rez Apart Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added Rez Apart Hotel to your Saves list
Rez Apart Hotel
4.0 of 5 Condominium   |   26 Widegate Street, London E1 7HP, England (Spitalfields)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #77 of 684 Specialty Lodging in London
London
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
“Rez Apart Hotel 'Suite' more of a bedsit”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2013

My friends and I booked the Rez Apart Hotel Suite near Liverpool street as we had friends coming to meet us and rather than spending loads on going out we thought it would be nice to have people round, bring a bottle etc..

Booking the Suite we thought the room would be large.. it was a mere bedsit with galley kitchen leading to the balcony. Quite disappointing

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

53 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    29
    11
    8
    4
    1
See reviews for
6
16
3
12
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2013

I came across this apartment-styled hotel and decided to give it a try. I stayed here for 3 nights as I had some dinners to attend in London. It is situated conveniently near the Liverpool Street Underground station, which makes commuting around very easy. However, the entrance to the hotel is rather hidden away. I walked past it when I was trying to find it but after finding it, it's a good place to stay. Be prepared to carry your luggages up the stairs as there is no lift in the building. The people at the reception were kind enough to help me carry up my relatively small baggage so all is good.

One thing I disliked a lot about the hotel is the squeaky floor. Whenever you stepped on it, it will make large squeaky sounds. So if there are rooms above you, be prepared to hear all of the squeaking sounds when someone walks above you.

Other than that, the room was clean and spacious. There's a kitchenette provided in the room so if you fancy to cook you are able to do so. They provide all the necessary equipments.

All in all, a good place to stay if you're staying in London for a long period of time.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2013

Stayed here in May 2013 during the champions league final.
Located near Liverpool st station it was ideal for the trains.
I must admit I was not expecting high standards but wow was very surprised at what we got.
The room called aims lounge was great size and we had a separate "lounge" area.
Also had a fully fitted kitchen which we didn't use.
Staff were very friendly and overall very helpful.
Looking forward to coming back and booking the Heather terrace room. Staff gave me a peak of it when it was empty and it looks fantastic.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Faversham, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
74 reviews 74 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
58 helpful votes 58 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2013

The Rez Apart Hotel has only recently opened (May 2013) so teething problems are expected. However the room we were given was very small, with only the toilet and sink being behind a closed door, and the shower in the same room as the bed, actually right next to the bed. Although once in the shower was fine, but at various intervals during the night, water would drip from the showerhead, waking you up (shower was only 18 inches from side of bed) !!! The walls were very thin, when people coughed or spoke in other rooms you could hear everything and it sounded like they were in the same room. Plus we were on the 1st floor, and the floor structure was not good, as when the person in room above walked about, it was extremally noisey. On the plus side, the rooms were very clean, spotless white bedding and towels, the bed was very comfortable, and the staff were friendly. Would I stay here again.. No I would say not, room far too compact, even for UK standards.

Room Tip: Maybe ask for a bigger room, but then size may costs money !!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong, China
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2013

Convenient location - located less than a minute away from the Liverpool Street Station. Hotel itself is located near famous tourist spots, just couple of stations away from the Tower Bridge of London etc. Good establishments surround the hotel.

Hotel and room are very clean. Staff are very helpful. We stayed at the Rogers Retreat which has a double bed and a sofa bed. When the staff knew there will be 3 of us (adults) staying in this room, they turned the sofa into a bed complete with bedsheets, extra pillows, blankets and covers. How wonderful!

Happy to find a complete kitchen in the Rogers Retreat room (pots, induction cooker, toaster spoons, forks, teaspoons etc)

We also have a dining table with dining chairs where we eat and work on our emails. Very ample electrical outlets all over the room, including 2 electrical outlets right beside the dining table. 3 of us didn't have any problem charging our gadgets at the same time because there are 10 outlets in the room, excluding the ones in the kitchen and bathroom. Free Wi-Fi in our room has good signal, we can use FaceTime and surf the Internet from the bed, dining table, sofa bed, etc.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
92 helpful votes 92 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 16, 2013 via mobile

I stayed a week after it had opened.

Perfect location.

A little unfinished in places and they need to sort the little details (kettle but no coffee/tea, no hairdryer, a bit of confusion at check in).

They were really helpful so I am sure they will sort these things.

Def stay there again.

5s given assuming they get the final details in place :)

looking forward to going back and seeing how they are doing.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2013 via mobile

A great base for visiting central London, combining the luxury of a boutique hotel with the convenience of an apartment. Finished to a high standard the Rez Apart Hotel offers a great alternative to more traditional hotels in the city. Despite being only a couple of minutes walk from Liverpool Street Station and being situated within the bustling Petticoat Lane Market area, the suite we stayed in (Suede) was pleasantly quiet & calm considering all the hustle and bustle outside. Very comfortable and relaxing nights sleep.

Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Rez Apart Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rez Apart Hotel

Address: 26 Widegate Street, London E1 7HP, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > London > Spitalfields
Amenities:
Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #77 of 684 Specialty Lodging in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Rez Apart Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 8
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Rez Apart Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rez Apart Hotel London, England

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Rez Apart Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.